Killarney house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Killarney House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - Sleeps 6

This prime house is located at Ross Castle Grove, Ross Road and comprises 3 bedrooms (1 en-suite), with 1 Master double bedroom on the ground floor & the other 2 twin bedded rooms on the first floor. On the ground floor also is the spacious living room and the well equipped kitchen/dining room. The house has a secluded back garden & front garden with off street parking. The surrounding area is a very quiet cul de sac, bordered by Killarney's National Park. The house is within an easy 5 minute stroll of Killarney town centre.

27 Reviews of Property 64508 in Killarney, Ireland

Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

The perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When looking for a place to stay in Killarney we found this house on the internet. We were a group of six in the ages between 22 and 24.

The house is overall in a really good shape and it was really comfotable. It is located near the national park in a really quiet part of Killarney. Every room was clean and comfortable. In the cozy living room we had a TV and DVD player. There even is a chimney. But we didn't use it because it was summer. The kitchen is very well equipped and we used it to cook some meals.

Starting from the house we could walk to the centre of Killarney in about 10 minutes. The national park is located right next to it. In Killarney we easily found a lot of places to buy stuff for dayli use and a lot of pubs. We also did tours to the beautiful Gap of Dunloe, Ross Castle, Innisfallen island, several times hiking in the national park and Cork (we didnt like Cork...).

After our stay in Killarney we travelled to Dublin for a few days which also was a great city. But if we recall our memories on Ireland we only think of Killarney and the nature. Dublin was also really nice but it didn't stand out too much.

If we decide to revisit Ireland we would definitely choose Killarney again and book this house. It was a perfect stay for a really good price. (aaaand John and Evelyn are lovely people!)

David
Owner's Response: Thank you David for your lovely review and I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed Killarney and the surrounding area and you got to visit Dingle and Killarney National Park and Ross Castle and Gap of Dunloe.
John
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

Wunderschönes Haus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Am Anreisetag wurden wir sehr freundlich von John begrüßt. Das Haus zeigte sich von seiner schönsten Seite und wir haben alles so vorgefunden, wie es beschrieben war. Alles war gut gepflegt und sehr sauber. In der Küche erwartete uns Brot, Wein und Milch, sowie einige andere Dinge, die für ein erstes Frühstück nötig sind.
Im Wohnzimmer findet sich ein großartiger Fernseher mit einer Auswahl an DVDs,
falls die Regentage zu lang werden. Unsere Kinder 12 und 14 Jahre alt haben besonders den WLAN Zugang schätzen gelernt, um alle Erlebnisse mit ihren Freunden zu teilen. Das Haus hat alle unsere Erwartungen erfüllt.
Ross Castle ist zu Fuß gut zu erreichen und für ein auswärtiges Abendessen ist man etwa 15 min zu Fuß unterwegs.
Killarney und Umgebung bietet unglaublich viele wunderschöne Sehenswürdigkeiten. Für Fragen dazu steht John hilfreich zur Seite.
Wie hatten dort einen tollen Sommerurlaub bei 25 Grad und viel Sonne. Wir haben die Natur genossen, das Baden im Meer und die Kinder auch Killarney als Ort, wo man auch mal Shoppen kann.
Sehr gerne kommen wir wieder.
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

Katy from Massachussetts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property was just perfect, clean, pretty, close to town and just a few minutes walk to beautiful Ross Castle. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who would like a quiet spot but close enough to daytime shopping and sightseeing and also close enough to walk to pubs for evening entertainment.
John was a very gratious and attentive host addressing all our questions and concerns.
Thank you again John for allowing us to stay in your wonderful house.
Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Katy for your wonderfull review and I am very happy you enjoyed your 3 week stay in our house with your friends but also the time you spent on your own and you managed with out a car for that time even getting you shopping.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back .

John.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

A great house in a peaceful area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My parents and I stayed here for a week in April. This property is ideally located, close to town (15 minute walk) and to the National Park. There is also a 24/7 tesco extra in Deer Park (10 mn drive). I'm glad I chose that house which was in a quiet area. It was clean, comfy,spacious and well supplied. There was free wifi , a big TV, a great kitchen... The house was perfect for us. The owner, John, was very kind, helpful and attentive. fresh fruit, milk, bread and a bottle of wine were there for us. If you want to stay in town, you can go shopping or spend your time in the National Park (a great place, not to miss!). We drove the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula (a Jewel! a must-see!), the Gap of Dunloe was fantastic with Dux (the Donoghue brothers) and his dog Charlie! We also went to Cork, Blarney Castle, Tralee, Kenmare, Glengarriff (the Ewe experience was great), and Bantry (Bantry house was gorgeous and the scenery extraordinary). For the Pre-Raphaelites'lovers (I'm one of them!) , there is a beautiful stained glass 'the Light of the world'(William Homan Hunt) in St Mary's Church (and not St Mary's Cathedral) in the centre of Killarney. We also spent a night at John's B&B "Ardree House", which was great too!
To conclude, it's the best house in the best town if you want to drive and visit all those beautiful places. I'll go back to Killarney and I'll rent this house again. You will love Ireland and Irish people. They are nice and friendly. The best place to practise your English!
Thank you very much John for your help and kindness.
Christelle and family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

