Cedar Flat estate rental - Summer View
Summer View
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps24
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cedar Flat Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 6 Bedrooms + Loft, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 24)

This Secluded Tahoe Mansion is available for winter and summer fun. Summer is right around the corner so check calendar for dates. You can enjoy the privacy of having two spas, each on its own private deck, and a 6 bedroom 5 bathroom home in a secluded setting on the North Shore of beautiful Lake Tahoe. Wi-Fi internet throughout the complex and two large High Definition TVs are just a sample of the amenities here.

Tahoe Nordic X-C ski area is right out the back door. (Skis and passes available at the lodge) and in the Spring/Summer there are multiple trails for hiking and biking, with bicycle rentals within walking distance.

There are many miles of mountain bike trails, and hiking trails that go everywhere including Truckee, Northstar, Tevis Trail, Watson Lake and on to the Truckee River and Squaw Valley, and also Tahoe City, you can ride directly from the house without getting near the traffic. There are also paved trails that go everywhere also including U S Coastguard and Boat Launch with public beach, Tahoe City, River Ranch, and Squaw Valley. Dollar Lake is within walking distance of the house where you can swim and fish or sunbathe. A 7-11 is close by on Dollar Hill.

Located on a quiet cull de sac outside of Tahoe City on Dollar Hill, with a gentle rolling lawn and greenbelt out the back door, this home is very private, yet close to the sounds of nature here with no road noises at all!

The casinos are only 10 miles away in Crystal Bay, and Squaw Valley is 10 miles the other through Tahoe City. Also Alpine Meadows is close, along with Homewood Ski area which is 11 miles, Northstar is 13 miles and Heavenly is an hour away.

The 6 bedrooms all have unique and private settings, and some have attached baths. There are three Kings, two with pillow tops and three Queens, and there are two Queen Hide a beds. There is another double futon in one of the large masters, and another king bed, double bed and queen bed located in the loft above the master bedroom. The three gas hot water heaters make hot showers reality for everyone, and four of the bathrooms have tub and showers, and the fifth has a double shower.

The court is fairly flat, and there is plenty of room for parking, and boats, trailers and RVs. There is also lots more parking up the long driveway for many cars.

Entertainment is to the max with surround sound and two large High Definition TVs in different locations. Cable and free long distance and premium channels make staying here a fun time, also a bumper pool table also converts to a card table for poker or bridge.

The house is fully equipped, with double washers, dryers, and dishwashers. The two spas are centrally located; each on a private deck that is surrounded by trees and nature. One of the spas is on a walled deck which has access to two of the bedrooms, and also access from the stairs that goes from one portion of the house to the other. The other spa is located off the large living room on a covered deck.

There is plenty of room for cooking in the large country kitchen with separate butcher block, and oversized professional gas range, and another gas range for food prep located at the front of the house. Also two large gas barbecues outside, designed for large groups, these can cook for many guests. Two large refrigerators, one with icemaker and two separate dishwashers makes cooking a dream. Cutlery is also for large groups with many different gadgets and triples of coffee makers, 2 microwaves, toasters and 2 toaster ovens along with blenders mixers. There is a bar in the large dining room with many wine glasses and other bar essentials, shooter glasses, shakers and more. There are two dining tables in the large dining room that can be combined to seat 20 plus. A large butcher block in the center of the kitchen can and an adjoining counter bar can also accommodate more. Also another separate diner is at the front of the house.

With level access out the back door, there is outdoor seating and tables for lots of guests, and with greenbelt out back, there is room to practice your golf, throw Frisbees, or have a private reception in a meadow surrounded by trees and green grass in the summer, and snow in the winter. Two separately fenced yards are there for your pets, (written approval required depending on the breed of your animal the deposit varies) Email for complete details of this one of a kind retreat that is sure to be the highlight of your vacation at Tahoe.

Keywords: Secluded Tahoe Mansion

More Details
Hide Details

The Secluded Tahoe Mansion is personally designed to make your vacation very enjoyable, with many amenities only found on high end rentals. Things such as 2 private spas, several big screen TVs, wifi internet throught complex, free telephone, free firewood to burn, many secluded decks, two separately fenced areas for pets, and a huge lawn out the living room deck, giant fire pit in the back yard and tons of parking are just a sample of what is in store when staying here.

