Sydney CBD villa rental - Kitchen-modern
Kitchen-modern
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Sydney CBD Villa Rental Photos and Description
Fully self contained villa, 30/45 minutes from Sydney Airport and CBD

3 BEDROOMS FULLY SELF CONTAINED VILLA-SLEEPS MAXIMUM 7 PEOPLE

Fully furnished & Self contained 3 BEDROOM Townhouse in Casula/Liverpool region.

It has modern kitchen with cooking pots & pans, cutlery, microwave, electric oven and gas stove, washing machine, dryer, iron & ironing board.

There's 3 bedrooms upstairs, Room 1 & 2 with queen beds; Room 3 with 2 single beds & spare folding bed. There's reverse cycle air-conditioning on the hallway sufficient to cool/heat the house. There's toilet & bathroom upstairs and toilet downstairs with laundry facilities.

There's TV, DVD player, DVD movies. Linen & towels are provided.

Porta Cot is available at minimal cost. Free for 7 days booking.

Glenfield Train Station is a walking distance, about 3 kilometers, there's a bus service just outside the complex. International Sydney Airport is only 30 minutes drive or you can hop in the train and takes you straight to the airport & Sydney CBD, 30-45 minutes by train. This is the Best value accommodation you can find!

Some Comments from Guests:: From Jim & Mary

Dear Florence,

Thank you for allowing us to let your townhouse. We were very delighted

with it. It was very cosy and also very spacious. It was a very quiet and

peaceful location!! We are considering spending 2 weeks next year. We had

a wonderful time and we loved the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House.

The City Rail service was excellent and the people of Sydney were very

friendly!!

Thank you so much for the complimentary bottle of wine which we opened to

celebrate that evening.

_________________________________

From Stephanie and James:

'Lovely property, very clean and easy to maintain. Owners are very friendly and happy to help with advice on the area and facilities etc. We loved this property.'

_________________________________

From Jan:

'We booked this place online because of its location and judging by

the pictures provided online and on arrival it completely exceeded our

expectations. It was home away from home, comfortable and catered extremely

well for our big family and kids. Everything ran smoothly from the moment we

checked in up until check out time. Will definitely book again if need to. '

_________________________________

IDEAL PLACE FOR LARGE FAMILY OR GROUP OF 7: If you are looking for affordable place for your family or group of friends, then this is the place for you.

It can accommodate up to 7 people.

Located in a quite area and close to transport. Glenfield Train Station is a walking distance and easy access to M5/M7 Motorway.

Sydney International Airport is only 35-40 minutes by train, Sdyney CBD is 40-50 minutes by train.

Closeby are nice restaurants. Gold course and gym/fitness centre are only few minutes drive.

You can get daily tours to surrounding regions, like Canberra, Hunter Valley Winery, Southern Highlands, Blue Mountains, Jenolan Caves etc. Or explore the tourist attractions of Sydney such as Sydney Opera HOuse, Darling Harbour, Australian Museum, Bondi Beach and many more. Harbour Cruise is a must for Sydney visitors. There's nothing more beautiful than having a nice lunch or dinner and cruise along the harbour. We are also close to Homebush Olympic Park.

OTHER THINGS TO DO AND SEE: Want to see Australia's unique wildlife in a natural bush setting? Few minutes drive from the villa is a wild park called Featherdale. At Featherdale they've gone out of way to create a unique wildlife experience within the Sydney metropolitan area!

You can hand feed a kangaroo, wallaby or emu - or enjoy a face-to-face encounter with one of the friendly koalas - amongst one of Australia's largest private collections of Australian native animals and bird life.

