Kihei condo rental - Sofa with queen sleeper
Sofa with queen sleeper
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Hot Deal!! Special rate from $77 (to $122 peak holiday) - rates itemized below. Please note: this is a limited time offer and subject to availability. We've also just added wireless high speed internet and long distance telephone to the Mainland or Canada at no additional cost to our guests!

We are offering you a great place to stay at bargain basement prices. In fact, we're so confident in what a great value our condo is (even at the regular rates, let alone these reduced rates), we challenge you to find a similar quality condo in a comparable location at the Maui Vista!

Conveniently located across the street from famous Kamaoale Beach #1, snorkeling, swimming, sunbathing and beautiful sunsets are just a quick few minutes walk away.

Our clean, bright, recently renovated and fully updated one bedroom, one bath condominium is situated in the second building, so set far enough back from the road to be removed from traffic noise, yet still incredibly close to the beach and other activities. Our unit is suitable for 2 adults.

The entire unit has been refurbished with all new furniture, appliances, flooring throughout, kitchen, paint and related accessories. From the moment you walk in the door, you will experience an updated, modern environment ~ so you can relax in comfort while on vacation at our favorite place in paradise.

Our unit is located on the third floor, overlooks the resort property to the Northwest, and offers a partial ocean view and territorial view of the West Maui Mountains. In the event you’ve worn yourself out enjoying your vacation and just can’t face the stairs, there is an elevator to transport you to the third floor.

Since we’re not on the ground floor, the lanai is truly private – so you can enjoy your morning coffee or romantic dinner in peace. And no worries that your personal belongings you may leave on the lanai mysteriously disappear!

Our smoke-free condominium has all the amenities to maximize your vacation fun with minimal effort. The fully equipped kitchen contains all new essentials ~ range, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, ice tea maker & espresso machine!

There’s a washer and dryer as well, so you can pack a bit lighter or perhaps use to wash the sand out of your shorts. There’s also a beach umbrella and beach chairs – just add your swimsuit and suntan lotion and you’re ready to enjoy the sun. For added security, we have an in-room safe for you to store your valuables while you're out enjoying the Maui sunshine.

Along with the modern kitchen, there is a newly furnished bedroom, living and dining area. The living room features a queen size sofa sleeper and sitting chair, so after a long day in the sun, you can comfortably enjoy the television, DVD Player and CD Stereo.

In the bedroom, there is a restful queen size bed (with extra pillows!). In addition to Air Conditioning, ceiling fans have been installed in both the living room and bedroom to keep the tropical air circulating. And of course, cable television, high speed internet (wireless or ethernet connection) and telephone service with free long distance to the US Mainland and Canada is included.

The Maui Vista Resort grounds are beautifully maintained and boast three swimming pools, six championship tennis courts, gas barbecue grills and picnic areas.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 62192 in Kihei, Hawaii

Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 31 reviews
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks so much

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time!
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We loved your condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved Maui and especially your condo!
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Barb we just wanted to let you know that the only problem with our 4 week stay this February was that it was not long enough.

We enjoyed the updates that were made to the unit since we stayed with you last time, in particular the new flooring in the living room and the changes to the kitchen cabinets. The extra cupboard space was very nice.

It always amazes us at how well maintained and quiet the Maui Vista complex is. Being so close to the beach and the fact that we were able to view the Whale Day Parade from the front lawn of complex was fun.

Looking forward to our next visit and thanks.
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
4

HAPPY VACATIONERS

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thanks Barb for allowing us to stay in your condo. Everything was great & we experienced no problems. Location was perfect and very quiet. We would recommend your place to our friends & also would like to come back as return vacationers.
We always enjoy the whale watch & recommend all visitors go on one.
We would recommend Threes restaurant for appetizers at happy hour.
We had a wonderful holiday & cannot wait to return.
Thanks again Barb.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
Monroe, WA
4

Fun Time at the Beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed a week and loved every minute of our stay. Short walk to the beach. Clean and comfortable condo. Had to call the on island manager to figure out how to open the safe that I accidently locked. Left a message asking for help and got a call back within an hour. I would highly recommend this condo to my friends and I cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Had a blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was clean, well organized and included a lot of extras. This owner thought of everything! There are plenty of supplies to make the trip enjoyable. This place even had beach chairs and two different size coolers. The owner even included a hair dryer! I never thought I would need one in Hawaii but it was a thoughtful touch. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
Auburn, wa
5

