Mijas apartment rental - Pool and covered spa terrace .
Pool and covered spa terrace .
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Mijas Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1st NOVEMBER TO 21ST DECEMBER REDUCED RATES FOR LONGER BOOKINGS.

Two 2 bed apartments forming part of a private villa. The swimming pool is heated during April, May and October to extend the swimming season, There is also free use of a Hydrotherapy spa with seats for six people. It is under cover and heated to 35' all year.

Each apartment has a kitchenette with granite surfaces, and is fully equipped with oven, ceramic hob, fridge freezer, slow cooker, oven, microwave and washing machine. They also have lounge/ dining room, one twin and one queen bedroom, two shower rooms, washing machine, sky TV, air co./ heating units in every room, private BBQ and parking spaces. The private terraces have stunning views of the coastline, village and mountains. In some weather conditions you can see as far as Morocco and Gibraltar.

The central location of Mijas makes it the perfect destination to either relax or explore this beautiful region. PLEASE NOTE. THERE ARE MORE STEPS LEADING TO CASITA JANINE THAN CASITA JULIAN. PLEASE DISCUSS WITH OWNER

Notes on rental rates: There are many excellent golf courses close to the apartments. It is also possible to ski in the Sierra Nevada which is just under two hours away.

We would be pleased to discuss rates for longer lets from the beginning of November until the end of February. The rate would depend on whether or not cleaning and laundry are required.

A welcome pack of bread, butter, water, milk, eggs and a bottle of wine is placed in the apartment for your arrival. Please state if you prefer red or white wine when booking.

In order to clean for the next guests the apartment must be vacated by 10.30am at the latest. Luggage may be left at the villa and collected later. Changeover day is Saturday but this can possibly be flexible during the winter months.

Location: Mijas Pueblo is ideally placed for a lazy holiday when you sun bathe, admire the views and eat well but it is also perfect for those who like to visit interesting places. Marbella and Malaga are a twenty minute drive, Seville and Granada (the Alhambra Palace) can be reached in two hours and historic Cordoba takes one and a half hours. Gibraltar is an hour away as is the beautiful mountain town of Ronda.

In the winter you can ski in the Sierra Nevada (one and a half hours away) in the morning and if you have the energy it is possible to be back in time for a round of golf at one of the numerous courses just a ten minute drive from the apartment. You can then round the day off with a rejuvenating dip in the spa. A relaxing or energising holiday, the choice is yours.

Eating out: There are about 40 restaurants within walking distance of the apartment but there are numerous others within a ten minute drive. Anything from a complete meal with twenty choices in each course for €7.25 to a special night out in luxurious surroundings with Cordon Bleu cuisine. We would be pleased to advise and recommend restaurants in the area that we have visited personally and where we believe the food and ambiance to be excellent.

Bon Appetit.

Details for Casita Julian 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

Casita Julian is on the opposite side of the villa to Casita Janine. It has an elegant lounge with a crystal chandelier, a twin bedroom and another bedroom with queen size bed and two shower rooms. The kitchenette has a double ceramic hob, griddle, toaster, microwave, washing machine, iron and board and a tall fridge with a small freezer above. It is also fully equipped with utensils, crockery and cutlery. Like Casita Janine it also has its own security alarm and wireless internet access.. Although this apartment has no panoramic views from the rooms, it does have a private roof terrace with even more stunning 360 degree views of the coast, village and mountains. On this terrace is a small table and chairs and space for sun bathing. Outside the lounge below is another, larger terrace which is divided into two sections, one covered with a dining table and six chairs for al fresco dining and the other for sun bathing. This terrace does not have views but is also entirely private.
More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 63027 in Mijas, Spain

Casita Julian
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
Lyminge, Near Canterbury, Kent
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed in this lovely apartment for a week. It was so relaxing and Jan and Maurice were really helpful. The apartment is clean and comfortable with plenty of space and aircon throughout. Outside there is a large covered patio which must be great in the heat of summer but on the next level up is a fantastic open verandah with spectacular 360 degree views of Mijas Pueblo, Fuenigirola, Benelmadena, and the coast as well as the mountains behind. We spent a lot of our time just sitting there and taking in the views r at the poolside which has similar views. You feel so safe there as the entire apartment is alarmed and the outside areas are covered by security cameras which you can switch off for privacy when home. So thoughtful. We have booked two weeks next year already!
Owner's Response: As they say in the review, these guests have already booked for next year. It is really nice for us as many of our guests do become our friends and I am sure these lovely people will as well. Many many thanks, Joan and Maurice
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
5

