Cumbrian Lakes house rental - Large pool deck has plenty of space for all the family to relax and play!
Large pool deck has plenty of space for all the family to relax and play!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
Enjoy luxury 6 bed 5 bath villa close to Disney!

New air con system fitted April 2013 and new pool heater November 2013!

New cushions for all pool furniture July 2012.

Downstairs shower room facility.

Prestigious home on sought after Cumbrian Lakes!

Luxurious and beautifully furnished with designer drapes,quality furniture and decorated to a high standard. A/C. king size bed with large en suite,TV combo,ceiling fan, balcony with patio set and 2 loungers. 2 further queen sized bedrooms downstairs both en suite, TV, and one having doors onto terrace.Further 3 bedrooms one with queen sized bed and the other 2 have 2 single beds and all have a TV and a ceiling fan.Landing with sofa, 34' TV PC wii family games,wifi. Cinema sized 56'' TV combo in the living room, leather sofas, ceiling fan,doors out to lanai with ceiling fan,tables,chairs and loungers for all the family! Private screened pool/jacuzzi overlooking lake with fountain at rear.Our home is on a larger than standard plot and fenced on both sides for added privacy.non smoking pet free.Superb management company.This IS a well maintained home.

Tom

Pawnbrokers and jewellers in Dagenham Essex.

Expert in coins,notes,medals,stamps with 40 years experience! .

Dianne

Kall Kwik Print/copy shop in Romford Essex 23 years and winner Kall Kwik centre of the year 2013!

Past President Romford Rotary Club current member

Dianne Thomson purchased this house in 2006

Originally owned by our friends George and Josie Hands.

We had some happy holidays staying in the villa with them,so when they decided to sell we bought it!

We had found a place where we could relax, find peace and quiet away from it all.What could be better than relaxing in your own pool,just letting the world go by! Please yourself when you get up in the morning,meals when you we want them - nothing rigid.No set times for anything!! Plenty of space.

This house had everything we wanted from a holiday home! Very well equipped with everthing you could possibly want.

Plenty of space to relax.Lovely view of the lake from the pool and balcony.We enjoy taking a slow stroll round the lake and the nearby nature trail.Plenty of wildlife to be seen.Great location for just about everything.Great for adults and families alike.What more could you wish for? This IS our dream home!

19 Reviews of Property 64831 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 19 reviews
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great house for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 2 weeks for the christmas/new year holiday in this house. We are a family of 10: 4 grand-parents, 2 parents and 4 young adults. The house was perfect for our group, there would have been enough space for 2 more adults.
We wanted a house so we could have meals together as a family and go spend our days to Disney. The access to Disney was so easy, no trafic, roads with very few trafic lights. There is a Walmart very near by. The house is in a secure gated community which is also nice to go out for a walk. We paid for the pool heat and we used the pool almost every day. The jaccuzy heats up quickly to a higher temperature so, if you don't feel like taking a swim, you can just relax in the jaccusy after a long day in the parks. Nothing was missing in the kitchen and there was plenty of hair dryers for the 6 ladies in our party. Dianne was very helpful throughout the renting process, getting back to us very quickly when we had inquiries. I definitaly recommend this house.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful feedback! :-) Apologies for not replying sooner but have been in Florida myself!!
Reviews like this, commenting on the villa, the location and the facilities, enable us to be proud of our home and encourage us to build on the overwhelming positive feedback we receive. During this month alone we have replaced 3 beds and now all six bedrooms have new flat screen TVs! What lucky future holiday makers and maybe even for you on a return trip?!
Hey, why not book another vacation and I will happily give you 10% reduction on the listed price!
Best wishes, Dianne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful home

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay in your beautiful home was indeed more enjoyable than expected.Everyone had a wonderful time.Thank you for your hospitality.
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this home. It accommodated all 14 of comfortably. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The neighborhood was very nice and peaceful. I would defiantly recommend this house to my friends and other family members. Also the location was within 10 minutes of multiple restaurants and walmart which was very important to my family.
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Dianne, Your home was the most perfect home I could have picked. I stayed in other home over the years and your home was the cleanest and had everything anyone could ask for. I spent three week in your home in Cumbrian Lake and it was wonderful no noise after the busy day at the parks and your pool was so relaxing. Loved the lake view from the pool. I would tell anyone to come to your home. And thank you for letting me stay and extra night due to poor travel conditions. We will be back next year I am sure. Thank you, Tom Berg
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We hope you will come back next year! Guests that appreciate the efforts we have made in continually replacing and updating, leaving everything so nice on departure are always a pleasure to have. Thank you Dianne
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful time

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have had a wonderful time in Orlando. Fabulous house, we would love to come back soon! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your house - with our daughters, son in laws and grand children.18 Jan - 31 Jan 2014 copied from guest book in villa.
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

First time giving a review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Normally, I don’t invest the time and energy to give a review on a product or a service. After staying a week in this lovely home, I felt compelled to share my feelings.

Over the last 10 years we have rented both houses, and condos in this area. This house and the owner exceeded all of our expectations. Renting this home from Dianne will guarantee a perfect vacation.

Don M
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

Short but Sweet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My whole family came down and stayed in this house from 10/1-10/4. There were 11 of us, and not once did I feel that it was to small. It is beautiful, and has everything you might need on vacation. It was so very nice having our own pool. I would recommend this house. The only thing that some people in the group had issues with is that they could not adjust the thermostat lower than 76 degrees F.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A real home from home!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Email received 17th September 2012.
Good morning Dianne
We have just returned from your lovely home in Florida and we would all like to say thank you for a superb stay.We spent the vast majority of the time in the villa and it was a joy,a real home from home with everything you could need and more.We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and would love to stay there again if circumstances allowed.Thank you once again you have been a pleasure to deal with on all occasions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

The Thomson's Family Holiday 2012

The Thomson's Family Holiday 2012
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday in your beautiful villa. Our four young granddaughters thought the pool was specially built for them and were in it early morning and late at night, even giving us their own synchronised swimming display. Our grandson (17) and other adults lazed away in it at every opportunity. It was a superb villa to return to each evening after a hot day in the parks.One of the highlights during our stay was watching an alligator watching us.(From a safe distance of course). The villa was exceptionally well appointed and we appreciated all the extra towels etc. Eating outside all the time we also appreciated the exta seating. We would all like to return sometime and the kids have vowed to start saving immediately, so as you can gather, this holiday surpassed all our expectations.
Thank you so much
from
Jean & Ian
Owner's Response: So very pleased you had a really great holiday!
We appreciate that the pool area is an important feature of a holiday home so this year we gave it a make-over!All the pool furniture now has new cushions for a more comfortable and relaxing time! A private pool backing onto a lake I think is restful too!
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Balcony,pool/jacuzzi,games room in lovely setting overlooking lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64831
+ +44 1708 732261
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an awesome time! The entire process was extremely smooth. Your home is beautiful and relaxing. We would definitely rent from you again.
Helpful votes: 0/3