Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Kolea 1A View from Lanai
Kolea 1A View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

If you're searching for an Extra Special Vacation in Hawaii Heaven, you've just found it!

Kolea is an Upscale Private Resort and is the Only Gated-Oceanfront Community with Direct Beach access in Waikoloa.

NEW TILE in our Kolea Villa 1A!!

Features of our exquisite three-bedroom, three-bath villa are nothing short of spectacular. It is ideal for families or for individuals who enjoy gracious, exclusive vacation residences. With 1,700 square feet of inside space plus a 400-square foot lanai, our Kolea Villa offers luxurious accommodations to our guests.

All furniture is tastefully decorated in the spirit of Hawaii. The bedrooms include a California king in the master bedroom, a queen in the second bedroom and two twin beds in the third. A sleeper sofa in the main living room accommodates two additional guests. Not only does our villa have dual-zone air-conditioning, but it also has ceiling fans in the bedrooms and living room.

The gourmet kitchen includes granite counter-tops, African mahogany cabinetry, a Viking range, Sub-Zero refrigerator and a built-in wine cooler. The master bath has a separate oversized shower, natural stone finishes and a luxurious oversized soaking tub. The second bathroom has a stand alone shower and bathtub, and the third bathroom has a shower.

The lanai features Koa Wood cabinetry, outdoor living/dining area with wet bar, mini-refrigerator, ice-maker and a gourmet Viking gas grill with a rotisserie. The 9' x 18' retractable pocket doors bring together the lanai and living areas in a natural flow.

Our garden level villa has a partial ocean view. From our villa, it takes about three or four minutes to walk to the pool-clubhouse and another minute or so to the beach on Anaeho'omalu Bay (called “A-Bay” by the locals because that’s easier to say.) The bay hosts numerous water activities—you can enjoy a sunset cruise, go snorkeling or diving, play in the ocean or just relax and work on your golden tan.

Kolea is a retreat with many special places such as the Beach Club Pavilion featuring a natural lava hot tub, infinity edge pool, and a children's pool with a sand bottom and waterfall. A fully equipped open air exercise room overlooks the pool and the ocean.

Highlights Include:

* Stunning Oceanfront Community-Short 3-4 minute walk to the Beach!

* Oceanfront infinity edge pool and natural lava hot tub.

* Children's pool with a sand bottom and waterfall.

* Beach Club includes ktchen& Open air exercise room.

* Gourmet kitchen, Viking range, Sub-Zero refrigerator/wine cooler.

* Huge great room with TV & VCR & DVD's & 80 channels of Cable

* Expansive lanai with outdoor living/dining area with wet bar,

mini-Refrigerator,ice-maker and a gourmet gas grill/rotisserie

* Wireless High speed Internet.

* Ideal for families or couples.

* Last-minute-Short notice bookings(within 60 days of arrival)Call

** Rent direct from the owners and save $$$ !

Kolea is a true resort in every sense of the word. From here one can walk to the beach or to Hilton's incomparable Kohala Spa and ocean-side restaurants. Two championship golf courses and a variety of imaginative Kings' Shops round out Waikoloa resort life, which you can approach at your own, relaxed pace.

Additional Photos and detalied information can be found on our web page.Please call the toll free number and listen to the voice message to get our web address.

SEE the OWNERS LINK below to go directly to our WEBSITE 'Kolea Luxury Vacations'!

Nothing compares to Kolea!

Special offer only valid 7+ nights within 60 days of your reservation start date and does not include any holiday time period. Starts after April 22nd.

$25 per night additional charge for each guest over 6.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 64542 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We are back from vacationing at your condo 1A in Kolea. Just a quick note to let you know that we loved the condo. It was beautifully laid out and we really enjoyed sitting on the lanai. We found the condo to be well appointed, comfortable (especially the king and queen beds), and very spacious. We enjoyed the welcome basket as we arrived very late - how thoughtful - thank you. Jennifer - the information you provided was very helpful as well as the suggestion on the book (the Big Island revealed). We literally ran out of time to explore it all in one week. Having the pool and beach so close was a terrific addition with two kids in tow. We had an opportunity to visit the volcano, travel underwater in a submarine and attend a lu'au. All in all we had a wonderful vacation with great weather. We will be returning for a longer vacation very soon. Mahalo!
Owner's Response: You are most welcome for the welcome basket.

Mahalo for your kind comments.

We try very hard to make our guests feel like they are right at home during their stay!

We look forward to your return as our guests.

