South Amsterdam apartment rental - Interior
Interior
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

South Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Bright corner apartment with view over water (with passing ships!) and opposite the entrance to Vondelpark, afternoon and evening sun. Spacious living/dining room, separate bedroom with double bed, spacious wardrobe, balcony and direct connection with bathroom and toilet. Separate modern, well-equipped kitchen. Near city centre, all major museums and the Concertgebouw. Excellent shops and restaurants within walking distance

24 Reviews of Property 6390187 in South Amsterdam, Netherlands

bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very nice 4th floor apartment, right next to Vondelpark. Michel is a great guy. Recommended.
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
"Great place! If you are looking for a real taste of Amsterdam this apartment must be your choice! Magnificent views on the canal, easy access to the city centre, the worldwide-known Dutch Museums and the Central Station in a few minutes either by tram 1 or 2 or walking through the beautiful Vondelpark with its healthy green sorroundings. You can find very nice and cosy places for a coffee and for good meals as well as two supermarkets and some fine shops in the neighbourhood, which is regarded as one of the best in Amsterdam by locals. The apartment is like a crystal bubble, with incredibly relaxing views and all the comfort you may need: CD player, TV, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and bedroom and everything carefully thought to the last detail to make your stay unforgettable. Mr Dubois is always available, very well-diposed and his fine touch makes his place unique. A real jewel on the 4th floor! I would definitely recommend it and I hope I will return soon."
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
"I was attracted to this property because of the light in the photos, and it really is as light as it appears in the photos. Two sides of the apartment look out on trees and the canal, and there is no building immediately to the West, increasing the sense of light and space. We enjoyed a time of fine weather and sat on the patio, watching parrots and storks fly between the canal and Volden Park, directly across the street and to the north. The kitchen is well equipped and staples like oil, vinegar, and butter were provided.
The building has an elevator-- a bonus I ''m sure in Amsterdam. however, the tub/shower is a long step over a 3 foot side, so bathing might be a problem for persons with balance or mobility issues.
I was a bit concerned about location, as it is not in the central canal part of the city. My husband and I rented bikes and enjoyed a ten minute ride into the old city each day through Vondel Park. We locked our rental bikes up outside the building without a problem. The tram is within steps of the building entrance. It was simple to locate from the airport. Now that I understand the location, I find it a bonus.
Mr. Dubois met us at the apartment and introduced us to all the systems and appliances. Wi-Fi is fast. Local restaurants and markets are within a quarter mile.
We were very comfortable here and recommend the apartment highly."
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"very comfortable apartment, great location next to the park"
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Sehr empfehlenswert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Appartement für einen entspannten Aufenthalt in Amsterdam. Herr Dubois bietet behaglich und geschmackvoll eingerichtete, saubere Zimmer mit großem Küchen- und Wohnkomfort. Besonders gefallen hat uns bei unserem Aufenthalt über den Jahreswechsel die wunderbare Aussicht (nicht nur) auf das Feuerwerk, die künstlerische Atmosphäre des Wohnzimmers und die persönliche Einrichtung, die auf das Leben des überaus sympathischen und hilfsbereiten Eigentümers hinweist. Die Anbindung an die Altstadt/Museen ist hervorragend.
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
"El apartamento es hermosisimo, completamente equipado, en excelente ubicacion y con todo lo necesario para pasar una estadia paradisiaca. El propietario un encanto que te recibe como si estuviera esperando amigos. Buena musica, cocina equipada para gourmets, camas para descansar, mucha luz y buena energia. Muchas gracias, Michael!!! Estaremos de vuelta el proximo año!!"
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
El apartamento es muy amplio en una zona tranquila, junto al Vondelpark. Tiene muy cerca la parada del tranvía con lo que llegas al centro en 10 min. Con amplias cristaleras se disfrutan de bonitas vistas al canal y el parque. Dispone de todos los equipamientos y hay un par de supermercados cerca. El Sr. D. ha sido muy gentil y ha estado disponible en todo momento.
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

nikel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
c'était parfait l'appartement est très bien situé, plusieurs lignes de tramway au pied de l'appartement et en face du grand parc (vondelpark). Quartier vivant et non loin du centre.
L'appartement est très bien équipé et décoré avec soin par le propriétaire, on se sent comme à la maison.
l'accueil de Michel était très bon et ses conseils pour les visites également. bref je recommande fortement.
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Très bon séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Appartement très lumineux, très propre et fonctionnel. Situé tout prêt d'une station de tram mais nous n'avons pas été dérangé par le bruit. Immense parc juste a coté. Une belle vue sur le canal, très apaisante. Literie confortable nous avons très bien dormi. Propriétaire charmant et disponible à répondre à toutes questions. On s'est senti comme à la maison. Ravies de notre séjour de 3 jours. Nous reviendrons car il y a tant à voir dans cette ville que 3 jours c'est un peu court.
business
bright apartment Amsterdam between canal and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6390187
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Séjour à Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Location spacieuse, bien équipée, et bien située à proximité du tramway très pratique. On peut également rejoindre le centre ville à pied en traversant le parc qui est juste en face de l'immeuble. Deux supermarchés sont situés tout près et permettent de faire aussi les courses à pied. Le propriétaire accueille très gentiment et parle un excellent français.
Très agréable séjour !