Apt farmhouse rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Apt Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
A charming 18th century stone house in the heart of Provence

You can't help but fall in love with Le Mas des Anges! An ideal place for 2 families or larger groups, Le Mas des Anges is a beautifully restored Provencal farmhouse in the heart of the Luberon. It has a very large garden, a beautiful pool and the most stunning views across the Luberon mountains. Ideally located amongst the lavender, olive groves and vineyards, and yet only 5 minutes from both the gorgeous hilltop village of Saignon and the charming town of Apt with its famous market and all amenities. The famous villages of Bonnieux, Gordes, Menerbes, and Roussillon are all within 10 to 20 minutes drive. You will be spoilt for choices of places to wine and dine, and for the more active there's lots to do.

The house itself is very spacious and full of charm with original terracotta floors, stone walls, beamed ceilings and very tasteful decoration. The outdoor space is fantastic (lots of shade and lots of sun!) with great views and a choice of al fresco dining (and napping!).

31 Reviews of Property 62932 in Apt, France

Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

Great property for a family gathering.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a lovely property with great views in a beautiful area. Confusingly, the property is not very close to the pretty village of Saignon which is about 7 mins drive away, but is in fact closer to Apt. Situated high on a ridge it has the benefit of whatever cooling breeze is available in the very hot 35 deg + weather when we were there. The super pool and spacious garden with lots of shade is ideal for children and family games. The property is nicely furnished and very well equipped. The master bedroom suite is divine, the other bedrooms are smaller but perfectly adequate and the separation into two bedroom areas provides good privacy for two families. The house was a joy to stay in and a wonderful setting for an important family celebration.
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time. 5 adults and 2 children , one 5 months the other 2 years old, and the house was simply ideal. Absolutely no complaints: well-equipped, charming, and magnificent views.
Owner's Response: Thanks Ronnie! So glad you all had a good time!!
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

A great find, full of charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent a week right at the beginning of June in this gorgeous house with my husband, 3 children aged 1, 3 and 5 and my parents in law. Right from the moment we arrived, we knew we'd made the right decision in choosing this place: we entered the gorgeous kitchen/living area and a few bottles of wine were waiting for us on the beautiful table with a welcome note from the owners. The whole house is very nicely decorated, with a lot of personal touches. The garden and pool are superb, with fantastic views. The place is very private and quiet, yet it doesn't feel isolated. The surrounding area is fantastic too (we knew it from a previous holiday in the area). A few minutes drive into Apt or Saignon for food shopping or cafe life is all we managed this time: we didn't want to leave the house all week! Thank you!!
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

Gorgeous villa in gorgeous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you for your gorgeous villa! We had a truly fantastic week and were all very sad to leave. Your villa is fabulous. Such a beautiful part of the world and your villa is in such a splendid spot with such fabulous views.

We think you have decorated and keep the villa wonderfully. We have stayed at a number of lovely villas over the years but none have been as comfortable or as welcoming as yours. The welcome gifts were a gorgeous touch and all the little extras in the villa that we werent expecting make all the difference. Just things like ipod docking station, the herbs and spices, oils that are left ( we have been at some villas where the cleaner obviously removes all leftovers so every new guest has to buy these basic items when they arrive which seems a waste) ample crockery, travelcot and highchair, the keyboard, table football, heated pool. It was all wonderful! And we loved the bbq/fire. We had some fantastic evenings sitting outside with the BBQ.

Theres also so much to do in the area... We really should have stayed a month..which we'd have loved to do!
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

Superb stay at Le Mas des Anges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have had a superb stay at Le Mas des Anges. Everything was just find: the house was beautiful and very clean, the weather was perfect, the swimmingpool lovely refreshing!
We will surely consider to come again for a next stay!
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

A week in Paradise indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have had a wonderful week in this beautiful house. So comfortable and nicely decorated - love the terrace for eating outside. Loved the secluded garden and pool. Very nice owners and housekeeper too. We have rented many houses in France and this is really is one of the best. Loved the local villages as well.
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

Mas des Anges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house - indeed a little piece of paradise - was just perfect to accommodate our three generation family. We had a great time!
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
4

Mas des Anges

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house - indeed a little piece of paradise - was just perfect to accommodate our three generation family. We had a great time!
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
5

Just about perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a lovely holiday in your beautiful house. The weather was exceptional for the season. Everything was just about perfect and Pascal, the housekeeper, was very pleasant and helpful.
Our teenage boys really enjoyed the (heated!!) pool and table tennis - the only thing they missed was the internet!
There are plenty of things to see and do in the area - we loved all the small hill-top villages, the towns of Aix-en-Provence and Isle sur la Sorgue and the ochre hills around Roussillon. For market lovers the Saturday morning market in nearby Apt is a must - it´s amazing!
We have rented several properties in southern France before and this was one of the best - clean, tastefully decorated, good facilities, well positioned and well-managed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Superb Luberon farmhouse with heated pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62932
+44 7818060570
Apt Luberon
West Sussex
5

Even better second time around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our second stay (we rarely go back to the same place twice, but this was one of the best places we've ever rented out, so we decided to come back!)
I'd say it's even better: the house now feels even bigger with a beautiful new entrance hall linking the two parts of the house.

We had a great time with the kids: canoeing, tree climbing/zip wiring and walks. Would definitely recommend it. I can feel a return visit coming on!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway