Alfama apartment rental - View from bedroom window
View from bedroom window
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Alfama Apartment Rental Photos and Description
In Alfama, the heart of Lisbon, Sleeps 6

This beautiful holiday rental is ideally located in one of many charming alleys of Alfama. Recently renovated with soft and natural colors, this apartment has 3 bedrooms, one spacious living room with dining area, fully equipped kitchen and WC with shower. 2 of the bedrooms are on the second floor of the apartment and accessed by a small stair whose walls are decorated with traditional tiles and beautiful black & white pictures. From bedroom facing South you can appreciate the majesty of Tagus River, one of the larger and most beautiful in Europe. On the 1st floor of this Lisbon vacation apartment you can find the living-room and dining area, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and the 3rd bedroom. For your entertainment this amazing Lisbon holiday accommodation has Satellite TV, DVD and CD player, Portuguese music, book swapping, films, table board games and card games. Unlimited Internet Access if you're here on business, work or study.

EARLY BOOKING PROMOTION @ CASA LAPA: 15% Discount for bookings with 2 months in advance, minimum 7 nights. Available only for reservations made online at our website, please contact the owner for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

Hello,

We're Helena, Ana Rita and Alexandra. Welcome to our family business!

Our experience in the short term is from 2006 when we started renting Casa Lapa, and in 2009 we decided to expand our business and take it to a higher level of professionalism. Most of our Lisbon apartments are fully managed by us so that we can guarantee the quality of service appreciated by guests who have already stayed in one of our rental house. In 2012 we decided to open a Guest House in Alfama, our favorite historic neighborhood.

Whether in our Lisbon apartments, Cascais beach rentals, Arrábida villa or Sweet Lisbon Guesthouse we hope you will have a pleasant stay and experience the beauty of Portugal has to offer.

Of course, there is always room for improvement as we expect your suggestions!

Thank you for staying with us.

Helena, Ana Rita and Alexandra

Helena Goncalves purchased this apartment in 2000

10 Reviews of Property 63366 in Alfama, Portugal

3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
Edinburgh
5

Great Authentic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we loved the apartment, the location and being in the centre of Alfama. The apartment is exceptionally well catered for, very clean, quiet, (although the surrounding streets can be a bit noisy with the chatter of the local residents, only until 10pm). The consideration of the owners with the items left in the apartment (books, games, equipment, cooking utensils etc.) is second to none. If you are looking for an authentic apartment in a traditional Lisboa area, which is unique and original then this is the apartment for you. However, be prepared for the stairs up to the apartment, which are steep but easily manageable even after a few glasses of wine!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Lizzie and Brian,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We were very happy you have enjoyed your holiday in our apartment and will be delighted to receive you in a next time you come to Lisboa.

Sincerely,
Helena & Ana Rita
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
5

very nice apartment / Muito bom apartamento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
très agréable appartement, dans un Beco très calme de l'Alfama. Très bien situé. Logement fonctionnel, propre, très bien équipé,sans vis à vis, ce qui laisse une vue agréable et prometteuse sur le Tajo. Helena, Laura et Ana sont très sympathiques et hyper disponibles. Tout ceci a contribué à un très agréable séjour de 4 jours sur Lisbonne. Je vous recommande le lieu. Cathy

very nice apartment in a quiet area of ??Alfama Beco. Conveniently located. Functional housing, clean, very well equipped, not overlooked, leaving a pleasant and exciting view of the Tajo. Helena, Laura and Ana are very friendly and hyper available. All this has contributed to a very enjoyable 4 days Lisbon. I recommend the place. Cathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"aucuns problèmes"

"aucuns problèmes"
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
"aucuns problèmes tout le long du séjour et aucune mauvaise surprise à notre arrivée."

Breakdown of marks:
Does the property conform to the advert description on Homelidays:
Accommodation 5/5
Appliances 5/5
Surroundings 4/5

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Great apartment amongst narrow Alfama streets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A great little apartment, with more character than the photos suggest. Fantastically well-equipped in terms of kitchen gadgets and board games. Also a great location in a very relaxed part of town, with plenty of reasonable restaurants nearby. The only downside is the 30 EUR fee for late evening check-in.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
5

The best place to stay in Lisabon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Great accomodation, very central, only 2 mins from Train station. Worth its price. Very clean. Very quiet to say you are in the middle of the city. I can highly recommend stay their.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
5

What a lovely place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
It has been a long time since I stayed at this apartment, but it was wonderful. I loved the layout of the apartment and the view was spectacular. The apartment representative waited for me patiently at the apartment as I arrived there from the airport. There are stairs to reach the apartment. The neighbors were friendly and courteous. It is wonderfully located, as well. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get a taste of the Alfama district in Lisboa.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
5

The "Real Lisbon"

The "Real Lisbon"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This property was a comfortable and a welcome taste of the beautiful city of Lisbon. Helena was a gracious host providing plenty of local knowlege and the premises were very clean, well equipped and in excellent condition. The location is perfect for the traveller who wishes to experience the Old City and get away from the commercial hub. The walk around the location was very pleasant everything was easy to access and we would certainly stay again.
Thanks Helena for a wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
scottsdale arizona usa
4

spring holiday in the alfama

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
I very much enjoyed my stay in the authentic historic district of alfama. It was in close proximity to the metro and transportation. The stairs gave us a good workout! We found the apartment comfortable. The weather was nice during our stay march 8th thru the 15th. I believe anyone wanting a feel for old Portugal would enjoy this apartment. Thanks again Judy and Bill from USA
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay in Lisboa and in one of our apartments, since that is our main goal!
Thank you Judy and Bill, for being such nice guests.

Helena & Ana Rita
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'Nous avons passé quatre jours très agréables à Lisbonne et notamment dans cet appartement de l'Alfama.Tout était conforme à la description. L'appartement est dans un quartier vraiment typique de Lisbonne, il est très très bien équipé, au-delà même de ce qu'on peut attendre d'une location de vacances.'
“Muy bonito apartamento situado en un barrio muy pintoresco. El apartamento esta muy bien equipado y las propietarias son muy amables. '
'Appartamento stupendo, completo di tutto ed arredato con gusto. La proprietaria è gentilissima e disponibile. Il quartiere è il più popolare ma ti lascia apprezzare la vera essenza di Lisbona e dei suoi calorosi abitanti. Nelle immediate vicinanze ci sono molti mezzi pubblici con i quali potersi spostare in tutta tranquillità. Per concludere OTTIMISSIMO. '
'The flat is really great and close to different transports. You'll have everything you need in the flat to feel at home. For sure if you rent this flat, you'll love it!”
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 Bedroom Apartment at Historic Alfama with River View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63366
Alfama Lisbon City
Bodensee, Deutschland
4

Alfama ist großartig

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Ein wunderschönes Apartment mit sehr guter Ausstattung. Der Anmarsch über die vielen Treppen ist schon beschwerlich, aber einmal oben angekommen, haben wir uns gleich wohlgefühlt. Die Lage ist genial, mitten in Alfama, trotzdem nahe zu Geschäften und Bahnhof/Bus/Metro. Die Vermieter sind sehr hilfsbereit und immer erreichbar. Wir hatten leider schlechtes Wetter. Ein Tipp: das Fado-Museum besuchen, dass nur 500m weit entfernt ist und sich dafür viel Zeit reservieren.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/10