Mahalo again,

Bruce
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I highly recommend Kolea 1A. It was everything that we wanted and more for our 10 day vacation in May 2009. The lovely, upscale unit was well stocked and spacious, even with 3 couples plus kids! Everyone in our party loved our stay in Kolea 1A and enjoyed the comfortable furnishings, cleanliness and big grassy yard. The kids were outside playing first thing in the morning and last thing at night. The big yard and quiet end location made up for the lack of an ocean view. Being close to the beach was a must for us. It's only a short 1 minute stroll to the pool with the beach just beyond it. Awesome for morning or afternoon walks to visit the sea turtles. A-bay is a usually calm, clear beach with good snorkeling. Too bad the weather made the water cloudy for a few days of our stay.

Thank you to the owners and management company for providing a wonderful vacation home and doing all they can to make our stay enjoyable. Kolea really is the best complex on the Kohala coast and 1A was perfect for our family.
Owner's Response: You are most welcome.

Mahalo for your kind comments.

We try very hard to make our guests stay truly five star! We look forward to your return as our guests.

Mahalo again,

Bruce
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
RPV, Ca. 90275
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We just returned from a wonderful week
at the Kolea Resort, specifically 1A.
The condo is located in a perfect
location for beach and pool as well as
being beautifully appointed with
furnishings and kitchenware. It was a
pleasure doing business with the owners
and resort managers.
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We just want to say that our two week stay at Kolea villa 1A was very enjoyable. We had our adult children and two granddaughters with us. It was the perfect location for a holiday to remember. the unit was excellent and had everything we needed and more. the location is perfect as the beach is a five minute walk and Hapuna beach is close by. For the price of two hotel rooms we were able to holiday together in the villa. thanks again for the many good holiday memories. the McDonalds
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Pleasanton, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We all wished that we could stay longer. We had a
wonderful time at Kolea 1A. The unit, the ground, the
pool, the easy access to the beach and A-bay, the
snorkeling, .... are all perfect!!! We would love to go
back again.
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Ventura, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
What a wonderful experience we had staying in Kolea 1A! Your condo exceeded our expectations and was definately first class, 5-Star luxury. The grounds are also beautifully maintained, as is the pool area. The fact that the beach is directly in front of the condos is an added plus as the " 30-something kids" could snorkle, rent a kayak, etc. whenever they felt like it! We walked to the Hilton and the Marriott along the beach for added variety and entertainment. A perfect location, a perfect place to stay, and a wonderful vacation for everyone! Loved it!!
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Birmingham, Alabama
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Bruce, Mark:

I can't thank you enough for sharing your wonderful garden villa with us on our recent vacation in Hawaii. Your villa is an extraordinary place. My family and I have vacationed in many locations throughout the country and nothing anywhere comes close to your villa. It exceeded our expectations. The only down side was that your villa made what would otherwise had been lovely accomodiations in Kapalua, Maui seem ordinary. The wine delivered by Mark added a touch of elegiance not seen elsewhere. Our next trip to Hawaii will be spent entirely on the island of Hawaii while staying in your villa. Nothing else anywhere could match up to this lovely accommodiations. Thank you again for sharing it with us.
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
The only negative of renting at Kolea was sadly having to leave the lovely villa. Thanks Mark and Harry for sharing your wonderful retreat. The villa includes all the needed neccessities and then some. Having rented in the Waikoloa resort for many years, nothing comes close to the level of comfort and luxury. The wifi was an added plus for the teenager in the family. As I write this comment on our last night at Kolea, I am sure we will return again. Thanks again to the owners for the attention to the details both through phone conversations and in the villa. It's been a pleasure
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
La Mesa, CA 91941
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
My family and I had the time of our lives and felt so luxurious in this wonderful garden villa. Everything is top notch and as my 6 year old grandson said to me on the flight home " Grandma I loved this vacation so bad !!!" That really expressed our feelings . It was the greatest and we all loved it.
Our sincerest regards and compliments to you for putting together such a super place.You did not tell me anything on our phone conversation that wasn't true!
Diana McClure and Family
business
2014 Spring Special* Only $300/n Kolea 1A at WBR-Call Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64542vbi
(877) 277-8889 (Toll Free)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sydney, New South Wales
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2006
  • Stayed: May 2006
What an extraordinary place. Everything in your aparmtent exceeded our expectations. We even enjoyed amazing fireworks on tuesday evening from our balkony, after having a BBQ with a spectacular sunset. Even Australian wines were catered for by the owner.

Ten out of ten for a very enjoyable week.

We will definitely come back.