The Owner purchased this estate in 1973

I have lived at Tahoe most of my life and enjoy sharing the discoveries I have made with other people.

Skiing in the winter, and bicycling in the summer all within the bounds of my property. Little lake within walking distance and nature garden hikes everywhere! Just forget about everything as staying here is your own world

17 Reviews of Property 64672 in Cedar Flat, California

Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

4 familys for fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the house known as the Secluded Tahoe Mansion, of which we expected a lot of snow and difficulty in parking but it was a breeze. The cul de sac where this home is located is quite large and we were able to park right on the street. We had a full house, and with some extra guests showing up, had extra beds and plenty of sheets and towels. The Nordic Ski Center out behind the house had snow, but not enough to go very far. The two outdoor spas were a blessing, and everyone enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. The floor plan is a bit confusing with all the different rooms, but once used to the surroundings, it was fine, and also there are plenty of different outdoor lights which is always nice. The fire pit in the back yard was also a nice extra. This house had it all, and even though the snow was minimal, we all had a very good time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Tahoe City Rest and Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay at Tahoe City was quite pleasant, even though the snow was minimal, there was enough out back to make a snow man and do a bit of sled riding. The house we stayed at was quite unique as it was really two houses that were connected by some covered stairs. We enjoyed the separation as there was two age groups and the elder group stay up in the main house, and the youngers stayed at the lower place, where the big spa was, and we had the smaller spa to ourselves, and enjoyed the added privacy. The sleeping accomadations were all spread out, and one of the larger bedrooms had a loft that slept people above the master bedroom area, and it was a bit tight sleeping arangements, but we managed. There was a large fire pit in the back yard, and we found all sorts of wood to burn and we had a roaring fire in January. We also did some hiking out back and the trails are all well marked, and we even had a trip to the lake that was frozen over and looked to have a beaver nest at one end. We found many animal tracks in the snow, and some were large like a bear. Cooking dinner at our house was an easy chore as the commercial oven held 3 turkeys, and some side dishes, and the large burners on the stove heated up the large pots of stew very fast. The outdoor barbecues were nice also and we had more food cooked than we possibly could have ate! The town of Tahoe City is close by, and there are several major grocery stores and also some shopping malls. We also found a 7-11 close by, and there is a free ski shuttle to take you to Squaw Valley. Our stay was perfect as there was no noise of the cars or anything else besides the trees rustling from the wind, and that is the whole reason we chose this house at Tahoe to spend our stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, we enjoyed having your group at our house!
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
2

Bring your own bed sheets

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It has a lot of rooms, but the mattresses are in very bad shape you can feel the springs. The bed sheets have a smell and is not from soap, so I recommend you to bring yours or bring soap and clean them before use.
Bring Lysol and spray it over the bed to avoid bed bugs and in the carpet.

Check if all the system work, including TV, Cable, Stereo, WiFi because if you don't do that then you could be charged.

The heater is set to automatic, so during the night it will be very hot and dry.

The lower part is a little bit scary and if you bring kids don't use the lower area as it has a kind of second floor in one of the rooms and it only has a wall made of pieces of wood which any kid could fit and fall down. That is why we decided to switch rooms and close that area.
Owner's Response: I strive to make my property confortable for everyone, and to get the reivew posted is a bit of a surprise to me, especially after you personally told me what a good time you and your family had. I even told you that you could check out later than the 10 oclock time if you needed to. It was after you left that I noticed the damage to my house right away. The large plasma tv was sitting crooked on top of the entertainment center. The DVD stereo surround player was shorted out and not responding. There was a huge gouge in the hardwood floor, and a broken lamp that was on the nightstand in one of the masters which was found in one of the closets. Furniture was left outside on the lower spa deck, and there was also garbage strewn around on the deck. I also noticed dog hair all over several of the bed spreads, couch, and also the carpets. I let you bring a dog without charging you, and also gave you a 10 percent discount on the rental amount, and even let you have more than the maximum limit regarding guests. I was always available by phone and email, and if indeed there was a problem with anything, don't you think you would have telephoned or emailed me? I emailed you right away about the damage, and you responded that you would talk to your friends to see who did it. You also said one of your friends children left some toys behind. I made a trip to the house, found the toys in the trash, made sure they were not soiled, bagged them up and sent them off to you priority mail with a tracking number. I emailed you a list of things that were damaged. I only charged you 200 dollars for the damage, the stereo alone was almost 200, and I sent back way more of your deposit then was required of me, and even told you in the email that I would be as fair as I could and with the amount of people you had, accidents do happen. I never got a thank you or even a reply, and when one of your friends emailed me complaining about sheets smelling, I only assumed that you and your guests were trying to seek a reduction in the damage. This happens all the time. Guests stay at the house, love the place, and then they do some damage to the house, and think they can threaten me with a bad review like you or your friends did. I thought you and your wife were very nice people, and your friends attempted to take care of my house which I appreciate, and for you to leave a malicious review is a reflection of your frustration of losing 200 dollars of your 600 dollar deposit!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo California
5

