Jouques-En-Provence house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 
Special Offer! -

Jouques-En-Provence House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful country house with magnificent unobstructed view on the surrounding mountains and national park. Easy walk into picturesque village of Jouques which has an excellent bakery, butcher, delicatessen, 2 small supermarkets, pharmacy and medical centre, cafes, bars and restaurants. Also a vibrant Sunday market with wonderful local produce. There are several renowned wineries close by.

The house is well situated between the charming luberon region and the renowned city of Aix en provence famous for its roman thermal springs, museums, theatres and wonderful shops, restaurants and cafes.

The house is situated on 2 hectares of forest with olive, fruit, pine and oak trees. Ancient borie ( stone sheperds hut) and grotto and 19th century stone terraced walls add to the charm of this property. The children can play on the trampoline with safety net in full security. The infinity pool is equipped with a swimming contre current for those wishing to excercise in the water. The bathtub in the main ensuite is equipped with hydrotherapy and phototherapy facilities to ensure total relaxation at the end of the day. Sit on the terrace with a glass of local rosé and admire the sunset over the infinity pool in the heart of provence. You will want to return every year to this haven of peace and tranquility.

7 Reviews of Property 639552 in Jouques-En-Provence, France

charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
average rating of 4.6 based on 7 reviews
business
charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p639552a
+61 7 3366 6051
Jouques-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la villa

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la villa et la tranquillité des lieux, la qualité de l'accueil de Daniel, la mise a disposition du linge...Compte-tenu d'une mutation professionnelle , je me suis occupé avec retard des réservations et j'ai vu votre annonce, alors qu'auparavant nous allions sur la côte d'azur. Nous gardons un excellent souvenir de ce court séjour qui nous a permis de découvrir le charme du pays aixois, que nous aimerions pouvoir explorer à nouveau une prochaine fois.
business
charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p639552a
+61 7 3366 6051
Jouques-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
La maison est très agréable à vivre, tout est adapté au séjour d'une famille nombreuse et l'aménagement dans sa globalité permet de se sentir chez soi dés les premiers instants, où chaque détail est pensé avec soin.
La vue est magnifique, propice au repos et à la détente.
Les enfants ont beaucoup profité d'une si belle piscine à débordement.
La proximité de grands axes de circulation permet de plus de pouvoir visiter une si belle région avec facilité
business
charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p639552a
+61 7 3366 6051
Jouques-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
4

aménagement extérieur exceptionnel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous avons passé une très belle semaine avec nos 4 enfants. La piscine et les terrasses sont magnifiques. Il y a beaucoup d'ombre permettant d'en profiter et de manger à l'extérieur en tout temps. La trampoline a été très appréciée de tous.
Le village de Jouques est très charmant avec tous les services nécessaires. Ne pas manquer le marché provençal le dimanche matin.
Dans la maison, la climatisation n'était pas efficace.Cuisine bien équipée et fonctionnelle. Style vieillot et un peu sombre car nous devions garder les volets fermés.
Des souvenirs mémorables de Provence.
Owner's Response: Nous prenons note du manque d'efficacite de la climatisation et vous en remercions, elle sera reparee tres prochainement.
Pour la decoration nous avons souhaite garder un style traditionnel Provencal, une grande partie provient d'antiquaires et brocanteurs locaux.
Effectivement en ete en Provence il est preferable de garder les volets croises pour maintenir la fraicheur, nous allons verifier l'eclairage interieur.
business
charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p639552a
+61 7 3366 6051
Jouques-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Génial

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Une superbe maison de caractère au calme , une vue magnifique
Vraiment un bel endroit pour un séjour reussi
business
charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p639552a
+61 7 3366 6051
Jouques-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

excellent sejour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
la maison est tout a fait identique au descriptif.nous nous y sommes sentis a l'aise et
y avons passé une petite semaine dépaysante,calme et confortable.la piscine et l'immense terrasse sont splendides
le village et les environs sont magnifiques
nous y retournerons surement
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p639552a
+61 7 3366 6051
Jouques-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Wonderful holiday in an unbeatable location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have just returned from our second visit to this beautiful house in Jouques and I cannot recommend it highly enough for a relaxing holiday. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated and well-equipped. We did a lot of cooking during our week and found the kitchen to be better equipped than most holiday properties. The bedrooms are particularly nice with lovely views through the shuttered windows in the mornings.
We spent most of our time outside on the large terrace overlooking the fantastic pool and spectacular view. The whole property is very private and quiet and we found it easy to slip into relaxation mode here!
The village of Jouques is very pretty and picturesque without being touristy. The Sunday market is very good for local produce and we were also lucky enough to catch a flea market while we were there. On the recommendation of the owner, we had lunch on the terrace of the nearby restaurant, 'Le Souvenir de l'Avenir' , which is well worth a visit. There is plenty of info at the house on the nearby attractions.
This week was one of our best family holidays ever and I hope we will return!
business
charming country house with infinity pool spectacular view 4 acres in provence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p639552a
+61 7 3366 6051
Jouques-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
4

Très belle location très agréable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine dans cette maison confortable et parfaitement équipées où nous nous sommes immédiatement sentis comme chez nous. La jolie décoration soignée s'harmonise à merveille avec l'admirable paysage de Provence qu'on peut admirer de la terrasse, la chambre et même en nageant dans la piscine !
Nous avons fait de d'agréables promenades dans les environs et particulièrement dans la superbe ville d'Aix-en-Provence. Le village accessible même à pied est un lieu de promenade agréable et nous avons profité des indications des propriétaires pour nous ravitailler avec d'excellents produits locaux.
Nos pré-ados ont adoré leur chambre-dortoir super équipée et les jeux d'intérieur et d'extérieur mis à leur disposition.
Toute la famille sera ravie de revenir pour un prochain séjour et nous recommanderons cette maison à nos amis.
Isabelle et Xavier
Helpful votes: 1/1