Don't stay in this house.
Don't stay in this house.
Dirty dishes (used bandaid in a cup, pots & pans dusty, dried food on silverware, table coated with crumbs & hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time). thick dust on top of fridge, dust bunnies floating across the floor & folds of the curtains. Dirty carpets w/ crumbs & sticky debris. The bathtub had a lot of hair & residue left behind in it. There should be a cleaning service to come in & clean the counters, dishes, sanitize the sinks, tubs & toilets after each guest. It should be standard to sanitize between clients to prevent spreading germs & disease. I have never stayed in a vacation home before that was this unsanitary.
We paid extra for pool heat but every night at 9pm the heat & lights shut off, so couldn’t sit in the spa once the kids went to bed.
There was a black snake in the pool which my husband scooped out with the pool net. On our 5th day here, I saw a lizard go across the floor & under the couch. We flipped the couch & saw a fricken snake under the couch! We have no idea how long this snake was in the house or if there were any more anywhere else. This ruined our vacation for fear of where else there might be snakes hiding. There’re big gaps in the front door & the garage door (game room), snakes & lizards could easily get in these gaps. I told Ann about this as soon as we arrived home (& had picture proof if she needed it). Her response was demeaning & accusatory. She said she couldn’t do anything because she was only just now hearing about them (we left Florida on Wednesday, arrived back home on Friday & I emailed her on Saturday) & because I never contacted management. I asked how management could’ve helped since they weren’t going to come & clean the home; we already disposed of the snake, & we didn’t know that the heat & lights to the pool were actually supposed to be on after 9. Had we known, we would‘ve called. She said we must‘ve left the doors open for the snake to get in. I reminded her about the gaps in the doors & with little kids we wouldn’t leave doors open. Regarding the cleaning, she said “we don’t have a daily maid service”. I have never written a negative review before but after receiving Ann’s response & taking no responsibility or offering any sort of a compensation (in fact, she never responded back to me after her initial blaming email), I felt the need to write this so that other people didn’t have their vacations ruined like ours. I would highly recommend checking out other properties besides this one.
Owner's Response: We were very sad to read this particular review, however not surprised given the level of abusive correspondence from this customer.
We will always try and rectify any problems given the chance - Neither ourselves or our management company were given any indication at all throughout the stay that there were any issues. Indeed Issues were only raised after we ourselves queried missing items from our itinery.
We have always had really positive comments about our home from the cleanliness, facilities to the location and are sad that these comments about our home have been made.
We have a management company who provide 24/7 care for any customers who encounter problems throughout their stay and maintain our high home to the highest possible standards. Their contact details are located throughout house in a wide variety of locations and we have absolute confidence in them to provide a top class service.
We are very professional and as such will not be bad mouthing any of our customers irrespective of their views on our home, however we will be happy to discuss any of the points raised in this review with any future clients should they wish to do so.
All we would ask is that anyone wishing to come to our home read all of the reviews about our home before making a desicion based one one.
Helpful votes: 28/30
Did you find this review helpful?