Wailea condo rental - Your ocean view, from lanai, living room or kitchen is unobstructed
Your ocean view, from lanai, living room or kitchen is unobstructed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Whale watching and sunsets from the lanai, in relaxing South Maui! Oceanviews from the living room, kitchen, and each bedroom. Beach walks, snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, and sunning all five minutes out the door, when you rent this spacious 1200 sq. ft. condo - one of the closest to the beach in Hale Kamaole!

Remodeled and refurnished in tropical decor for luxury living. Cable TV (living room and upper bedroom), AC upstairs & down, DVD player, FREE WiFi Internet access.

King bed up, queen bed down, queen sofa bed in loft, so six enjoy privacy with living area available to all, or sleep 8 using LR queen sofa bed too. Tennis court, two pools, two barbecue areas, elevator, and tour desk all on-site, amidst Hale Kamaole's beautifully landscaped grounds.

Wailea's shops, restaurants, and championship golf courses are ten minutes away. Lahaina and Kaanapoli are a 35 minute drive. The airport is 25 minutes.

Local restaurants and shops are a ten to fifteen minute walk. Walk ten minutes to the boat ramp for tours to Molokini.

Tax ID #W09114645-01.

Keywords: Condo, ocean view, oceanview, beach, sleeps 6, sleeps 8, 2 bedroom plus loft, luxury, views, South Maui, Kihei, Hale Kamaole, pool, WiFi, internet.

More Details
Hide Details

At a farm town church in the Midwest in 1968 a duet sang 'The Hawaiian Wedding Song' at our wedding. Guess that predicted the future! We split our time between Chicago, Maui, and wherever our grandchildren are, spending about four months each year in this condo. We love Maui, Hale Kamaole, Kam3 beach, and our Hawaiian home.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

We love the views, the space, the proximity to the beach, and the South Maui area in general. Here you feel you're really in Hawaii, not at a resort that could be on any beach anywhere.

The large park across the street, the closeness to the beach, our well-stocked lanai closet with everything from snorkeling gear to tennis rackets, the well stocked kitchen, the space in the condo, and the unobstructed ocean views from the lanai, the living room, the kitchen, even from the bedrooms.

33 Reviews of Property 64264 in Wailea, Hawaii

Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
South Surrey, BC
5

Our Happy Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family has been visiting this unit for several years, and we keep returning because it is so well set up, and because the owners go out of their way to make sure our stay is enjoyable.
Every time we go back, they have made several improvements, so the unit is well maintained.
Add to that, whale watching from the lanai, gorgeous walks along the beach and beach trails, proximity to shopping, coffee shops, and restaurants, and you have a perfect setup. We enjoy the swimming pools, tennis courts, and friendly neighbours. We treasure our family vacations here,
and are all ready booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This 3-generation family is already booked for their sixth consecutive year in Hale Kamaole 307. We enjoy both their loyalty and, based on the comments they leave behind, the great times they seem to have each year.
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
Whitehorse, Yukon
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at the condo for 9 days in March and it was ideal for our group. We had three teenagers with us and it is in a great location where they could walk to town on their own or go to the beach. Restaurants and stores were within walking distance as well as surfing and paddle boarding. The condo is well equipped with snorkelling gear, a cooler for road trips and lawn chairs for watching the sunset in the evenings right across the street on the beach. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We hope everyone has such positive comments about their stays in Hale Kamaole 307. We're privileged to have such great guests!
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
St. Albert Alberta Canada
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of three stayed in this unit for a week in February of 2013. Hale Kamaole as a whole is well maintained and this condo is literally steps to cross the road to the park at Kam III and the beach. We have stayed at many condo's in Kehei and this was one of the best equipped that we have stayed in as far as beach supplies and kitchen equipment are concerned. Although this condo is on the third floor, the stairs are not onerous and there is a nearby elevatorr and we never had any difficulty in parking close to our unit. We also wanted to comment on the lack of AC at night.which some reviewers have mentioned. With windows open (the development is quiet) and ceiling fans running we were always cool at night and did not feel the need to use the AC at any time during our stay.The listing photos are accurate and the owners are very helpful in answering questions and making recommendations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When our guests are happy, we're happy. Especially when the review is written by someone who has so much experience renting condos in Maui.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
Gig Harbor Washinngton
5

fire fighter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family stayed here for over a week it had everything you could want in a condo. The grounds were great many nice people were in the complex had many great talks over at the pool and evening at the BBQ. For any family this is a wonderful location to many great Maui area beaches and activities. This is a must for us and we will be here again. Enjoy! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hale Kamaole has a reputation all over Maui as the friendly complex. We're happy this family of six - two parents and four older kids - had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
4

Wonderfult location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. Janet and Dennis have provided everything from beach toys to a well stocked kitchen. The unit was clean when we arrived and was definitely a comfortable home away from home. We loved the view of the ocean and the beautiful grounds from our lanai, plus the beach is right across the street. The people in the complex seemed very friendly. A group even invited our daughter to be part of the "Hale Kamaole Conch Band" each evening at sunset. Love to come back someday!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
Seattle, Washington
5

Grandma Jane's Family

Grandma Jane's Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family spent the Easter holiday at Hale Kamaole 307. The purpose of our visit was to have our family celebrate the passing of our 97 year old grandma who previously lived at Hale Kamaole. We brought our entire family, include kids ranging in age from 13 to 30. We couldn't be more pleased with all of the accommodations, as well as the owners' sensitivity to the purpose of our visit. From the time we contacted the owners through extending our stay at the last minute, the owners could not have been more accommodating.