We will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was fortunate to have visited this area of Spain in May and fell in love with Mijas Pueblo. However, our accommodation was pretty poor and dirty. I therefore undertook a vast amount of research prior to booking Casita Julian for my party of four. Both Casita Janine and Julian had excellent reviews and we were not disappointed, so much so we will be be booking again next year. We rented a car, however, we didn't go too far as the villa and pool was very relaxing and our hosts so accommodating. We left with a very heavy heart. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with stunning views in a very quaint setting and want a superb clean, pretty place to stay then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this piece of heaven.
Owner's Response: we were very happy to have this group of people to stay. As with all my guests we had chatted on the phone prior to their visit and got to know each other so that by the time they arrived we felt as if we were already friends. Elaine also asked if there was anything she could bring for me from the UK which was a very nice gesture on her part. As with most of our guests we were very sad when the day came for them to leave but look forward to welcoming them next year.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
5

A fabulous week in Mijas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Spent 8 nights at Casita Julian with my partner and our 7 month old son. It was everything we expected and more. The apartment was cleaned to a very high standard and had everything was needed for our stay, including a washing machine, which we used everyday. We especially enjoyed the sun terrace, which we used during the day when our son was sleeping and at night to chill out and enjoy the views over the village and down to the coast. We are not beach lovers so the pool was great and we used it most days.The owners Joan and Morris were extremely hospitable and have a great knowledge of the village and surrounding areas. Our son had an ear infection the first few days we were there and Joan advised us on a local doctor, which was very much appreciated.

If you are looking for a little oasis tucked away from the hustle and bustle these apartments are perfect. We had a car and visited Marbella and Fuengerola which we enjoyed but it was so lovely to get back to the peace and quiet of the apartment.

Thank you Joan & Morris, we hope to see you again next year, take care, Garth, Adrianne & Baby Tom.
Owner's Response: Little Tom is a lovely little boy and even when he was quite poorly he still gave me beaming smiles of welcome. I suggested they take him to see our lovely private local doctor, Dr Jaber, who soon put him right. The family then were able to settle down to their time in Mijas, which I am pleased to know they enjoyed. We would love to see them again and to see how Tom is growing.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
5

Lovely apartment in the most amazing setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A friend and I spent a week in Casita Julian, which is a bright and airy, spotlessly clean, very well set up and comfortable apartment. It had absolutely everything we needed to live comfortably for the week and the location is second to none. The views are stunning, the pool and covered terrace area perfect and despite being beach lovers we didn't bother to leave the villa on one of the days during the week.

Mijas is a very pretty town and perfectly located to enjoy the region. We spent most days down at the beach at Fuengirola and split the evenings between eating out and staying in and enjoying the sunset from the private terrace attached to the aprtment.

The owners Joan and Morris are very helpful and friendly - I can't recoomend it enough!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It is such a pleasure to welcome people who appreciate being here in beautiful Mijas Pueblo. These ladies did like th beach and, as they said, often popped down to Fuengirola. However, they did soend the evenings enjoying the views from the roof terrace.of the Casita Julian. we hope to see them again one day.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
Where do you live?
1

Cancelled Stay: Cleanliness Concerns

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I thought carefully before deciding to write this review and would like to provide readers with context in order to be fair. As noted in my review title, I did not actually stay at the property beyond about 1.5 hours due to cleanliness concerns with the unit.

My husband and I were traveling with another couple (4 adults) and we booked the Casita Julian for 8 days. The owner requested that the payment be made in cash because she did not have card facilities; she also asked that the payment be made in British pound sterling rather than Euros.

After being let into the suite by the owner who returned to her suite (in the same building), we had a chance to take a look around and decided not to stay due to the following cleanliness concerns.
1. There was urine and a pubic hair on the toilet seat in one of the bathrooms.
2. There was mildew in the washing machine. It smelled badly so I checked under the rubber lip and there was a mold/mildew film and smelly water. As we were traveling light, washing our clothes was a key requirement and we wouldn’t have been comfortable washing our clothes in this machine given the odor.
3. There was dirt/debris in the cupboards, especially under the sink.
4. The floors were quite dirty. I collected so much dirt on my bare feet in the 1.5 hours that we were in the unit that I needed to wash them prior to leaving.

We rang the owner’s doorbell when we decided to leave to inform her and offer her some payment for her inconvenience. She did not answer the door, but it was after 10:00 pm and we didn’t want to wake her so we only tried the one time. I left a handwritten note with just over 12.5% of the total fee for the rental unit and detailed some of the cleanliness concerns. I also sent an email as we had to lock the keys in the unit when we left. The owner initially replied to my email indicating that she was offended. She subsequently wrote back and acknowledged and apologized for some of the cleanliness concerns. In my opinion, it is the owner’s responsibility to inspect the units prior to guest arrival regardless of whether they employ a cleaning person.