Peaceful Stay in High Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Staying at the Lake

We had a wonderful time while staying at Tahoe and the accommodations we had at the Secluded Tahoe Mansion were just perfect. The surroundings are all forested areas with more mountain bike trails than anywhere we have ridden. One of the best rides was to Northstar and the scenery along the way. There are several lakes located close by, and some even had big trout in them! The house is well equipped, and the 2 spas were a big plus with the crowd we had. We also enjoyed the oversized barbecue on the back deck, and also the other one by the dining room.
Sleeping accommodations were also a big plus, and most of the linens looked almost new. The dining room was also large, and we were able to squeeze 22 in there, but it was a bit tight, so we seated others in the kitchen which adjoins the dining room. There was a big butcher block in the center and this was used plenty to chop and talk and serve drinks while waiting for the next meal, and a bar seating area on one side with bar stools for more seating and eating. The large commercial gas range made cooking fun, especially with the grill in the middle. The other stove in the lower house was handy and we were able to let more than one chef do their job. The lawn out back was a good spot for my parents, and we all loved playing croquet with them, and the walking trails were just what everybody needed after feasting on all the good food we created. The free long distance and the local phone number was a great way to stay in touch, and the internet worked flawlessly, and fast! Tahoe City is close by and Wolfdales restaurant was one of our favorites for dining. There is also several super markets in Tahoe City and plenty of gift shops. All and all this was a good house to stay at, and the memories will always be with us!

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, your group was a pleasure to have and we welcome you back in the future!
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
Portland, OR
5

Quirky and fun setting for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My 20+ member extended family, aged 3 months to 82 years, greatly enjoyed our week-long stay here. The house came as described. Not a cookie-cutter McMansion, but something that's both unique and practical for a large group. Plenty of space and supplies for getting together inside, outside or in the hot tub. It took an afternoon to figure out how to get to some of the far reaches of the house, but that mostly added to the entertainment.

A short drive to Tahoe City and numerous Tahoe destinations. Plus access to the park from the backyard provided a great escape without having to get in a car at all.

I'd happily recommend the house to any family or other big group.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review We strive to make all guest happy to stay at The Secluded Tahoe Mansion
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
Corralitos, Ca
5

Lake Tahoe family reunion 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just had a family reunion at this property, their were 17-21 people there at any one time , and in age from 2 1/2 to 70 years old. It was the perfect location. hiking every morning, games on the back lawn and meadow every evening, close to all shopping and activity centers. The seperation of rooms worked out very well. Everything you would need was provided and accesable
The owners went out of their way to resolve any issues immediately...plumbing, TV, etc We would definetly recomend to any friend or family member.
We rafted the river, zip-lined, hiked, golf, beaches nearby for kids swimming....hated to leave!.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! We always try and make everything as nice as we can to make your stay enjoyable!
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, California
5

January Jam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My group stayed here after New Years and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The 2 hot tubs were crystal clear, and so was the parking area, as the snow was no where to be seen! Even though we had no snow, we did have a great time. The house is really two houses divided by a stairway in-between that leads to the hot tubs also. There is room for lots of people in both tubs, and the bigger one was the choice of most of us because it had more room to get in and out than the other one. The other spa was slightly smaller, and did have a private deck, even though it was not such a big deck, it was ample. Gas cooking was a pleasure, and there were two separate kitchens, and both had gas ranges. The beds were all fairly firm, and most of the linens were new, and so were the towels. The satellite TVs were good with the bay area stations, and lots of choices, even though the TVs in each house all had to be on the same program. We did not mind and left the lower house for the children and they liked having their own space. The wood stoves were a nice touch, and so was the peace and quiet of being on a street with little or no traffic. Tahoe City was a great place to dine and shop, and it was only a few miles away. The whole trip was fun, and we plan on returning to the Tahoe Area for the summer, because we love the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Private Party from S F

