Captiva Island house rental - Beautiful Captiva Island awaits you!
Beautiful Captiva Island awaits you!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Captiva Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Welcome to our luxury vacation home paradise, located on world famous Captiva Island. Our home is appropriately named 'Bellativa' or 'Beautiful Captiva.' The spectacular white sand beaches are only twenty-five yards from your door step, and your family can create many years of memories in this spacious, designer appointed home.

At Bellativa, you can relax in the private, kidney-shaped stone pool with a fountain spilling in from the hot tub. Inside the home, enjoy an entertainment room that opens to the pool area; the room is equipped with a 42' flat screen television and inviting furnishings.

The 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms, with an additional sleeper sofa in the big screen media entertainment room, will comfortably accommodate your family and friends. The master bedroom houses a king-size bed, a wet bar with refrigerator, direct access to the elevator, and beautiful French doors leading out to a private patio. The master bath is equipped with a Jacuzzi tub with a separate stone tile shower. Additionally, two suites are furnished with Queen beds and have private baths, and one suite contains two full beds.

You will enjoy an atmosphere perfectly suited for entertaining and relaxing in the open living and dining areas. The inviting living room features 24-foot ceilings and a fireplace, and you can experience the beach at home through the oversized Palladian windows. Through the dining area, you can easily access the fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Or, let someone else do the cooking at the famous “Mucky Duck” and “Bubble Room” restaurants, both within walking distance. With all of these wonderful benefits, we are sure that you will want to make Bellativa an annual tradition.

Keywords: Captiva Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 64179 in Captiva Island, Florida

Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Wonderful house & great location!!

Wonderful house & great location!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Close to beach! Beautiful home! Everything you need is within walking distance or in the home! Pool & hot tub are lovely! Can't say enough to describe how perfect this place is.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A great family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Bellativa is accurately presented in listings and met our high expectations as a place for a multigenerational family vacation. There are comfortable spaces for everyone to congregate as well as those for private retreat. The pool and hot tub were well used by all and the beach only a few steps away is great for shelling and running. We also enjoyed biking around Captiva and visiting Ding Darling Preserve. The property was very clean and when one appliance didn't function properly it was fixed immediately. We would highly recommend this property and would enjoy coming again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wisconsin Family Loved the Change from -48 and crowded Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 13 spent 3 days on Captiva after of a 5 day stay at Disney...What a wonderful change of pace and I only wished we had spent more time there...Stayed at the Grand Villa in the Bay Lake towers in Disney. Would not do that again, it was not clean, major things were broken, it certainly has lost the Disney magic. Paid top dollar and wish we has stayed longer at the VRBO in Captiva, It was much more worth our $$$...The house, Bellativa, was beautiful, Perfect for our family... Every one had their own space and the Pool was great... 2 bedrooms on the main floor with their own baths and the kids sleep in a pull out on that floor..2 bedrooms up stairs and a beautiful master bedroom... Lots of space...Wished it would have been warmer... but still walked the shore and water ... Temps were in the mid 60's.. Wisconsin that week as -48... It was an escape from the cold..Thank you so much for making our 2nd 1/2 of our vacation Great...Wyses....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Easy check in. Property exactly as represented.
Owners easy to deal with but nothing came up that
Had to be dealt with. A no surprise vacation is
The very best kind. Pool and hot tub outstanding.
Beach renewal project underway only possible negative
But that was easily managed by a short drive to
A different beach area. (1 mile or less away).
We had 6 in our party and had a great time with kids and grand kids.
Will be back next year Lord willing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Lovely Home – thank you for letting us stay here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home is beautiful, very well maintained and convenient to the gulf and activities on Andy Rosse lane. The pool’s tropical setting is wonderful and gets some nice shade in the late afternoon when you realize that you probably got way too much sun. The high quality appliances in the kitchen were a joy to use as we cooked in several nights and made breakfast every morning.
The management service was great and addressed our very minor issues quickly and without question. Comfy beds, plush towels, beach toys, umbrellas, beach chairs were all great and in perfect working order. Would not hesitate to book again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NYC
5

Una bella vacanza!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A beautiful and huge vacation home, indeed! This house was an absolute delight to stay in. From the modern and open layout to the comfortable beds, to the pool in the back yard and the beach across the street...you will not be disappointed. Each day we enjoyed the pool for a few hours AND the beach. The house has board games, books, beach chairs, beach towels, floating tubes, etc. The kitchen is fully stocked and there is even an industrial style stove and a BBQ on the patio by the pool. If you love to cook, this is your kitchen! The house is really perfect for a family or a group of friends to hang out and relax in.