This was the first time that I have ever left accommodations that I have booked. I felt compelled to submit a review as the vast majority of reviews that I read when planning our trip and researching Casita Julian were positive and I did not have a positive experience; this negatively impacted our vacation plans and we were left with a currency not accepted in Spain.
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
5

Fab Holiday in Mijas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just back loved the casita and the lovely pool and hot tub. Though up a wee hill you benefit from a fantastic view over the village and the surrounding area right down to the coast. A short stroll through the garden and down some steps takes you into the centre of the village in under 10 minutes. A supermarket providing all necessary provisions is less than 5 minutes walk.
The village itself has plenty of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants to choose from. Would also recommend the El canuelo restaurant very spanish, fantastic food and very reasonaly priced.
Joan and Maurice fabulous hosts and there when you need them to provide all the information you would need on the house and local area.
Owner's Response: Thanks for this appreciative review and the restaurant tip was really useful as it saves people from making mistakes when eating out. We try to help but when we receive a new tip (as this one is) we like to go and try it as well. I'm not sure where it is so will keep my eye open. Hope to see you again one day.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
United Kingdom
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed for Easter week in casita Julian and it was fabulous. The apartment was spotlessly clean and a real `Home from Home`.It is situated in a quiet area which is important with young children but, literally a two minute walk into the village.The views from the pool area across Mijas village and whole coastline were simply magnificent. Mijas village has everything you could possibly need and is very quaint. There are some excellent restaurants with a huge variety. Car hire is really not essential and access to Benalmadena and Fuengarola is simple. ( Fuengarola Zoo is a must!) We have stayed all over the Costa del Sol and this is the Winner!
Thanks to Joan and Maurice for your time and assistance. You`ve really got it right.
See you in August,
Lee Coombes.
Owner's Response: Thanks for this lovely review but I must just clarify one little detail. It is a bit more than two minutes to the village centre, more like six, depending on how fast you walk. This lovely family are hoping to come back in August, work permitting and I really hope they do so that we can meet them again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
GB
5

Rockliffe family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We have just returned from Casita Julien and have had a fabulous time, the apartment was lovely and felt very ' homely' .The entire apartment was clean and well appointed and the bed's were the most comfortable I've ever experienced away from home. The panoramic view's are quite breath taking . Even at the end of October our children managed to make good use of the swimming pool and the hot-tub was a real treat for them.It's a quick walk down to the town of Mija's and is full of traditional restuarants , bar's and boutique shops. Joan and Maurice were the perfect host's, so welcoming, very informative in all areas, helpful but not intrusive at all, in fact we felt like we were in our own private villa. We felt very welcomed and would definately recommend the apartment to all friend's and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
uk
5

fabulous holiday vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
hamilton family, 28/10/2010
we have just returned from joan & maurice's beautiful apartments . we had a fabulous time, accomodation was to a very high standard and nothing was a bother to them they helped you whenever they could, pool area and spa was sheer bliss and so relaxing, access down into mijas was'nt too bad by the steps, local transport was directly at the bottom on a regular basis, we will be returning here next time we come to mijas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Casita Julian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p63027?uni_id=83108
+44 (0)208 144 7728
Mijas Mijas area
Carnforth, Lancashire, UK
5

Wonderful relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We have today returned from 2 weeks stay in Casita Julian where we have had a lovely time. Each of the apartments are beautifully furnished and well maintained, with all of the amenities required to ensure a comfortable holiday. The kitchens, although small, are well appointed with everything required to cater for a family of 4. The shower rooms are the best we have experienced on our travels with endless supplies of hot water and good water pressure (ie no jigging around in the shower to get wet). Bedrooms are well furnished with more than adequate storage space, but most importantly.....comfy beds! The pool area and hydrotherapy spa are a treat and despite the fact that they are shared between the two apartments, gave a real feeling that we were staying in a private villa rather than a community. The villa is well situated on the outskirts (about 7 minutes walk downhill) of the beatuiful village of Mijas, thereby offering amazing views. Mijas itself has all the amenities of the coast (about 15 minutes drive away) without the commercialism and for us was the perfect choice for a relaxing holiday. However many attractions are within easy reach and Maurice and Joan, who are the perfect hosts, are always willing to offer advice and directions. All the ingredients for a perfect holiday!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9