Featherdale's facilities include a Café, and picnic areas with BBQ's. It is ideal for young and old with the Park level throughout and baby changing and disabled facilities also provided.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 63884 in Sydney CBD, Australia

Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Minchinbury
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The owner was lovely and assisted us genuinely with our queries. The place was exactly like descripted, but even better, it was very cosy, definitely the feeling of 'home' and provided us with all the essentials needed in perfect conditions. We all felt extremely comfortable, and settled in straight away. The property was well-maintained and very clean, and the bbq area was the perfect final touch, splendid. The villa was the perfect getaway for us, it was like having a home away from home. We loved this place, and highly recommend it, we've told our friends about it and we would definitely come back again. Once again, a special thanks to the owners who have been wonderful. xox
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy,
Thank you for your nice comments. You are most welcome to stay again. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.
We will do our best to make their stay a comfortable and pleasant one.
Best regards,
Florence
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Nouméa, New Caledonia
5

A holiday at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great time in this villa where everything is designed so that guests enjoy their rest. We enjoyed the tranquility of this place when we returned from our trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Brisbane, Queensland
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
"I recently stayed here with my family on vacation for a week and I loved it. Great place with all the comforts of home and a short ride away from the local stores, takeaway shops, shopping malls and train station. Florence is very accommodating and the neighbours are very welcoming and friendly. I will definately be back there next time I visit Sydney!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
france
5

Perfect for a family holliday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We really apreciated everything that was done by the Mc Kay family to make our stay perfect. The house is modern, clean and in a quiet neighborood (45 min from Sydney CBD). We had the pleasure to meet the owner for a very nice sharing moment. We recommand this house. Franck (from France)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Vanuatu
5

family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Nice place to stay. Very clean comfortable and spacious. You don't need to rent a car if you plan to visit the city. Central Sydney is just at 50 minutes.
We recommend strongly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Brisbane Qld
5

Recommend this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I would recommend this property for anyone needing somewhere with easy access to the various places of interest around Sydney and surrounding areas. Approximately 1 hour to places such as Katoomba or Wollongong makes for great sightseeing trips. The accomadation was adequate, had everything you would need in the kitchen, was clean and quiet. The train station was very close, and I would suggest either walking or bussing it to the station as parking is pretty much non existant after 8am. I would also recommend nearby Chan's Chinese Restaurant - the food was lovely and not expensive.
I found the owner to be very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Emerald, QLD/AUS
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family (7 of us in total) very much enjoyed our stay here for 12 nights. It is a good location for all the sights around Sydney & Blue Mountains. It is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. We especially enjoyed the patio in back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Ninderry Queeensland
5

Much better than we expected. Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Photos dont do this townhouse justice. 5 Adults stayed and we had plenty of room, the unit is clean and well presented. Bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival was a great start. Air conditioning is suffice and whilst we were worried about the single bathroom, we had no problems with hot water, but grateful there are two toilets.
The unit is situated in the south west suburbs and we trained it to Darling Harbour on 2 occasions( 1 New Years Eve) and with the Glenfields station being the closest was a bonus as it links two lines so there is no problems with the services to Sydney. We left our cars at the station and had no issues there either. Access to the M7 is simple and only minutes from the property. We have friends and relatives all over Sydney, Campbelltown, Ingleburn, Silverdale, Oakhurst, Blacktown, and even Manly, and we were able to visit with them all and be back home within an hour, well worth the tolls.
The owner called us during our stay just to ensure we were settled and that we were happy with the accommodation, that was also a gesture that was appreciated. I would highly recommend this property both for its location and the suitability for an adult family to stay comfortably for over a week. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Netherlands
4

downunder

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The first 10 days in Australia we stayed here, it is a very nice house, it is very clean and everything you need is there. We would recommand this propety to anyone. The location is perfect and the train station is nearby.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Paul,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our property in Sydney. I am glad you had a good time in Sydney and enjoyed your stay in our villa. You are most welcome to stay again.
Best wishes and regards,
Florence
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable 3 bedroom Sydney villa, for Large Group/Family, close to Transport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63884
+61 02 0416246656
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Langwarrin Victoria
5

Affordable cosy Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is a Fantastic place to stay , has everything you need ..Great for family enough space ,very clean , we will be going back and recommend to friends and family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi,
Thank you and you are most welcome to stay again.
Kind regards, Florence
Helpful votes: 1/1