Formosa Gardens house rental - Our sitting room with comfy sofas and Sony 42' internet TV, there is direct area
Our sitting room with comfy sofas and Sony 42' internet TV, there is direct area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Formosa Gardens House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Our holiday home is located within the sought after Formosa Gardens, a gated community of exclusive executive homes. A secure, quiet neighbourhood, its’ the perfect location for your Orlando holiday.

Just 5 minutes from Disney our house is perfectly located for all the Theme Parks, Shopping Malls, Water Parks, Restaurants and attractions.

Our 3100 q ft home is on a spacious half acre lot with mature planting and screen pool and deck ensuring privacy and comfort.

Our home sleeps up to 14, with 5 bedrooms, two master suites with king-size beds and private bathrooms, one queen suite with private bathroom and two Disney-themed twin rooms sharing the fourth bathroom.

We have furnished and decorated the house to make sure your holiday is relaxing and fun, with LCD Flat screen TVs throughout, games consoles, Free Internet and of course our custom designed 38 x 17 ft pool and hot tub!

We also have our Games room with Pool, Air hockey, Foosball & Darts.

Please see our photos and website which also has a floorplan, link below, to really appreciate the beauty of our holiday home, and please feel free to ask any questions you may have.

http://www.disneyhome.co.uk/

www.disneyhome.co.uk

Keywords: Detached House

More Details
Hide Details

We hope you like the look of our home and we'd be delighted to share information with you about what attractions, restaurants etc we go to when we are staying in Florida ourselves.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

We chose Formosa Gardens due to it's location (literally 5 mins from Disney), the fact the community is secure and private and the general high standard of homes on the estate. It really is the sought after location for people visiting Florida for Disney, Universal, Sea World etc etc

17 Reviews of Property 6375 in Formosa Gardens, Florida

Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
-
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It is a great place in an incredibly beautiful neighborhood. The staff is great, they were very helpful with everything.
Definitely coming back for my next trip to Orlando.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Faribault, Minnesota
5

bucket list family disney trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a spacious, comfortable retreat. Great for a large family gathering. Wonderful heated pool with plenty of outdoor furniture to enjoy the outdoors. Game room was well equipped and spacious as well. Close proximity to Disney theme parks and other entertainment.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our property, we are delighted you enjoyed your vacation.
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

Wish I could give it SIX stars!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here for a family wedding/vacation. The youngest person was 16, the oldest was 88, and everyone had a blast! We are a large family and live all over the country. We met up for this event and it was wonderful having such a lovely, large, and private place to stay. Other family members were able to rent another home in Formosa Gardens, which worked out well. The house was spotless, close to Disney, and near restaurants and shopping. I would never stay in this area any other way!
The house and pool were as lovely as the pictures on this website. I love looking at the pictures after having had such a nice time there. We will go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful home, great pool, close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of 6 (2 adults, 4 teenagers) stayed for a week in August. Loved that it was so close to Disney! Loved the pool area, where we spent most of our time, when we weren't chilling out in the air conditioning. It's on a corner lot on close to the front of the gated community, so there was a lot of traffic, but it didn't bother us. The landscaping around the pool helps to provide some privacy. The house was very clean and well-supplied, including pool towels, and there was plenty of room for us to spread out when we wanted to. Ann was very pleasant to work with. We don't get to Florida as much as we'd like, but we'd stay here again! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are really pleased you enjoyed our home and the facilities.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
4

Amazing vacation and awesome place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am giving this property a 4 only because there wasn't a 4 1/2 option... We enjoyed our stay. The house was great and truly close to the parks. We highly recommend you stay here as you will have everything you need. Plus the home is gorgeous. The only reason I took off 1/2 a point is due to misunderstanding of the jacuzzi and poo heat. It was not clear that we had to pay to heat the jacuzzi hot tub. I understand the pool which we opted out of since its summer. We never imagined we needed to pay to heat a hot tub and it was not clear to us however I will say that both the owner and management were very responsive. All and all we worked something out with Ann even though there was a cost for hot tub heat. Otherwise our trip was magical and we would stay here again!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry about any confusion. Most properties pools/spas will work in the same way, with one heater providing the power to heat both pool and spa, we are sorry if this wasn't made clear.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Indiana
5

Fantastic Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at this home the week of June 8 thru June 15. Our children said, "can we just go back to the house and swim?" more than once while at Disney! It was spacious with plenty of gathering space and private space to accommodate our three families. The pool was perfect for our children ages 4 thru 9 who are newer swimmers - the combination of shallow and deep areas gave them a chance to "swim" while still having play areas in shallower water. They enjoyed the game room, too. We cooked most meals at home and greatly enjoyed the lanai and hot tub after busy days at Disney. Location is great. We recommend Giordano's for pizza if you stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you - We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed our home.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Baltimore, MD
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this house with my two kids (4 1/2 and 14 months) and my parents and everyone had a great time. The house is very large so everyone had plenty of room. It was close to the parks and the kids enjoyed the pool on our off day.

