Antibes house rental - Terrace
Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Antibes House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Azure is a newly renovated 300 year old townhouse on the waterfront edge of the Ramparts of Old Antibes with spectacular views across the bay to the Cap d'Antibes. Every room in this air conditioned house has a sea view and the terrace has a spectacular vista. The luxurious architect designed interior has been inspired by a contemporary coastal theme with soft pebble inspired tones on the stucco walls. Limestone flooring, slate bathrooms and teak terrace decking combine with luxury Egyptian cotton linens and softened water to ensure that you have a supremely comfortable stay. In a superb location Azure is just 1 minutes walk from the Provençal Market where your gourmet welcome hamper produce is purchased by our local staff.

The Picasso Museum and the nearest sandy beach are also just a few minutes stroll away. There is a wealth of interesting shops, cafés & restaurants in the old town and vibrant port area which may just enough to entice you away from the sun drenched terrace.

Location: Azure is located 20 minutes by taxi from Nice Airport. Airport transfers, daily housekeeping & baby sitting can be arranged with our local staff. Beaches - Plage de la Gravette 5 minutes walk, Plage de Salis 8 minutes walk. The more exclusive private Garoupa and Keller beaches on the Cap d'Antibes are either a 20 mins walk or accessed from the bus station 5 minutes walk away. Inland -Visit the medieval villages located inland such as Biot -famed for its hand blown glass. Grasse - home of the international fragrance houses & the International Perfumery Museum. St.Paul de Vence- beautiful hilltop fortified village & art centre. Tourette sur Loup- a precipitously perched hilltop village. Valbonne- geometrically laid out historic village. Coast - Antibes rail station is ten minutes walk away & gives access to the coastal rail links which allow you to cherry pick your favourite excursion destination - cultural Nice, chic Cannes, Monaco or across the Italian border for lunch.

Events and Activities: Cannes Film Festival is closely followed by the Monaco Grand Prix in May are both easily accessible from Azure.

The July Jazz Festival in Juan les Pins is only minutes away. The terrace at Azure is the ideal venue to watch the dramatic firework display on Bastille day (July 14). The Nice Carnival is a must for February.

Sports and leisure: As a town with a marina at its heart, sailing, yachting, water skiing and wind surfing are all readily available. Golf - with 14 golf courses to choose within a 30 mins drive there is something for all levels. The Mougins ‘Golf and Country Club’ is renowned in France. The course is set in a beautiful landscape with outstanding views. Also of note is the Royal Mougins which has hosted the French Open.

Inland are riding, canoeing and kayaking. For the more adventurous there is also canyoning.

Skiing - Set at the gateway to the Mercantour National Park are two ski resorts - Isola 2000 (with 120 km pistes) set at 2000 metres, it is a purpose built resort. In contrast the traditional alpine village of Auron (130 km pistes) at 1600 metres oozes character. Both are within a one hour drive, and offer excellent facilities including the ESF ski school.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 63266 in Antibes, France

Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'A beautiful house in a beautiful spot - a place in paradise. Eileen & Brian.Chelmsford UK Sept 06
'Brilliant house with superb views and excellent location. Marilyn & Ray .Harpenden UK Aug 06
'Fabulous views and location' Ginger & Paul Pennsylvania.USA Sept 06
'Just lovely' Al & Gill. West Vancouver.BC .Canada Oct 06
Helpful votes: 14/18
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Wonderful and tasteful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were so delighted to have stayed in this beautifull old fishermans house. The location is fantastic, the view in the rooms and the balcony incredible. We have just love it.
The house is bright and very clean. The flowers, the wine, cheese and other things in the basket gave us a feelin of warm welcome. We loved it soo much that we for sure will come back next year.
Thank you for a wonderfull week.
The Bruger Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Charming apartment overlooking Antibes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Ann-Marie unlocked the doors and reality proved to be even better than the website. All of our senses were charmed: we could see the Mediterranean and even smell it from the rooftop, we could hear the waves, feel the warm sun on our skin and taste the delicious food from the nearby marché provencal.
The kitchen was excellently equipped so that we enjoyed preparing food and eating it on the terrace overlooking Antibes bay at the end of March! People walking along the rampart were certainly looking at us, envious.
Expect everything to be as announced on the website - well, the flowers and the gourmet welcome gift were definitely a superb add-on.
We would absolutely recommend this apartment to anybody, just the narrow stairs are a hindrance for elderly or disabled people.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
scotland
5

David Alexander

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
i would like to thank you for a fantastic experience, i am in the buisness of rentintg property and have to say you have a wonderful set up at Azure i cant wait till the next time FANTASTIC
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Sarasota, FL/USA
5

Excellent Location & Accommodations

Excellent Location & Accommodations
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Loved this property. The location is ideal. We enjoyed shopping for food at the market and eating on the terrace with the beautiful water view. Also, easy access to many excellent restauants and shops all within walking distance.

Antibes is lovely and Azure offers the best opportunity to enjoy all that the south of France has to offer. All booking arrangement were handled promptly and check in and check out were a breeze. Azure is very well equiped and you will find all you need for a delightful stay.

We did not want to leave and have, in fact, booked a longer stay for next year. Thank you!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
St-Petersburg, Russia
5

Very much it was pleasant to us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our family - two adults and our daughter of 7 years- had a holiday in Azure 1 week in August 2008. It was remarkable week!
The house is located in center Antibes, near to the provincial market where we did purchases; near are also restaurants, cafe. Up to a beach to go close and very pleasantly. The house very beautiful, especially we liked a terrace - it was very pleasant to be on it in the evening.
Very friendly Housekeeper. We wish to thank for fruit, drinks, tasty products, household chemical goods which we have found out at arrival also. It was very pleasant. We have taken advantage of set of the information which is on printed sources in the house - books, directories, booklets, etc., many thanks for information materials!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Outstanding Quality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Azur is a stunning property, in a spectacular location, with glorious views. The decor is very stylish and the house is superbly equipped. We had a fantastic time, relaxing on the terrace watching the world go by; and with instant access to all the delights of the Old Town, including a selection of excellent restaurants in very easy walking distance. David and Margaret
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Horgen, Switzerland
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We spent one week in Antibes at Azure. This was a fabulous place to stay. We walked to Royal Beach Club every day (about a 5-7 minute walk). The house itself was very clean and very well equipped. It is very centrally located - only one minute down the street from the famous covered market. The house has an amazing view of the sea - we sat up on the patio every night - it was terrific.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63266
+44 (0)1580 212303
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Berlin
5

Fantastic Azure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Congratulations to the Owner for this wonderful house Azure. We had the pleasure to stay in Azure for a couple of days in March. Everything worked perfect and we enjoyed our stay very much. The the interior design has been done with utmost care and the equipment is perfect. The apartment is literally in downtown Antibes. Nevertheless it is quiet. The covered market is around the corner.
Thank you for this nice experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1