Taormina cottage rental - The roses corner
The roses corner
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Taormina Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Self catering cottages with pool and internet holiday rental taormina sicily

The property is named Le case del Principe. It is located in the countryside of Taormina between the volcano Etna and the sea. There are 5 cottages sharing an amazing pool area and a lush mediterranean garden full of flowers and trees. The property is ideal for country lovers and is close to the beach and the center of Taormina.

The cottage LUNASOLE consists of 2 double bedroom (Queen size or twins), 2 bath with shower ensuite, a living room with library and a small mezzanine fit for children (twin beds), a confortable exclusive kitchen with a small mezzanine fit for children (twins beds), an exclusive gazebo with cane covering and creepers and an exclusive small garden max 4 adults and 4 children.

The cottage POLIFEMO consists of 2 double bedroom (Queen size or twins), 2 bath with shower ensuite, a living room with a small mezzanine fit for children (twin beds) and a fully fitted kitchen corner, an exclusive gazebo with cane covering and creepers and an exclusive small garden . Max 4 adults 2 children.

The cottages ZEUS, LEONE and TRINACRIA consist each one of 1 double bedroom with a bath with shower ensuite, a living room with a kitchen corner and a small mezzanine fit for children (twins beds), an exclusive gazebo with a cane covers and creepers and an exclusive small garden max 2 adults and 2 children for each cottage.

The mezzanines are fit for children 5/14. Sofabeds, baby cots and high chairs are available for children on demand.The gazebos of each cottage are ideal to have meals and to stay alfresco. The communal area consists of a large mature garden (about 5.000 sqm) and an amazing pool area with a solarium in the lemongrove. The property is surrounded by an immense countryside with lemons, oranges and vineyards.

The use and manteinance of the pool (not heated), wifi, weekly full linen and towels (including pool towels), final cleaning, communal washing machine, Tv, shaded car parking, weekly cleaning (on Saturday), check in and check out service are INCLUDED in the price. There is a person encharged for check in and check out who provides guests with all infos related to the area such as restaurants, shops, supermarkets, pharmacy, excursions. The area is very safe and serene ideal for an holiday antistress. The nearest airport is Catania (Fontanarossa) distant about 60 kms from the property. The car is essential to go around and the suggestion is to pick it up at the airport. Restaurants and shops are distant between 5 and 15 minutes driving from the property. The nearest beach in Giardini Naxos is at 2 kms from the property (sandy). The location is ideal to visit oriental Sicily (Taormina, Etna, Catania, Syracuse, Valley of Alcantara, Val d'Agrò...).

A dream place perfect for couples, family and friend groups.

Details for Leone 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4

The 50 Sq.m. cottages are named ZEUS, LEONE AND TRINACRIA and can accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children each one. Each one consists of : 1 double bedroom, a bath with shower, a sitting room with a small mezzanine with 2 beds for children 5/16, a kitchen corner, an exclusive patio with cane covering and creepers (5x5m.), an exclusive garden (5x5m.). All rooms are equipped with air conditioning units that can be individually regulated and provide both hot or cold air. Each cottage is equipped with its own cooking area, with working surfaces in marble, built in units and cupboards with cutlery for four people. • Rental from Saturday to Saturday or from Sunday to Sunday (in July and August only Saturday to Saturday) Services and facilities included in the price: weekly linen and towels, shaded parking area , swimming pool cleaning, house cleaning on checking out, weekly loan moaning, satellite tv, wifi connection, communal washing machine,hairdryer. • June, July, August and September 2013 additional € 40 for air conditioning (weekly). January, February, March and December 2013 additional € 40 for heating (weekly). Extras: linen set change € 7 towels change € 5 Payment 30% when booking and 70% 60 days before the arrival (credit card or bank wirement) For last minute booking payment at the booking. baby cot extra € 10 (weekly) high chair extra € 10 (weekly) extra for arrivals after 9 pm € 20 Security deposit € 100 to be paid at the arrival (cash or credit card) • Rules for dogs: Dogs (max 1) extra weekly € 100 (200 for large dogs) stools must be removed by the Masters dogs cannot circulate in the pool area dogs must be kept on a leash in the outdoor area
More Details
Hide Details

I love Sicily

Ideal for country lovers, amazing garden and pool, lemons, oranges, olive trees and flowers. Close to Taormina and to the beach. Spectacular view of Etna.

