Lauterbrunnen apartment rental - Chalet Mon Désir with garden area
Chalet Mon Désir with garden area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Lauterbrunnen Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Spacious 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 persons, 53m2

Typical Swiss chalet, Family owned by locals, beautiful central position but away from the main street, ideal views, still and quiet, though within 100 metres 3 reputable restaurants, and local shop. The apartment enjoys amazing unspoilt views; 2 cosy bedrooms a comfortable living room, with satellite big flat TV, DVD player and radio, separate well-equipped kitchen. Bathroom with bath. Best position for local bus service; 1 minute for Muerren/Schilthorn, and 5 minutes to railway station for Interlaken, Wengen/Jungfraujoch. Garden area with barbeque. Only 3min walk to local outdoor swimming pool. 10min walk to tennis and mini-golf area/in winter ice-rink and cross-country skiing. Also for adventure freaks 1 minute walk from local booking office for paragliding, canyoning, sky-diving etc. Bike-rental and local laundry and internet cafe 1min. Ski-hire is also only 1 minute walk and there is a provision in the chalet for skis and boots whilst holidaying. Free parking in drive-way.

13 Reviews of Property 63573 in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Utrecht, Netherlands
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is a very nice Chalet. It's warm cosy and comfortable. It's quiet and serene with the only sounds coming from cowbells in the valley, and has views of the Staubbach waterfall which you can stare at in awe all day. And it is just off the main street so does not have any hint of bustle and yet is close to nice eating places.
Peter was a charming host and you feel cared for in a very non-intrusive but affectionate way.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the rating and the nice entry in the guestbook. I am glad to see you again. Peter
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Perfect for 2 couples (and 1 kid)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I shared this chalet with her brother, his wife and their 2 year old. It ended up being the perfect amount of space. I would not recommend anymore than 4 adults. We were impressed with how clean the place was and how nice Peter (the owner) was as well. It is located in a quiet spot in Lauterbrunnen and is just a short walk (10 minutes max) to the train to the slopes in the area (we were there for skiing/snowboarding). There is also a supermarket right across from the train station that came in clutch for loading up on food/supplies.

I highly recommend this chalet and am looking forward to the day we can return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
3

Pleasant 3 day break

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed for 3 nights in this apartment in early November 2011. It was warm and comfortable with a traditional type decor. It was convenient to the shops of Lauterbrunnen and to transport links elsewhere, eg, Murren and Wengen. The kitchen was modern and well appointed. The bathroom was small and the bath/shower a little difficult to access. However, it was clean and functional. The main living area was cosy with wonderful views. The bedrooms were a good size. The private parking space was very helpful. With the steps up to the property and then the stairs on up to the apartment and with the small bathroom this may not be suitable for everyone. However, we enjoyed our short time in the apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
London, Uk
5

cozy chalet and very frendly owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Leuterbrunnen is very well situated, and train station is very close to Chalet Mon Désir, The owners were very friendly and helpful with whatever we asked, they agreed to accommodate us despite we had a little dog (an Chalet Mon Désir advert it states No Dogs), we were a bit noisy I suppose, cause to wake up early is not that easy :) , so loud music was on from as early as 7am, and we did not have any complains about that. Very tidy rooms and new fitted kitchen pleased as well, the tv , stereo, wifi internet, there are few table games we were entertained by for the time of our stay. Definitely would stay there again and definitely recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Lausanne
5

Lovely Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
It was really lovely and comfortable chalet! It was just 5 min walk from lauterbrunnen station; we could easily access to the lift for skiing and also go to other area by train. There was a coop near the station. The night in lauterbrunnen was quiet and it has nice atmosphere with the view of great fall. It was ideal chalet when you want to have relaxed time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Switzerland at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A cozy appartment well suited for families. Central location in the heart of Lauterbrunnen, with spectacular views right from your living room.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful and Chraming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Wonderful property. Fantastic location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
4

Lauterbrunnen, Zwitserland

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The chalet is located in the center of Lauterbrunnen. It is close to train station and close to several other means of public transport (cable cars to travel to the touristic highlights or Nordic walking routes). The chalet is spacious with a large living room and large bedrooms, modern kitchen. equipped with satellite television, DVD player, CD player etc. All in all, very good balance between price and performance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Velserbroek/Netherlands
5

Fantastic hollidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Since 2000 we are going on holliday to Lauterbrunnen. Always in the winter, but twice in the summer. Peter and Vreni, the owners of the apartment, are friendly and very helpfull.
The make us feel very welcome. We have experience, because we are here already 12 times.
The apartment is very comfortable, clean and has a nice view on both sites.
The setting in the centre is perfect. 5 minutes from the railwaystation. The train brings you to the Jungfrau area,Interlaken and Mürren.
Everything is there to spend a nice holliday. We hope to enjoy it many years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wenn Gäste zu Freunden werden ist das wunderbar
Danke für die Bewertung
Peter

If guests become friends is the wonderful
Thank you for the evaluation
Peter
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Locally owned chalet elevated beautiful position
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63573
+41 0338553003
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Townsville, Australia
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a lovely stay in Lauterbrunne. The owners of the apartment who live downstairs have been very friendly and helpful. The apartment is clean, comfortable and has a beautiful view of the waterfall. It is a good base for exploring the surrounding area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die Bewertung Thank you for the evaluation
Peter
Helpful votes: 4/4