West Amsterdam studio rental - Interior
Interior
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

West Amsterdam Studio Rental Photos and Description

Spacious canalside apartment in Westerpark area. Ideally located to enjoy Amsterdam: only 5 minutes walk to Amsterdam old city, the Jordaan, where a wealth of shops, restaurants, museums, caf├ęs and markets await you. The Anne Frank house is 15 minutes walk away.

Our open-plan apartment would ideally suit a couple, but children can be accommodated. We have digital TV with free-to-air channels, Wifi internet connection, and well-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. A sitting area can be converted to twin beds with hotel quality matresses. Our flat is in a very quiet, safe area with friendly neighbours. The loan of 2 bicycles is included in the rental price.

67 Reviews of Property 6273206 in West Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spacious canalside apartment
average rating of 4.9692307 based on 67 reviews
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Wonderful time at this apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great location right on a commercial canal! Communication by Angela was superb and very helpful. Frank met us there and not only gave us a tour, but had bought us items for our breakfast and showed us how to navigate a number of places nearby and in the city. Very near the bus stop which got us onto the entire city transport system. Clean and very comfortable accommodations-will recommend to friends and would definitely stay there again!
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
roma, italy
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent 6 nights in August. The flat is bigger than it seems on photos and, although it's a "studio" as it doesn't have separate rooms, we've got plenty of space.
Being on a canal it's delicious as you can spend evening time looking at ships passing over and time become smooth. AH supermarket is less than 10 minutes by foot and just 2 by bike. On this side we really appreciate to have bikes for all of us without having to rent them. We spent some days by bike and some other by foot as you can appreciate different aspects of dutch life. On our departure day we came to the central station walking with our luggages and it took no more than 30' crossing the beautiful Jordan neighborough. The flat was clean and with more than you can need (turistic guides, maps, informations, etc.),the WIFI worked perfectly. So if you are looking for a nice, quiet, safe place to stay on a correct price ....
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
"NTS everything went very well"
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
"I stayed in the Frank and Angela''s apartment for six nights, to my surprise (good) the studio apartment was much larger than I imagined. The view from the apartment is wonderful, a canal and a windmill ... The apartment was very clean, organized and had enough extra supply (extra towels, extra linens). The WI-FI''s apartment is very fast, which facilitates the search of the city''s sightseeings. Another very positive point is the both bikes are available in the apartment ... It''s really nice and traditional You know Amsterdam riding a bike! PS.: Angela and Frank are a very sympathetic couple and great hosts! ;-)"
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
"Spacious and very well-equipped apartment within easy walking distance of all main places of interest. Angela was very helpful. Only slight problem was the bed, which was not firm enough for our liking."
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"Great studio in a good place. Not in the historical center, but very close to the main attractions. Only 20 minutes walk to the Damm.
Interior is much better then it seemed on photos, and the hammock is absolutely wonderfull. Everything you may need was there. The only thing that can be dissapointed is that double bed is not quite comfortable for two, but the sofa is great, so it's wasn't a problem at all.
Many thanks to Frank, he was very helpfull and we spent a great time here."
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
"Excellent is the meaning word for this spacious apartment, very well positioned, with canal as neighbor and with silence and an armonic atmosphere. We have stayed 8 neights in this apartment and I can stress that the owners are fully dedicated and pay close attention to details. And when I said this, it really means something to me."
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
"We were 10 days in Amsterdam in August at the home of Angela and Frank.
We loved the city. The inhabitants of Amsterdam seem to have found a simple and peaceful to live their days.
We really enjoyed walking on the bike for the channels.
The home of Angela and Frank has contributed to the pleasantness of the stay. Not only functional, very close to the center and provided with bicycles but also very relaxing with facing the "inside the duct." Often in the evening at home we watched the silent passage of the boats ...
The recommend without a doubt and hope to return!
"
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"This stylish studio with great views located close to all sights in a quiet, nice area. Surprisingly comfortable, clean and comfortable feel of this apartment. Rare good and caring owners. The only drawback - you do not want to leave it) Thanks for a wonderful vacation in Amsterdam!"
business
Spacious canalside apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6273206
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
"Excellent studio, warm, quiet, modern,located in a nice place & surroundings!"