Santa Margherita Ligure apartment rental - from our balcony
from our balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Margherita Ligure Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Here.. with us.

In San Lorenzo della Costa, a quiet district of Santa Margherita Ligure, Panoramic apartment in independent house facing the magnificent Gulf Tigullio.The apartment, bright and full sea view, located on a side street very thin, spaces outdoor with chairs , table , barbecue and wood oven .

Here you will be friends not guests !

Simply furnished but with all the amenities is also suitable for families with children (cots and sunbeds available).It consists of a beautiful kitchen with panoramic balcony, bathroom, large living room, a bedroom with two single beds and a bedroom surrounded by a large terrace.

Private car parking and close parking for your motorcicle or bike.

Very easy if you arrive by train, in 10 minutes by bus you are here, and a delicious shortcut in front the house, take you to the center town by foot in 30 minutes.

In the winter possibility of long stays you could taste the Ligurian mild climate.

We are in the heart of the Parco del Monte di Portofino so beautiful walks for you.

Camogli, Punta Chiappa, San Rocco and the little village of San Fruttuoso will be your next excursions.. a bliss for your eyes, but don't forget it's not indispensable to go by foot, you can chose, by car, by foot or by boath.

Get on a car a bus or by foot to find out the most beatiful tows in the sorroundings.

Who loves walking, in front of our apartmen, there is a short cut to reach the center of Santa Margherita in twenty minutes and continue walking to Pariggi, a really nice village near Santa with sandy beaches, and get to Portofino.

The Park of Portofino offers you wonderful strolls where you can admire speechless landview of our coast.

If you don’t like walking you can get to all these wonderful places by bus or by car.

The apartment is located in the hearth of the Portofino regional nature park don’t miss to go to Camogli, Punta Chiappa, San Rocco and the San Fruttuoso Abbey sets on the Portofino promontory in a coastal inlet surrounded by a dense maritime pine forest, accessible only by sea or land via an ancient path.

If you like the sea you can get on a kayak and find out the Portofino regional park from an other point of view!

Cinque Terre

Easily reacheble from Santa Margherita or Rapallo by train or by boat.

The five villages in Cinque Terre (Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore) take their name from the scenic continuity of the settlements that stretch along five kilometres of coastline. Their series of tiny coves, slopes and cliffs overlooking the sea are all connected to the intense utilisation of the surrounding territory through the cultivation of wine grapes and olives; unique, unforgettable scenery that can be enjoyed year round. A series of trails enables visitors to travel the ancient country paths linking one village to another through vineyards and olive and lemon groves, protected against erosion by the elements with long lines of dry stone walls. The area is also a UNESCO environmental and cultural world heritage site and, in1999, it became part of the Marine Mammal Santuary.

It is an enchanting area; little beaches, caves and cliffs rising steeply tens metres above the sea.

The most interesting and best conserved areas are PUNTA MESCO and CAPO MONTENERO, where the biological formations include coralline seaweed, semi-dark caves and detrital deposits.

The seabed are of great environmental interest, making them a popular destination for divers with diving excursions.

Genova (by train or by car)

30kms far from Santa Margherita Genoa is a city of art, a metropolis facing the sea.

Genoa grew around the port, a natural inlet that has always been a place of thriving traffic and business exchanges.

A visit to the Palazzi dei Rolli on the Unesco World Heritage List, cannot be missed: sumptuous dwellings that bring back a little of the atmosphere that existed in Genoa between the 16th and 17th Centuries.

Modern life is just a few steps away, The Expo with the Aquarium, via San Lorenzo, Palazzo Ducale and the splendid via Garibaldi.

The fascination of the city can be found from Nervi to Voltri, indipendent municipalities from the Twienties, where you can find villas surrounded by Ninteenth century parks,suggestive sea walks, small and large museums. If you are keen on find out what Genoa hide away, an unusual excursion to The Monumental Cimitery of Stalieno is not be to missed. It is the most important and big necropolis of Europe. Thanks to its large number of funeral monuments and sculptures it is considered an open-pit museum

and if you are fond of wine....