There are a number of places to eat and get drinks that are walking distance from the house. Our favorite was the Mucky Duck because you can walk along the beach to get there. They have an outdoor area where you can watch the sunset while you enjoy a cocktail.

I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We agree - our favorite restaurant on on Captiva is the Mucky Duck, and the sunset on the beach can't be beat.
We love it when our guests are happy and appreciate your letting us know how much you enjoyed your week at Bellativa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis, Missouri, U.S.A.
5

Bellativa Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Bellativa was a lovely house with beautiful grounds just steps from the beach.
We appreciated the cleanliness and the well thought out additions to the house. The pool, the beach chairs, and beach toys complete with a power pump were delightful to us. The garages were nice since we rented a convertible. We could leave the top down and just pull in the garage at night. The elevator was so nice for the luggage and the groceries. My husband and I brought our children and our grandchildren for this great vacation. We had room to spread out and enjoy in our own way. The pool, the decks, the hot tub, the media room all added a nice touch to our stay.

We all loved that we were not in the middle of the village with the traffic on the narrow streets but we could walk to anything we wanted to do. We had an experience with a lost wallet. Thanks to the exceptional sheriff's dept. on Captiva it was back in our hands within an hour of it falling out of our pocket.

I would recommend this property to anyone. It is lovely. Everyone is focused on helping make your stay safe, comfortable, and fun. The house was just as it was described.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and that Bellativa met all of your expectations. We agree with you that the location is great - on a quiet street yet within a short walk to all of the restaurants and shops.
We look forward to having you return on your next vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Washington, DC
5

Beautiful home, beautiful island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I visit Captiva Island at least once every year with family and friends and Bellativa is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing beach vacation. The house has wonderful amenities (as listed), was clean and modern, and the beach is just across the street! Spending a week at Bellativa is truly a week in paradise, with a spacious house and a great pool, clean, uncrowded beaches and many delicious restaurants within walking distance (take a walk down the beach and enjoy dinner and the sunset at the Mucky Duck!).

The owners were very responsive and helpful in scheduling this vacation, and I am already looking forward to my return trip to Bellativa. I would (and do!) highly recommend this home to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are always welcome at Bellativa. We strive to make your whole vacation a wonderful experience from booking through the last minute of your stay. Our management team and cleaning crew work hard to make Bellativa perfect for your stay, and we are happy to hear that they met your expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was exactly at described, well appointed, well maintained, beautiful, and beach access is literally across the street about 4 steps! The pool and spa area were gorgeous and a wonderful place to relax and spend our afternoons. While the home is 3 levels, there is an elevator, and we enjoyed the separation with 2 bedrooms on the 3rd floor and 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor so we could have privacy if needed. A wonderful, clean home with very helpful owners. The on site support staff from Royal Shell were very responsive when we called with a pool issue. They came immediately to fix it! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our house, Bellativa. We appreciate your glowing comments and hope you will stay at Bellativa again when you plan your next vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64179vb
412-963-6104
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Knoxville, TN
5

Wonderful family home :-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our week at Bellativa was a family vacation with our 2 adult children, daughter-in-law and 13 month old grandson. It was a perfect location for so many reasons - comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, beautiful private pool and spa, walking distance to everywhere. Everyone had their space for privacy yet we had plenty of space to be altogether too. Unfortunately the weather was less than perfect with rain one day, wind another, too cool by end of week for either beach or pool and, worst of all, red tide :-(. Thankfully your house was perfect! We didn't even mind staying in! We will definitely return to Captiva Island and when we do we will definitely return to Bellativa as it suited our needs so well. The house was so clean and well appointed. it has such a homey feel to it, unlike so many rental properties that are so sparsely decorated.We loved all the restaurants we went to - Mucky Duck, Green Flash, Bubble Room, Key Lime Bistro, Captiva Cantina. And I even enjoyed cooking in a couple of nights ( rare for me on vacation )! What a relaxing week we all had! Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Bellativa. Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our house and how it suited your family's needs. We hope you will be able to visit Captiva again, and you are always welcome at Bellativa.
Helpful votes: 1/1