Avignon villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Avignon Villa Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful property in a quiet place with pool, in walking distance to the town

135 sq.m gîte at the ground floor of a villa, air-conditioned, for 10 people with pool of 11x4 in a private park of 10 000 sq.m fenced, wooded with shady terraces.

Ideally located, you can enjoy the countryside´s tranquillity and access the town centre by taking the free river shuttle. Located on the island of Barthelasse (largest fluvial island in Europe and 'green lungs' of Avignon), at the heart of the countryside - ideal for cycling, roller blading and hiking - only 4km away from the historic centre (Palais des Papes, Saint Bénezet bridge, fortification) and the shops - free river shuttle 1 km away to get to the heart of the city, many restaurants, an equestrian centre and a great aqutic complex on the island.

8 Reviews of Property 646604 in Avignon, France

Villa Isis Avignon
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
5

A lovely place to stay in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A lovely place to stay with very welcoming and helpful hosts, the Villa Isis is a great place from which to explore Avignon and take some time to relax by the pool. The house is big and spacious with a kitchen perfect for cooking for lots of people - there were 9 of us and it worked really well. It's also only a ten-minute walk to the ferry that crosses the Rhône and from there a short walk into town. All a wonderful stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Villa Isis is a wonderful place to stay. Céline and Jean-Pierre were easy to work with and very gracious hosts. We found the villa perfectly situated to explore all of Provence, with kayaking in the Ardeche, Aix-en-Provence, Les Baux, a day at the beach, and of course Avignon within easy reach. The house itself is very comfortable. We had a party of 8 and there was plenty of room for all. The air-conditioned bedrooms were especially comfortable! The kitchen is well-equipped for making meals at home, and we enjoyed eating dinner outside every evening. The pool is clean and well-maintained, plus there is plenty of both sun and shade with the surrounding trees. I highly recommend Villa Isis and hope that we can make it back someday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
Brampton, ON, Canada
5

A wonderful place to see Avignon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
A group of 6 friends stayed at this ville for a week in October. It was a wonderful place to stay. It is in a setting that feels very rural, yet was only minutes from downtown Avignon. There were sufficient bathrooms, beds and kitchen facilities. There was a BBQ and pool, although the weather was to cool for that. We would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
5

Excellent séjour. A renouveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour familial dans la villa ISIS. Une villa avec tout le confort nécessaire et extrémement bien décorée. Jardin magnifique avec un super équipement barbecue et une très jolie piscine. Accueil très sympa+++. Nous esperons revenir l'année prochaine. Idéal pour un sejour en famille amis.
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
5

WE idéal à la Villa Isis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nous avons passé un week-end simplement parfait à la Villa Isis. L'emplacement est idéal, à 5mn en voiture du centre ville et en même temps dans un cadre totalement dépaysant.
Nous étions une dizaine d'amis à avoir été dans ce petit paradis le temps d'un week end entre pétanque, babyfoot et barbecue. Et celà le 1er week end de mars! Malgré les nuits fraîches, les journées étaient vraiment agréables.
La maison est très bien équipée et cosy, on s'y sent bien. Chaque chambre étant équipée d'une salle de bain, nous n'avons pas eu de problème de promiscuité.
J'étais inquiète du dérangement (par rapport au bruit) que nous aurions pu occasionner mais nous avons pu fêter un anniversaire en musique avec guitares, djembés et voix fortes sans problème.
Un grand merci à Céline et Jean-Pierre pour leur accueil et leur disponibilité. Je ne vois pas en quoi ce WE aurait pu être plus parfait.
Owner's Response: Merci infiniment Emilie pour votre appréciation de ce séjour que vous avez tant apprécié !
Nous avons toujours le plaisir d'accueillir nos hôtes dans notre propriété paisible et paradisiaque et sommes présents pour rendre service en cas de besoin mais restons discrets pour que vous puissiez profiter de votre séjour entre vous (amis et famille).

Bien cordialement et au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau chez nous !
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
paris
5

maison tres agréable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
maison tres confortable - décoration, literies et sanitaires neufs et de qualité - bien située pour sillonner la région - accueil chaleureux- parfaite pour plusieurs couples, permet l'autonomie de chacun
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
5

vacances à la villa Isis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Nous sommes des adeptes des vacances entre amis dans des maisons en location dans le sud et la villa isis a des points forts certains : situation sur l'Ile assez "sauvage" et au calme et à 5mn d'Avignon, très grand terrain bien entretenu et plat pour des petits enfants, terrasses ombragées, jeux pour enfants (portique, ping pong), surface habitable pas immense mais belle décoration intérieure et l'été on passe son temps dehors, une petite salle de bain pour chaque chambre... Nous étions un peu inquiet après avoir réservé car nous avons remarqué que seul le rdc était loué (spécifié assez discrètement sur l'annonce), le 1er étant loué à l'année. Or personne très discrète et agréable. Bref d'excellente vacances passées dans cette maison et un grand merci pour le très bon accueil de Cathy et Serge.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Isis Avignon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p646604a
+33 0669595736
Avignon Avignon area
5

idéal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
villa très agréable, très bien équipée, la literie est de très bonne qualité. Un grand terrain bien ombragé, et des terrasses très agréables. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le contact avec les propriétaires, très sympathiques, disponibles au moindre problème tout en nous laissant vraiment "chez nous", à occuper les lieux comme nous le voulions et sans jamais se plaindre du bruit !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1