A great house in Killarney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My parents and I rented this great house in a quiet area and I'm glad I chose that house. The house was clean, comfy and well supplied. There is free wifi in the house, a big TV. It is close to town and to a 24/7 tesco extra in Deer Park. The owner, John is very kind and helpful.If you want to stay in town, you can go shopping or spend your time in the National Park (a great place , not to miss!). From the house, we drove the Ring of Kerry (1 day to do it!), Dingle Peninsula (a jewel! a must-see!), the Gap of Dunloe was fantastic with Dux (the Donoghue brothers) and his dog Charlie!. We also went to Cork,Tralee, Kenmare, Glengarriff (the Ewe experience was great!) and Bantry . Bantry house was gorgeous and the scenery was extraordinary.To conclude, It's the best house in the best town if you want to drive and visit all those beautiful places. We also spent a night at John's B&B Ardree House which was great too. I'll go back to Killarney and I'll rent this house again. Thank you very much John for your help and kindness.
I love Ireland and Irish people. They are nice and friendly. The best place to practise English!
Owner's Response: Thank you Christelle for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our propery and everything worked well for you in the house and you found the property central for your day trips and also to town centre and shopping .

Regards

John
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

Great House in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is great. It is exactly as advertised. Very comfortable and has all of the necessary amenities for your perfect vacations. Would highly recommend for families or small groups wanting to visit Ireland. The location is perfect for exploring all of Southern Ireland.

John and Evelyn are great to deal with and answered all inquiries in a timely manner. Definitely 5 star accommodation.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the house and that everything work well for you and your family and you got to visit all the sites.

Regards

John & Evelyn
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

Great home in convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family (four kids -- 13 through 2 years old) stayed here for a week in April. We couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness, convenience, and comfort of this rental. The kitchen had nice, modern appliances, the bathrooms are clean, and there was plenty of heat throughout! Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the enclosed back garden and we spent a couple of rainy afternoons playing football in the back. The house is also very close to the town center, to a 24-hr Tesco, and to all of the sights in Killarney (including a stone's throw off the Ring of Kerry). To top if off, the owner (John) is very amiable -- we arrived quite late on a Saturday night and he kindly met us at the house, showed us around, and had a bottle of wine, a basket of fruit, some delicious bread, and a couple jugs of milk waiting for us, which made the next morning much nicer with four hungry kids on the prowl. The free wireless was a nice bonus. The home is a duplex (John owns both units), but we never heard a peep from the people next door, and as far as I know the reverse is true. We would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Shane for your wonderfull review and I delighted you and your family found everything in the house worked well for you and also the location for your day trips and shops were convenient and the children got to use the back garden.

Best regards

John
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
5

Value for money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were very satisfied with our one week stay in Killarney. First of all it is very well located for all kinds of activities but above all Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Gap of Dunloe etc... are all easily to be visited in one day. The owners have found the right approach between hospitality and distance. We were welcomed by a full table and a bottle of wine. There is a lot of documentation. Big Garden and Ross Castle is so to speak in your backyard.

One remark: we had two teenagers with us and they loved it. But if you are people who are looking for sunny beaches and a deep tan, then Ireland is perhaps not the best choice for you...

Family Cuypers
Antwerp
Belgium
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review and I am happy you found the location of the house good for your daily excursion to Ring of Kerry and Dingle and all the other places to see and your teenagers children loved it also. John
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
Sparta, NJ USA
5

Nice house / Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Title says it all... This was a very nice rental home in a great location. The home was cozy, spacious, and well supplied. The listing was accurate in what it offered. The home was well maintained and the inside was very clean. The most impressive aspect of our stay here was our dealing with the proprietor, John King. He was very gracious, helpful and knowledgeable of the entire Southwest Ireland area. We spent a week here in early October and had a chance to explore most of the Killarney region. The house is on the outskirts of town, but you can walk though the nat'l park or just take a quick 5 minute drive to anywhere in Killarney. Right down the road from us was Ross Castle. Muckross House is also just down N71 ("Ring of Kerry") as was our favorite restaurant, the Lake Hotel. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and the accommodations we had here.
Owner's Response: Thank you John and Corina for your nice review and it was a pleasure having you as guests in our property and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in Killarney and the location of the house was good for you.

John
business
Stunning Home Adjacent to Killarney National Park with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64508
+353 (0)64 6632374
Killarney County Kerry
Carnation, Washington
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a guys trip out in Killarney and it was a great time. The place was in great conditions with a ton of room including a large back yard, eating area and family room which we played hours of card games in. Its centrally located so all the courses were easy to get to. The appliances are in great condition and the people who rented it out met us at 130am to let us in...special thanks to them for that.