Avignon house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 
Special Offer! -

Avignon House Rental Photos and Description
Very comfortable house in a quiet residential area

Residential district, 4 km from the town centre of Avignon, the famous Palais des Papes and the restaurants

Very comfortable and completely air-conditioned 3 bedroom house (reversible heating)

The private pool is open from the beginning of April to the end of October, and is heated from mid-April to mid-September

TV with the Canal Satellite channels in French, English, and German

Wi-Fi Internet

My books and my music are available as well as my Provencal cooking recipes.

The pool's maintenance and the garden watering are done by a gardener once a week on Saturday morning.

On the terrace, there are a few flowerpots to water with the provided hose.

Details for La Maison de Mathilde 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Half Bathrooms

One storey house of 100 sq.m, very comfortable with air-conditioning/heating in all the rooms. Large lounge opening onto the terrace, separate kitchen with small terrace with gas barbecue/plancha. 3 bedrooms. N° 1: 1 large bed of 160 cm for 2 people. N° 2: 1 large bed of 160 cm for 2 people (it is possible to separate it into 2 single beds of 80 cm ). N° 3: 1 electric bed of 140 cm, for 2 people. All the beddings are new. 1 bathroom with bathtub All the villa floors are in terracotta The area is quiet, not overlooked; you can even indulge in naturism on the edge of the pool.

23 Reviews of Property 632923 in Avignon, France

Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
Bellingham, WA
5

A Great Getaway in Provence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We would love to go back to Mathilde's French villa someday. It is always a gamble when you rent someplace sight unseen, but we were so happy when we got to Mathilde's in Les Angles outside of Avignon. Mathilde was a delight and so was the villa. There were five of us and it worked out great. We would often pick things up for dinner at the street markets when we were out exploring for the day. The well stocked kitchen was fun to cook in.. The living spaces both insde and out were delightful. We especially like coming home to a cup of tea or a glass of wine and some local cheese by the pool after a busy day of sightseeing. It was a great place to stay in Provence. We loved it and Mathilde.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
Massapequa, NY
5

Wonderful, Comfortable Home - Terrific Hostess

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I and another couple had the pleasure of staying in this home for 10 days last month (September, 2013). I always do a lot of research before selecting a vacation rental, and the research I did on Mathilde's place certainly paid off. The reviews are right on the money. She is a charming woman, a wonderful hostess and she was very prompt and helpful with all emails prior to our arrival. As described by others, there was a nice dinner in the frig when we arrived, complete with wine. And she surprised us on two other occasions with some gifts of food, including delicious local grapes. The house was very clean and had a great, large dining table that we made ample use of. The table
also doubled as a work space for the laptops and for mapping out our travels.

Avignon itself is a charming city with wonderful shops and restaurants, and we took full advantage of the car we rented by visiting numerous other Provence sites, including Arles, Nimes, Orange, Bories, Pont du Gard, Roussillon, Gigondas, Marseilles (well worth a visit) and Casis. But one of the best parts of our travels was coming back each day to the house and all its comforts. We were blessed with beautiful weather and the pool was still warm enough swim in - I was in almost every day. So, if you are considering a trip to the Avignon area, rest assured that this rental will meet your expectations and more. Merci, Mathilde!

P.S. One word or advice to those renting a car - make sure you have GPS as there are tons of turnarounds all over Provence (almost no traffic signals), and the road signs alone are insufficient to get you were you need to go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
Birmingham
5

Beautiful home in a lovely city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the best property we have ever rented in France. Mathilde's home is lovely, comfortable and stylish and warm - we felt welcomed from the moment we arrived to find a meal ready for us and a bottle of wine chilling. It set the tone for a totally relaxing break. The pool is lovely and we enjoyed time in there day and night. Avignon is gorgeous and it was great to be able to get the bus in and not worry about parking or who who drive and not have a drink. It's worth finding the times of buses early on - they are posted by the bus stop at the end of the road so you can plan around them but they go about every half an hour.
We visited the abbey at Senanque and saw the lavender in bloom - Arles was lovely - we went kayaking under the Pont du Garde - well worth it - there is so much to do in and around Avignon.