There is a person encharged for check-in, check-out and guests assistance during the stay. The owner lives in the estate for most part of the year.

9 Reviews of Property 6289 in Taormina, Italy

Leone
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
Brussels
5

Taormina is the tops

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We'd been wondering how to "do" Sicily: Syracuse for the culture, Catania for the volcano, Messina for the food and seaside, Palermo for the ... well, whatever; and plumped for Taormina for a bit of everything. We were so right ! Couldn't reccomend it more, its got absolutely everything. And what's more, it's a brilliant base for getting around to all the other places, its really well connected. Never imagined it would be so easy. Location really matters, we reckon, and this place is spot on.
Then the place was super too. New purpose-built conversion on a real citrus farm (a calm at night - and by day - you wouldn't believe) with masses of attention to detail. We really felt important. No worries about leaving the children, no worries about the pool, no worries about the WiFi, no worries about anything, in fact. Thinking back on it, we really did get a "taste" of Sicily, not just a stay in some anodyne place which could have been plonked down any old where. This was IT ! And whenever we went out for a meal nearby (good value, and by the way we can really recommend "Flora", up the hill) by some kind of magic there was always space for the four of us. Sicily really worked out well.
Owner's Response: I shall propose you to become a honorary citizen of Taormina !!!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
5

Lovely cottage with views of Mount Etna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Leone is a lovely little cottage, exactly as described, well decorated with a large comfortable bed, a bathroom with a power shower and plenty of hot water and a living area with adequate kitchen facilities and equipment. The complex is on a private estate, surrounded by citrus groves and well maintained attractive gardens. It was very quiet at the time we visited ( which is what we wanted!) and all though it seems quite secluded it is within easy reach of Giardini Naxos and a good selection of shops and restaurants.
The property was clean and well maintained and was cleaned twice with a full linen change each time during our 11 day stay. The caretaker was very attentive to our needs and we were well looked after.
I would recommend trips to the Etna National Park, Castlemola and Taormina, all within easy reach of the cottage. There are many good restaurants locally, but the ones we enjoyed most were Il Gatto Nero ( the best value and a typical family run Sicilian restaurant), also the Netuna in Giardini Naxos and Bella Isola Pescatoria ( just opposite the island) both are family run but not too pricey with delicious seafood.
We would happily recommend the cottage and the area as a holiday destination to our friends and intend to return there in a year or so with any luck!
Owner's Response: Hello I am glad you stayed well. This is exactly what we are working for !
Many Thanks and I hope to see you soon again in the property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
5

Exactly what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A fairly priced, decently sized and well equipped little oasis nestled at the feet of hills near Taormina. We took one of the smaller cottages (Leone) and found it with all the mod cons one needs for the climate. Excellent air con, wonderful blackout blinds and shutters and a good bathroom with power shower. All of which was essential after a day sunning oneself by a very clean and modern swimming pool with a very pleasing view of Mt Etna and a large cabana to retreat to for some cold drinks (perhaps some ice water and a squeeze from a lemon picked from one of the many citrus trees) and a break from the sun. Lovely grounds with heavy scent of fruit and rosemary (great for using in sauces or for local lamb) are well-maintained by staff and owners who are clearly dedicated to quality over quantity and want you to feel welcome. The house manager Monica was very helpful and went out of her way to make us feel at home. She gave us a useful pack of information about the local area, which was very helpful in finding good places to eat, taxis, day trips, etc. It is close enough to the towns to be convenient to pop out for shopping but reassuringly off the beaten track for the peace and quiet one opts for a villa set up to ensure. We would definitely return. The one thing I would urge is that all the bikes are fixed up a little better so one could enjoy the local area more without a car.
Owner's Response: Very Many Thanks we will improve the bycicles manteinance hope to see you soon again Gabriele
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
4