Liguria's wine industry is a true miracle: thanks to the construction of terracing on the hills and hard work in the fields, the country folks have succeeded in continuing the grape culture for centuries.

Starting from the Eastern Riviera, the vineyards of the Cinque Terre area produce the DOC wines of Colli di Luni and Sciacchetrà, the undisputed leader and Liguria’s oldest and rarest wine. This amber-coloured passito wine is a high-quality product with well-deserved DOC status. It is a perfect accompaniment for cheeses and desserts.

Chiavari, 15 km from my house, and its inland area produce the Bianchetta and Ciliegiolo wines. Continuing west, the Granaccia wine comes from the town of Quiliano in the province of Savona. Towards Finale Ligure, white wines such as Pigato, Vermentino and Lumassina are produced, and the province of Imperia is home to the red Ormeasco di Pornassio. The Region’s most prestigious wine, Rossese di Dolceacqua, is produced not far from the border with France. This high-quality wine, enjoyed by figures such as Barnabò D’Oria, Pope Paul III and Napoleon, has boasted DOC status since 1972. This grape variety is very widespread in the Western Riviera and the wine it produces is recommended with meat and game.

More Details
Hide Details

I am about to describe myself  hoping to give you a complete self poltrait!

I am Lucia a dinamic middle age madam even though sometimes I have one’s head in the cloud. Last but not the least I always want to be up-to-date about everything!!!

For example; Now I am learning english to communicate with my guests.  I have to face up that it is not easy to learn it but nothing is impossible.

To my guests, who loves and want discover Liguria, I prepared some guided tour in order to not miss anything!

Cooking is my passion … When I cook all my senses are implicated. I am gourmand and I cook well too, my family affirm.

I would like to, during this encounters, give some ligurian and italian cooking lessons to my guests …in addiction we can speak about wines thanks to my son-in-law Guido,who is very fond of them.

I would like to do too many things in my life and I have a lot of ideas may be too many for my ages but I feel like I have half of them.

We choose to rent  the third floor of our house where we grew up and which reminds us a lot of happy memories. Where we want to give the opportunities of our guests to stay and live with us in order to share our traditions, our tastes and the beauty of our region!

Our house is located in the heart of Liguria in front of the Gulf Tigullio from where it is possible to reach the most beautiful touristic places of the nearby.

I love my region and I think is perfect in every seasons: during  autumn is warm and you can taste wine and our olive oil, during winter is calm  and temperate, during spring our region is in bloom and hot is getting on the way and in summer  sea and people whisperings are the attraction .

In order to have a wonderful holiday you can spend some time with us so you will arrive as guests and you will depart as friends!

Our house is unpretentious.

It has not been built for tourists but for our family and during the years we tried to improuve it. The only thing  that didn’t change is our wondreful view that you can admire from our kitchen balcony.

Moreover you can relax amoung olive trees and in summer you can drink a glass of wine, some Focaccia and pizza home made thanks to our wood oven a good way to get acquainted with us!

But for us the most important thing is to share our simplicity and openness with you all!

19 Reviews of Property 627452 in Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
5

A Perfect Perch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have rented many apartments in Italy, and this one was clearly one of the very best. Lucia's hospitality and helpfulness could not have been better. She had thought of every convenience, and we felt immediately at home. The views down to the sea were breathtaking. The location for exploring Cinque Terra, Genoa, and Portofino was ideal.
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
5