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thanks for all the fun we had at your wonderful get away, we enjoyed the outside nature and also the intimate encounters to be had with all the space. Our group especially liked all the trails, and the all day sun. Beautiful weather for October, all was A plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
Woodside, Ca.
2

Family from the Bay Area

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
NOT A MANSION The property is two houses poorly joined together by a long stairwell. Not good for young children. There were BATS living in one bedroom,and bat fecal matter. When called the owner responded to this by bringing a net and putting a towel in a hole!!! All family members left with bug bites or rashes from the poor interior enviornment. The driveway is very steep and difficult to walk up or park cars. Two dead squirrels were in the fenced in area for pets.
Owner's Response: Your group was very nice, and am a bit surprised by the review that was sent. first off, 99 percent of my guest get all their money back for the security deposit. When you called complained about how you did not burn up the barbecue, I was flexible and even sympathetic and offered to negotiate on the amount you would get refunded. Then the maids told me one of the blenders was missing and only the stand was there. I explained this to you in the letter I sent along with photos of the barbecue which was damaged when your group forgot it along with the corn burning inside of it. Someone tried to clean it up, but when I came and saw ashes below the deck, I knew something was wrong, and checked the inside which would not ignite anymore. This is when I noticed the burners were cracked, and notified you. It cost me well over the 100 dollars that I deducted. As far as the bats are concerned, when you leave the door open at night, wild creatures can enter the bedroom, as I cautioned your friends when I came the next morning. The fecal mater from the bats or whatever came through the open door was only created by your group not closing the outside doors at night. Same goes for any bug bites. The driveway is not that steep, I saw Lexus and Porshes up there when I came over, and lots of guests previously with Lincolns and other luxury cars did not complain. Finally, you son in law called me while I was out of town, and verbally threatened me and told me he was coming back to Lake Tahoe next week if he did not get his money back. I can only assume you had no idea and all for the 100 dollars that I ducted from your security deposit. Not only am I disappointed with the outcome, all the guest I talked to loved the place. We strive to make every guest happy and for you to send such a false review can only make me think maybe you cannot afford all the fancy cars that you showed up in. As far as your son in law goes, any more threatening phone calls will force me to file a restraint order against him.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Tahoe Mansion with 2 Large Spas on Nordic Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64672vbi
(530) 581-3474 (California, USA)
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area
5

Fun in April with snow and sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at The Secluded Tahoe Mansion and could not believe how peaceful it was. There were only the sounds of silence here the two spas were fantastic and always a big welcome after skiing all day and attending to the sore muscles. The layout was fantastic as the group we were with was diversified and some of the group wanted to go to bed early the others stayed in the upper portion of the house that had complete privacy from the lower part of the house. The dining room was ample, and we found that putting some extra guests in the kitchen was the right approach as there is a butcher block with bar stools that seated four more. The gas ranges worked flawlessly and having two work areas for the kitchen gave everyone room. The big screen TV worked well also and we watched the San Francisco stations that had all the important info which was pertinent to us. The town of Tahoe City is close and some of the group walked to the bus stop and got to town in less than 15 minutes from leaving the house. The Ski shuttle also stopped at the top of Dollar Hill and we took that also to save on gas. The two furnaces worked good and all the beds seemed firm and there were many pillow top mattresses and all the pillows were fresh. The 5 bathrooms made having time for a shower easy and there were more than enough towels to go around for the spa users, and plenty of extra towels for the shower. Having 2 washers and dryers was a great benefit, and the location of each laundry room was central to where the bedrooms were. The bar was fully equipped with wine glasses and also plenty of tumblers for drinks as well as a vast supply of shooter glasses. The barbecue off the dining room made serving dinner very easy and no fuss. The 7 11 market is less than a half mile away and the Tahoe Nordic Ski center and lodge was walking distant. They rent skis and also snowshoes. There are also lots of kids sizes and the people there are very helpful and friendly. We miss being at Tahoe and will look forward to someday returning to the Secluded Tahoe Mansion again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate it when I get reviews like yours and am so glad your group enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1