Kihei condo rental - Does it get any better?
Does it get any better?
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
#105 Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Unit # 105 has lots of sun, sandy beaches, warm water, and not too many people, Maui's hidden gem, The Waiohuli Beach Hale. Located right on the beach featuring beautiful gardens and manicured lawns. The ocean is just a few steps down a well maintained grass lawn. There is a heated pool large enough to do laps and still accommodate others wanting a refreshing dip.

There are only two levels to the buildings and the complex is not that large. This is not a loud multi-level crowded resort. But if you want to socialize the common barbecue area is the focal point of the Waiohuli experience. Guests from around the world mix and mingle while cooking and sometimes sharing their own wonderful creations.

Look over your shoulder and gasp at the glorious Hawaiian sunset showing off each night. There are numerous restaurants and shops a short walk away. Windsurfers can launch out front. World class snorkeling and diving are a few minutes away.

Our Non-Smoking unit has been completely restored from the ground up. There are slab granite countertops, new kitchen appliances, tile floors, walk-in glass block shower, and king-size bed with a TV in the bedroom. Although the Waiohuli complex offers Internet, we have found it to be spotty at times. We have our own, private, secure Internet service for our guests at no additonal charge. New in 2010 is a 52 inch flat screen t.v. with HD and DVR!! Everything is supplied from beach towels to cork screws. Hawaii tax # 04171913-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 64593 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
average rating of 4.888889 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
5

2 weeks in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in this condo for over two weeks at the beginning of 2014, and it was terrific! The condo exceeded my expectations (it's larger than the photos suggest) and is very well maintained and updated. It is clean, comfortable, and very well stocked/equipped. You can view the sunset from the patio chairs, or walk just a few more steps and enjoy it directly on the beach with a glass of wine. We loved being on the ground floor with such great access to a beautiful beach. We actually selected the location because my boyfriend is learning how to kite board and wanted good access to "kite beach" (Kanaha beach); it turned out that kite beach was about a 20 min drive away, which was very convenient, and we still got to stay on the South shore and witness the incredible sunsets. I will return to this condo when we come back to Maui (someday soon hopefully) and will be recommending it to my friends & family. Also, the owners were a pleasure to deal with and care very much about ensuring a wonderful stay in their property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Maple Grove, MN
5

Maui gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I hate to tell anyone about this spot, because I want it available when we return! Barb and Wendell are so fun and reasonable to work with, and the condo is better than advertised. We enjoyed to location so close to stores, farmer's market, restaurants, nail salons, etc, and yet we felt very sheltered and secluded within the complex. The weather on Maui was horrible the week we visited, and yet it always seemed perfect on our lanai. Kihei is the dry spot in the middle of the rainy season!
I watched turtles and whales from the beach, and the locals came to fish on the weekend. The sand is sugary, clean, and the beach is free from big rocks. Perfect for those of us who love to walk the beach!
It's expensive to eat in Maui, but by shopping at Costco and cooking in our unit, we were able to control our costs and still eat gourmet meals on our lanai or pack wonderful picnic lunches. Everything (including the cooler) is provided and ready to go.
We loved the central Kihei location. We tend to be on the go (5 excursions on the water in a week) so we were happy not to spend all our time in the car. Easy access to head up to Haleakala for the sunrise or get to Lahaina for a "tourist" day. We love Pacific Whale Foundation outings and the quick trip to Ma'alea harbor lets us sleep in a little longer! Take the morning trips...the winds are calmer. Or the all day snorkeling option, which is our favorite! We always see lots of whales!
Most of the units at this complex were occupied by people who come back year after year. That says it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Best Condo in Kihei !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The location was so central, but right on the beach and very quiet! The condo was very nicely appointed and up-dated., kitchen fully stocked with all you need to make meals. The owners are very accessible and eager to help with your needs. The whole complex is kept very clean and the landscaping a beautiful picture to see everyday from the sunny patio (from sunrise to sunset).Sunsets are a treat with blowing of the conch shells, we have great pictures! This condo is clearly the place I want to be always. The photos show exactly what it is, but in real life, it is even better! Highly recommend .We had a car and drove someplace every day, but this is so central you can walk to the shopping and I see the buses often. Great breakfasts and lunches at the Five Palms Restaurant in S. Kihei.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Christchurch New Zealand
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We found the condo exactly as described,clean and well maintained. Loved our stay here and will probably return. Barbara was easily contacted and great to deal with. Will recommend this place to our friends and family. Thanks for a relaxing holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Lovely Condo and Complex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My parents spend a wonderful week in this condo. The condo was perfect, clean, well kept and an ideal location. The short walk to the grocery store was a real bonus and the easy access to the beach was great for walks. They look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
longmont, colorado
5

Could not have been better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a perfect home base for my recent adventures in Maui. The condo was cozy,comfortable and clean. I would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Oakland,Californai
4

Well appointed condo on ocean with great pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The condo was perfect for us who wanted to go to a wedding, drive to different beaches for snorkeling, take walks on the beach fronting the property, swim in the pool (no hot tub) and walk to the grocery store 1 block away. We used the wireless internet and recorded some TV programs to watch at our leisure. Only problems were light/fan switches which are confusing and occasional noisy neighbors clomping down the stairs in early morning hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Enumclaw, WA
5

Brent & Robin

Brent & Robin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Love your condo! It was exactly how it was described, beautiful, perfectly clean and everything we could possibly have needed. The pictures are true to life. My husband had a series of gallbladder attacks and we were fortunate to be just across the street and down the block from the Urgent Care facility. We had excellent care there and ended up at the hospital. We can't say enough about the people of Maui. Everyone was so helpful and kind. Thank you Barb for your kindness and suggestions for care. We hope to get to stay in this lovely condo in the future. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Austinmer, NSW, Australia
5

A Lovely Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I spent 10 days at this place in July this year. It was our first visit to Maui, and now it will certainly not be our last! We had a great time, and the next time we're on Maui, we'll be looking to see if Barb's condo is available first. It was spotlessly clean, it had everything we needed, thoughtfully decorated, and the location is perfect - quiet, right on the beach, but within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The "sunset club" photo sums it up perfectly. Thanks Barb for a lovely stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Kihei Condo on the Water with Wailea Finishes Unit B 105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64593vb
(970) 331-7070
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This condo has everything and the re-model is nothing but top shelf
Helpful votes: 3/3