Fabulous Pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in the Leone cottage last week (3-9 June 2012) and had a lovely holiday. The weather was perfect, the gardens immaculate and the pool area comfortable (enough sitting area in the shade or in the sun for everyone) and a nice size pool with a diving board that the kids loved.
It is set in a very quiet location with gorgeous views of the Etna. Taormina and Gardini are just down the rad. You would absolutely need a car as none of the shops or restaurants are within walkable access. The staff was very nice too.
The only slight criticism would be the size of the kitchen area, the fridge is quite small with no ice cube compartment, there is no oven nor microwave oven. We took all our meal out on the terrasse which was lovely, otherwise eating inside would have been a bit cramped. More storage in the kitchen for our own groceries would have been useful. The mezzanine sleeping area is fine but very high and a bit scary when you are up there. Maybe a barrier to block it off would be useful (especially when you have sleep walking children like us).
Overall a very nice stay, we would recommend it.
Owner's Response: Hello thanks for the review. We are going to change all fridges soon. Microwaves ovens are available under request since not everybody requires them. Hope to see you soon again. Gabriele
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
5

Case del Principe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Nous avons déjà séjourné deux foir aux Case del Principe. Nous gardons un souvenir enchanteur de ces deux séjours: des appartements décorés avec beaucoup de soin, une grande piscine, calme et bien entretenue et qui est quasiment privative, peu de personnes s'y baignant en même temps, ainsi qu'une vue splendide sur l'Etna.
Tout ceci dans un jardin abondamment fleuri, au milieu des citronniers et des orangers!
Nous avons chaque fois logé à deux dans une petite maisonnette. Celles-ci paraissent plus confortables pour deux personnes que pour un plus grand nombre (par exemple, il n'y a que deux plaques de cuisson).
Situés à un jet de pierre de l'inoubliable Taormine, les Case del Principe constituent l'endroit idéal pour découvrir toute la côte, de Messine à Catane, ainsi que l'arrière pays, les gorges de l'Alcantara et l'Etna.
Bref, un havre de paix et de détente. Nous espérons pouvoir y retourner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
east providence ri
5

BEST RENTAL EXEPIENCE IN 30 YEARS OF TRAVEL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
HAD A FANTASTIC TIME. THE APT WAS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED PLUS. WE ARE CONSIDERING RETURNING FOR 2-3 MONTHS NEXT WINTER. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, PEACEFUL AND QUITE, YET CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. VERY REASONABLY PRICED. FRESH ORANGES/LEMONS EVERY MORNING . 2.5 MILES FROM TAORMINA. EVERY DAY IN SICILY, THE VISTAS GOT MORE AMAZING.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: many thanks Gabriele
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
The Netherlands
5

A perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We spend one great week in Sicily in the Case del principe. It was a great stay in beautifull surroundings, with great vies towards the Etna, a great pool and comfortable housing. The location was very close to both Taormina as well as the beach and restaurants.

The service was great as well: English speaking host, a great overview of nice restaurants, shopping opportunities and day trips. With a tip for the best macaroni in Sicily! And we even recieved a full basket of food upon arrival.

I would fully recommend this location in beautifull Sicily for a perfect holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: hello many thanks for your review we are aiting for you soon again in the property
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
4

Villa Leone

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We spent a wonderful time in the villa leone,it is a charming place lying in an orange- und lemontree garden,view to the etna,a nice swimming pool,everything was well-groomed,we were welcomed very friendly by guest manager Kelly and " il principe".
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hello many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again at Le case del Principe
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Leone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6289?uni_id=64011
+39 3497880906
Taormina Messina province
Bayern,Deutschland
5

Übernachtung in Villa Etna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Haben eine Ferienwohnung im März 2011 gebucht (Haus Leone) und sind dann ohne Aufpreis in der Villa Etna untergebracht worden, so das ausrechend Platz vorhanden war. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl. Das Haus und der Garten bzw. Zitronenplantage war sehr schön und ruhig.
Gabriele war sehr nett und hat uns mit guten Tipps auch zum Essen versorgt und gleich einiges erledigt.
Der Ort Trappitello ist leicht in 5 Minuten zu Fuss zu erreichen und hat einige nette Bars und Lebensmittelgeschäfte zu bieten.
Insgesamt sehr schön. Würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1