Furthermore, the unit made us feel like we were "at home" throughout our visit. The condo was large enough to accommodate our family, and was completely furnished with all of the "extras" to make our stay exceptional. In addition to all of the normal features, the unit also came with a complete array of beach items including snorkeling equipment, beach toys, lawn chairs, coolers, etc.

The unit was conveniently located next to the complex's swimming pool as well as right across the street from the beach. Because of it's proximity to the shopping district, the kids were able to explore on their own which gave Mom and Dad some "free" time.

This was definitely a first-class experience from start to finish, and we will not hesitate to use HK 307 in the future when we have the opportunity to visit the beautiful island of Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoy hearing about visitors good experiences. Some visits are more complicated than others, and we're always happy to help with special arrangements whenever we can.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
Portland, OR
4

Ideal location, perfect for families with kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a great deal for the location. You are right across the street from one of the best all-purpose beaches on the island - great snorkeling, great boogie boarding, and even calm areas perfect for swimming with small kids. Between that and the pool, we almost didn't need to drive anywhere at all. The condo is very thoughtfully equipped with everything you need to have fun at the beach: beach towels, big coolers (one with wheels!), small coolers, chairs, toys, boogie boards, pool noodles, mats, even a few sets of snorkels, masks and fins. This particular unit is right near the entrance to the complex, making it especially convenient to dash across the street to the beach for a quick swim or snorkel. One of the complex's two pools is also just below this unit; so close, in fact, that you can step out on the lanai and call down to the kids in the pool to let them know it's time for dinner. While you can see the sunset from the lanai, the view is best from the lawn, where you can also participate in a nightly conch-blowing ceremony (look for the unit's conch on the shelf above the TV) that is really fun for all ages.

The grounds, including the pools and barbecue areas, are immaculately kept. The unit itself is not super luxurious and shows a few signs of wear, but the beds are comfortable and any issues (light bulb out, etc) we had were very quickly addressed by the property staff. They have a fun selection of videos and games for kids and adults and even a huge box of Lincoln Logs. The kitchen is small but pretty well equipped for a vacation rental, with lots of pots and pans and serving bowls and dishes. The dining table only seats four, however, so with a larger group you have to split up or eat in shifts. We literally ate out only once in a two week stay. Prospective renters should be aware that while there are window a/c units in the bedrooms, it is not permitted to run them after 10 pm. A couple of nights it stayed quite warm overnight upstairs, especially in the loft, where there is no ceiling fan.

The owners were very helpful and responsive as we were planning our stay. I would stay here again in a minute (though my husband would rather hold out for someplace with a/c you can run at night). It really was the perfect location for a family with small kids such as ours.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Response: Thank you for such a positive and detailed review. We always appreciate such comments. And we appreciate guests who follow the association rules on not running the air conditioners at night. We much prefer the ocean breezes to air conditioning at night. When there are more than four staying in the condo we typically have some eat at the lanai table and some at the dining room. In fact, when a smaller group we rarely eat inside. One item needs correction: There IS a ceiling in the loft, one of four in the condo.
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
Vancouver
5

Comfortable and convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This condo was everything I expected. It was clean, well stocked and perfect for our needs. The location is excellent with everything in south Kihei within easy walking distance and the Kamaole III beach park across the street. I've stayed in the Hale Kamaole complex three times and I've never been disappointed! I keep coming back and I can't recommend it enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
Lac du Bonnet, Manitoba
5

This is the place to vacation !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was our second visit toKiehi and the Hale Kamaole. We love the location. The condo was very homey, clean, comfortable. Any concerns we had were dealt with immediately. The photos/description is very accurate so no surprises!!! Lots to do in the area and all over the island. We rented a car and did as much as we wanted, when we wanted. Lots of restaurants/shops in walking distance as well. Our two and half weeks were perfect in every way. We highly recommend this rental. We hope to be able to come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview at Kam III Beach, Spacious Upscale W/Elevator Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64264vb
+1 (312)587-0088
Wailea Maui
MN
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We really enjoyed our stay! Lots of room, many extra amenities, very short walk to a nice beach and close to restaurants and activities. Janet and Dennis were especially great to work with during the rental process as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're always happy when our guests are happy. Thanks for the positive comments.