A lesson at Grandma's House

A lesson at Grandma's House
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful week at Grandma’s apartment! It was perfect for the four of us old retired folks. The very spacious and well appointed bedrooms, living area and kitchen made it feel like home! The location was ideal for exploring the surrounding towns and scenic sights and being in the hills overlooking the Mediterranean was a big plus. We especially liked the garden area where we could relax in the evening with a good bottle of wine and some special Hors d’oeuvres (thank you so much for the peppers stuffed with anchovies, what a treat!…). But the highlight of our stay was the cooking lesson, because it was so much more than that. I had asked Lucia before we came if she could give us a cooking lesson. Lucia asked what we wanted to cook and we told her we’d like to try some mussels in a red sauce. We expected a short lesson on sauce preparation, steaming mussels and some tasting as we went along. What we got was totally unexpected. We came downstairs to Lucia’s home around 4 PM and were greeted by the entire family including their Aunt who was toting a three foot rolling pin! After meeting Lucia’s family (and Duna the dog) she showed us the fresh mussels she purchased…3 Kilos! This was getting interesting. Between the wine, the conversation and the laughing we managed to make Homemade Pasta, Stuffed Mussels, Bolognese Sauce and Steamed Mussels, sampling the offerings as we went along. We all had a fun and laughter filled dinner together, again, totally unexpected but very much appreciated. We came down for a simple cooking lesson and left four and one half hours later with a realization that we had just experienced a very special evening in Italy with a very special Italian family.

Thank you Lucia, Giulia and Family for your hospitality, spontaneity and friendship.

John, Barb, John and Sue
Owner's Response: Dear John, Barbara, John and Sue,
it has been a pleasure to meet you and most of all to share our traditions with yours .
Even for us the cooking lesson has been a wonderful experience.
The students has been very interested, patient and gourmands! Perfect for me!
A special service alert to Sue: it seems easy to prepare English toffee... but we failed two times on three!
Thank you very much for your Quilt bag and for all the delicacies that were inside !!!
We hope to see you all again!

Lucia, Giulia, Angelo, Nonna and Duna!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
5

friends from CZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've been in Lucia's house two weeks ago and I have to say that we had great feeling about everything. They took us like a part of the family, house was nice, walking to the beach great and we loved it. We travelled so many places, Santa Margherita Ligure is in good location which makes travelling easier. WE RECOMMEND THIS PLACE and are were very happy to be there! And also Lucia cooked us some great italian meals which tasted great ;-) Our children loved grandma, Julia and all the family were nice to them. There is also playground next to the house which is very good for the families with the children. Agan, we recommend this place big time! Thanks Lucia, Julia, Angelo and grandma for everything!!! "your friends from CZ"
Owner's Response: Hello Zuzana and family,
thank you for your friendly company, we hope see you all again !!
A big kiss to Domenica and Linda .. nonna speaks about them all the time ..
Ciao Lucia, Giulia, Angelo, Nonna ..Duna and Moppi.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
5

Homey Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Luciana welcomed us and treated us like we were long lost family. On 2 of our 5 nights there she even provided us with her delicious, home made Pesto sauce. The apartment is clean, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. We loved the rear balcony overlooking the valley and mountains. We left our car at the apartment and used the very convenient bus system to explore the entire peninsula. On our wedding anniversary, Luciana suggested a restaurant that was only a five minute walk, Trattoria degli amici which served us with a fantastic meal. If we were to return we would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
USA
5

This was the best rental EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Lucia,Alfredo, and Noni, What an incredibly tranquil and beautiful place you have here! All the comforts of home;well appointed kitchen,roomy and impeccably clean home with million dollar views of the Mediterranean and Dolomites.PLUS WIFI! Your lovely home is situated near the essentials-the bus stop, the small store and great restaurants, and yet high on the hilltop away from the Santa Margherita Ligure traffic and port noise below. You welcomed the three of us,my husband ,myself and my elderly father, like family and provided us with extra care and attention when we had car trouble. Even drove my husband down to TWO garagists as well as down to the beach the day the bus came late. We thank you for opening the doors to your "grandmother's home" and hope to return next year at this time. Admiration and appreciation from some very happy Texans, grazie mille, Kristy and Bruce
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
Buenos Aires - Argentina
5