The house was clean and just as described in the posting. I will definitely look to stay here again on my next trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your positive comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed our home and your vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
somerset
5

the best holiday ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
wow i cant beleive how amazeing the villa was.going to write a list
clean,spacious,wifi,pool,spa,games room,best bed ever,i could go on an on,
if you are reading this then you should book before its to late home from home.
5* home and disney experiance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you - it is always a great source of pleasure to us to know that people love our home as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
1

Don't stay in this house.

Don't stay in this house.
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Dirty dishes (used bandaid in a cup, pots & pans dusty, dried food on silverware, table coated with crumbs & hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time). thick dust on top of fridge, dust bunnies floating across the floor & folds of the curtains. Dirty carpets w/ crumbs & sticky debris. The bathtub had a lot of hair & residue left behind in it. There should be a cleaning service to come in & clean the counters, dishes, sanitize the sinks, tubs & toilets after each guest. It should be standard to sanitize between clients to prevent spreading germs & disease. I have never stayed in a vacation home before that was this unsanitary.

We paid extra for pool heat but every night at 9pm the heat & lights shut off, so couldn’t sit in the spa once the kids went to bed.

There was a black snake in the pool which my husband scooped out with the pool net. On our 5th day here, I saw a lizard go across the floor & under the couch. We flipped the couch & saw a fricken snake under the couch! We have no idea how long this snake was in the house or if there were any more anywhere else. This ruined our vacation for fear of where else there might be snakes hiding. There’re big gaps in the front door & the garage door (game room), snakes & lizards could easily get in these gaps. I told Ann about this as soon as we arrived home (& had picture proof if she needed it). Her response was demeaning & accusatory. She said she couldn’t do anything because she was only just now hearing about them (we left Florida on Wednesday, arrived back home on Friday & I emailed her on Saturday) & because I never contacted management. I asked how management could’ve helped since they weren’t going to come & clean the home; we already disposed of the snake, & we didn’t know that the heat & lights to the pool were actually supposed to be on after 9. Had we known, we would‘ve called. She said we must‘ve left the doors open for the snake to get in. I reminded her about the gaps in the doors & with little kids we wouldn’t leave doors open. Regarding the cleaning, she said “we don’t have a daily maid service”. I have never written a negative review before but after receiving Ann’s response & taking no responsibility or offering any sort of a compensation (in fact, she never responded back to me after her initial blaming email), I felt the need to write this so that other people didn’t have their vacations ruined like ours. I would highly recommend checking out other properties besides this one.
Owner's Response: We were very sad to read this particular review, however not surprised given the level of abusive correspondence from this customer.

We will always try and rectify any problems given the chance - Neither ourselves or our management company were given any indication at all throughout the stay that there were any issues. Indeed Issues were only raised after we ourselves queried missing items from our itinery.

We have always had really positive comments about our home from the cleanliness, facilities to the location and are sad that these comments about our home have been made.

We have a management company who provide 24/7 care for any customers who encounter problems throughout their stay and maintain our high home to the highest possible standards. Their contact details are located throughout house in a wide variety of locations and we have absolute confidence in them to provide a top class service.

We are very professional and as such will not be bad mouthing any of our customers irrespective of their views on our home, however we will be happy to discuss any of the points raised in this review with any future clients should they wish to do so.

All we would ask is that anyone wishing to come to our home read all of the reviews about our home before making a desicion based one one.
Helpful votes: 28/30
business
Beautiful Villa on Formosa Gardens, Pool, Spa, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6375vbi
0044 1984 640401
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Calgary
5

Our home away from home in Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay here with our extended family. The kids enjoyed their rooms and the pool and we enjoyed the wonderful layout of the house and that both our families we able to have king suites without the guilt of who got the bigger room, as they were both so great! The kids also loved the games in the garage and this home truly felt like our home away from home. The owners and management were amazing and we would reccommend this place in a heartbeat. Location was great as well, with all amentities you could think of right outside this beautiful gated community. Our only regret was that we were so busy everyday, that we didnt get to enjoy the house to its full extent. We look forward to staying here again when we are in Florida. Thanks Ann, you were a pleasure, as was your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It fills us with so much pleasure to know that others have enjoyed our home.
Helpful votes: 2/5