Excellent condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just felt the need to say thank you!! This was my 7th annual trip to Maui and my 7th time staying in your lovely, very clean condo. I will continue to book every trip forward with you. I have booked other condos in Maui vista for family to join me and everyone has commented on how clean you keep your condo. I have enjoyed every stay with no problems. I would highly recommend it anyone who wants to enjoy Maui.
Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
B.C.
4

great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Close to great beaches for water activities, walking, sunsets. Nice complex, older but well-maintained. Office staff indifferent but we didn't have to see them more than once. The condo was quiet, didn't get too hot with all that lovely sunshine, clean, fairly well-maintained, and had all the necessities to make our stay comfortable. Sofabed may be good for kids, won't give an adult a good night sleep. Selection of restaurants and stores in easy walking distance. I'd go back anytime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
Washington
5

All the luxuries of home with a much better view, sun and sand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have enjoyed both stays at the condo and have recommended it to friends (who have also stayed). The booking and pre-trip process ran smoothly. Upon arrival there is everything you need to get your vacation started including a welcome note in the basket containing the basic essentials. The condo was very clean and well maintained. During our stay we cooked in the condo - the kitchen is more than ready for anything we wanted to prepare. The grills are easily accessible and made some delicious steaks. We took advantage of the beach towels, chairs and umbrellas when we walked "all the way" across the street to the beach. The condo is conveniently located within walking distance of souvenirs shops, restaurants and a grocery store. Sadly we had to return home. The post-trip process was just as smooth as the pre-trip, almost felt like we were checking out at the front desk. Have and will continue to recommend renting this condo and can't wait to go back. Thank you!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/7
business
Rate Special$ - Clean, Updated, Internet, Easy Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62192vb
Kihei Maui
1

WARNING

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed at the Maui Vista for the past 4 years in three different units. The Maui Vista is a great location in Kihei, walking distance to a grocery store, many restaurants and one of the best beaches in the area.

After arriving we noticed that the kitchen sink drained slowly, found an almost empty gallon container of drain cleaner in bathroom, put some in the kitchen drain, it didn't help. We called the on island representative to report the drain because the Maui Vista has a lot of plumbing problems and wanted to alert them before it could cause a flood as the dishwasher had backed up into the kitchen sink. We got a call back 10 hours later blaming us for the plumbing problem by one of the rudest people we have ever spoken to. They kept our security deposit to pay for their lack of proper drain maintenance. There were also live cockroaches in the kitchen something we have not witnessed in other units of the Maui Vista, again lack of maintenance. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the linens were old and worn.

There are many other units to rent at the Maui Vista. Give this one a pass, no Aloha Spirit here you don't need this on your vacation.
Owner's Response: A few things you forgot to mention in your scathing review:
1) Although we clearly have it posted above the kitchen sink that the disposal is not to be used as an in sink garbage can & can clog easily, you chose to put a papaya down the sink which jammed up the plumbing.
2) Prior to your arrival, our cleaning/maintenance people had cleaned all the drains.. They had thoroughly cleaned & also put drain cleaner down to ensure it was running clear. Which it was. And they left the remaining drain cleaner in the unit for future use if ever needed.
3) You contacted our on-island representative who tried to contact you several times throughout the day. You were not available at the number given until later that evening. You also contacted them on a weekend & given they connected with you in less than 24 hours for a non-critical emergency, that is a very reasonable response time.
4) We had to call in a plumber to clear the kitchen drain. The plumber is from a very reputable company on the island, he assured me the cause of the clog was NOT in the main line, but very close to the kitchen sink & in his professional opinion, was the result of recent inappropriate items that were put down the drain.
5) You admitted to both the plumber & our on-island representative that you had put a papaya down the drain.
6) The cost for the plumber to clear the plumbing was over $220. Your deposit was just $100. We had to absorb the majority of the cost for the repair.
7) We have only twice in over 10 years withheld a damage deposit. Once when someone put pineapple down the kitchen sink. After that, we made sure to clearly post it is not to be used for other than residual waste from washing dishes. You are only the second guest we’ve ever withheld the deposit from.
8) Our rental fees for the condition of our unit are BELOW the market rate & we are often booked for many weeks a year in advance from RETURN GUESTS who love our unit & recommend it to many of their friends/family. The majority of our guests are repeat or referral guests. Hummm, if we’re so terrible, why would that be…?
9) Quote from an email you sent me during your stay: "You have a very nice condo. We have discovered two deficiencies that I would like to report to you, the safe is not secured to the wall it looks as if it has been a one time, the other is the kitchen sink drains slowly. The only thing that went into the disposer was a bit of papaya."
Helpful votes: 8/8