Excelentes vacaciones en Santa Margherita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
El departamento es muy amplio, cómodo y muy bien equipado. Su ubicación es excelente para recorrer todos los alrededores, con vehículo o utilizando bus o tren. La vista de Santa Margherita es magnífica y lo más importante la amabilidad de los propietarios que estuvieron a nuestra entera disposición para todo lo necesario. Les agradecemos muchísimo todas sus atenciones.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
5

Location idéale pour découvrir la Ligurie.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Merci mille fois a Lucia et à sa famille pour leur accueil et leurs précieux conseils (en français!) tout au long de notre séjour, et pour nous avoir fait découvrir des spécialités culinaires de la région.
L'appartement est grand, bien agencé, extrêmement propre et bien équipé (draps, serviettes, produits et ingrédients de première nécessité) et d'un accès facile depuis l'autoroute. Vous y trouverez une large documentation pour les nombreuses visites touristiques (Portofino, Cinque Terre, Gènes, Santa Margherita, ...) ainsi que des informations utiles pour les bus, bateaux, les marchés, les restaurants, plages...
C'est une adresse que nous recommandons vivement !
Owner's Response: Merci a vous aussi Famille Debais !
Pour nous est un plaisir donner des bon conseils à touts les amis qui viennent chez nous, a été un plaisir vous connaitre et passer des agreables moments en votre compagnie........esperons à un autre fois!!! Merci !
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
SAINT SATURNIN, AUVERGNE, FRANCE
4

Vue magnifique

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
accueil très chaleureux. Lucia et sa maman sont charmantes et attentionnées. La maison est conforme aux photos et la vue est splendide.
Un bémol : il faut prendre la voiture ou le bus pour aller à la mer et les parkings sont assez chers. Les rues étant étroites, à déconseiller aux grandes voitures (la rue pour accéder à la maison est très étroite ! Les excursions en bateau pour les Cinque Terre et Portofino sont très agréables et permettent d'avoir des vues magnifiques sur la côte.
Santa Margherita est une très jolie petite ville mais très animée en été !
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: ....... une très belle Famille, comme touts les amis qui viennent chez nous, aussi elle très attentionné à nous et à notre maison, Merci!
Dommage de vous n'avoir pas proposée la petit rouelle romaine qui est en face de notre maison et que conduit à pieds au centre ville et à la plage.... escusez moi, il faisait très chaud et à mon avis elle pouvez vous fatiguer.
Santa Margherita ,comme toutes les localitées touristiques dans le mois de Aout est très animée, d'autre part si elle n'etait pas si ,on dirait que les villes sont éteints.
C'est vrai, notre rues sont étroites ( je conseille voiture de taille moienne ), mais elle font partie de notre territoire et de son charme, parce que il faut dire, qu'elles offrent de vues incomparables et inoubliables,vues à couper le souffle à chaque instant....
Encore un Grand Merci,a toute la Famille et.... j'espere à une autre fois!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
Gard
5

En Février au rythme ligure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Idéalement placé ce gîte mérite qu'on s'y interresse en toute saison ! Au calme bien situé pour découvrir les charmes de la Ligurie. L'extrême gentillesse des propriétaires, les bons produits, une maison confortable, très propre. Tous les éléments ont été réunis pour être séduits. En hiver pas d'artifice ! Vous pouvez vous intégrer à la vie locale et même apprendre un peu d'italien avec un peu de volonté. Les couleurs, les fresques de maison et un bon accueil général des commerçants ! Nous avons pris le chemin du retour avec regret. Nous reviendrons ! Merci encore aux adorables propriétaires !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Merci à vous famille Vieillot ,pour avoir capturé les couleurs de notres paysages et les subtiles nuances de notre simple vie. A très bientôt!!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
S.Margherita Ligure GRANDMOTHER'S HOUSE facing Tigullio Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p627452a
+39 3899978980
Santa Margherita Ligure Genova province
Switzerland
5

Sur la colline... quelle vue!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Agréable logement en colline avec une vue magnifique sur une ligurie tres authentique! Quietude formidable. Proprietaires super sympathiques et disponibles. Bons conseils pour les visites à proximité. Idéal pour une visite de la région.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6