Thank you so much for a wonderful break.
Owner's Response: Hello Christina et Dominic'
I fl it myself very happy to welcome you and make your acquaintance.
it is a real pleasure for me whenever my friends enjoy my holiday home and my beautiful Provence.
At each of your departure, I have a little twinge ...
I'll leave more time Bus available,
I embrace you
At another time can be?. Amicalement.mathilde
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
Angleterre
5

Wonderful Little Villa in Avignon with Pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Wonderful week in Avignon - stunning welcome pack on arrival, owner delightful person who goes the extra mile. House itself beautifully appointed with everything needed. Standard of decor more like a house in the Cote d'Azur, a really lovely place to be. Buses into town every 20 mins from a bus stop 2 mins down the street.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
Angleterre
5

Very nice holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This was a perfect holiday home. The house is beautiful, with a lovely pool and garden area with vine-covered seating beside it. Our teenage children loved everything about it - down to the ice-dispensing fridge! The venue is fantastic for people like us who prefer not to use a car. The Eurostar runs direct from London to Avignon, which has train and bus connections to the whole region. The house is in a quiet suburb but there are shops and bars in easy walking distance and regular buses from the end of the road into the centre of Avignon. But the best thing of all was our charming hostess Mathilde, who gave us a fantastic welcome, giving us a tour of the local area and the most delicious welcome pack we've ever had anywhere. Our best holiday ever
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
Angleterre
5

A wonderful family holiday in Avignon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A note to say how much we enjoyed our holiday in this superb house - the best we have rented in all our years of staying in France. Every comfort was catered for and the air conditioned rooms were a welcome respite from the 36c heat! The pool, terrace and furniture are all beautifully maintained, but what makes this house so special is that it feels like a home-from-home. Mathilde(the owner)is a wonderful hostess - she even baby-sat our 3 young children one evening so that we could enjoy a romantic dinner a deux in Avignon (which she also arranged for us!) She provided a lovely welcome pack - in effect our first evening meal with a bottle of chilled rose to enjoy. A fantastic place which we have vowed to return to one day...
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
Etats-Unis
5

J'aime beaucoup cette maison!

J'aime beaucoup cette maison!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I am American and this was my first time renting a home abroad. What a wonderful experience! The home was as charming as advertised on the website, and was ideal for visiting Avignon and the rest of Provence. The owner of the home, Mathilde, was equally charming. I would completely recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
5

Tolles Haus und nette Vermieterin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Eine fantastische Unterkunft in sehr ruhiger und dennoch zentraler Lage. Im schönen Haus mit großer Terrasse mit vielen Sitzmöglichkeiten sowie gemütlichem Wohnzimmer lässt vor allem die Küchenausstattung keinerlei Wünsche übrig (Induktionsherd, zahlreiche gut funktionierende Pfannen, Backformen, zwei Kaffenmaschinen, Saftpresse und v.a.m.). WLAN und unzählige Fernsehrprogramme freuten Erwachsene und Kinder gleichermaßen. Der Pool war auch im März beheizt.
Unübertroffen war das "Begrüßungspaket", das Frau Mathide mit viel Liebe vorbereitet hatte; wir konnten zwei Tage davon essen. Nachschub gibt es im
1,5 km entfernten Hypermarché, in dem das Einkaufen ebenfalls Freude machte.
Vielen Dank an Mathilde für die freundliche, fürsorgliche und nicht aufdrigliche Betreuung.
Unbedingt zu empfehlen, nicht nur für Familien mit Kindern!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
5

maison de charme au calme près d'Avignon

maison de charme au calme près d'Avignon
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Endroit parfait pour combiner repos et excursions,
la maison est pleine de charme et très bien équipée, au calme à 10' d'Avignon, petite piscine chauffée , environnement discret et silencieux.
Le contact avec Mathilde est chaleureux et généreux...
De vraies vacances ! Une voiture est à conseiller malgré la proximité du bus pour Avignon
business
Avignon house for 6 persons, quiet, fully air-conditioned, private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p632923a
+33 0786009260
Avignon Avignon area
4

Séjour très agréable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Maison agréable et très propre.
Propriétaire charmante et pleine d'attention.
La maison est située à 10 mn d'Avignon et à 3 mn d'un centre commercial.
Bcp d'activité et de visites sur un rayon de 45mn en voiture.