Clearwater Beach cottage rental - The property
The property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Clearwater Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

Our vacation homes are part of a family friendly 7 Cottage Resort located on the quiet Cyprus Avenue behind the Chapel by the Sea Church, on Clearwater Beach Island. These beautiful homes are landscaped together in a tropical garden, with 2 new heated pools, surrounded by palm trees. We are 2 minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Frenchy's and Palm Pavilion have live music as the sun sets over the Gulf of Mexico. We are close to Pier 60, great place for kids, with a Key West Style Festival every evening. These vacation homes are privately owned and managed. You will meet and deal directly with the owners Teresa and Max. Check out our photos, it is all very clean and nice, with new tropical decor.

How Close is the Beach?: 2 minutes walk. Wide white-powder public beaches. Calm gulf waters, life-guards, watersports, cabana rentals available.

What Activities are their for children?: Lots to do with the kids: Beach, our two pools, playground one block away, Clearwater Rec Center: Olympic swim pool, water slides, tennis courts, basketball courts, fishing; library with computers. Centre of town (5-10 minute walk) has game arcade, pizza cafes, mini golf, Local marina with many touring boat trips, fishing trips, sightseeing and shelling trips; Pier 60 is the ultimate with a sunset festival every night (shows, crafts, playground, live music).

Our location is walking distance to all of it! Very family friendly community.

Details for Banana Breeze 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

Banana Breeze is the fun place to relax. This cottage can be rented with the Lazy Lemon next door for larger families with a total of 4 bedroom and 2 bathrooms, sleeping 10. 2 heated swimming pools are landscaped in tropical coconut palm gardens.
More Details
Hide Details

Max and I have always enjoyed traveling and are so proud to offer our vacation cottages as a great place to stay on Clearwater Beach. This is our full time occupation after exiting out of the corporate life 9 years ago.

We own the experience from your first moment of contact to the final 'see you next year' and we take that very personally (no middle management company with us). We live in the same neighborhood, know the island well, experience many of the same activities and strive to deliver an accommodation that will exceed your expectations.

Teresa grew up outside of Philadelphia and has lived in Tampa/Clearwater Beach area for 33 years. Max is from the country of England and loves to swap stories of mariner life.

Teresa Radford, Proud Owner purchased this cottage in 2004

We chose to buy vacation rentals on Clearwater Beach because we moved here over 12 years ago and thoroughly enjoy the barrier island lifestyle. The Gulf of Mexico is our backyard, Caladesi State Park is our hike into the wilderness and the beachfront restaurants provide the perfect setting for every beautiful sunset. There is so much to do and the weather can't be beat. We live in a great place and we want you to experience this awesome location on your next vacation.

We receive so many compliments on our cottages. Many of our guests enjoy the private garden area, landscaped with coconut trees, banana trees, birds-of-paradise, flowering bushes of all types, towering palm trees all nestled around our spacious patio with two heated pools (a private oasis). Plenty of room for sunning, reading, swimming, grilling and enjoying the outdoor life. Drink your coffee on the beach as the sun begins to rise, take a power nap in the sun-chair by the pool, don your best flip-flops for the walk to dinner just blocks away, it's all here and close by!

7 Reviews of Property 61930 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61930
+1 727-423-3816
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It felt like home.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We decided to stay at the Lazy Lemon after finding these cottages on-line. All of our pre-stay correspondence with Teresa was friendly and informative. From the first day we arrived, to the very last day we stayed, we swam in the pool that was just outside of our back door. The cottage was well stocked, clean, and comfortable. Teresa was there almost every day to make sure we had everything we needed. She even provided a high chair and playpen for our little one. When we arrived, we met Teresa who showed us everything, and then spent time showing us the surrounding area on the map provided for us, and highlighted the places to eat, and sights to see. I've never stayed in a hotel that does that! The beach was just a few minutes away, and had the finest sand I've ever stepped on. We WILL be back, and will be staying in the Lazy Lemon. We hated leaving. It def felt like home. Thank you Teresa and Max for doing SUCH a great job, and making our stay so wonderful and memorable!
business
Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61930
+1 727-423-3816
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

5 out of 5

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Loved our stay for 4 weeks in Lazy Lemon. All you need you find in the cottage which is really close to the centre, beach etc, but still in a very quiet neighbourhood. We enjoyed our afternoons in the backyard, swimming in the pool. Theresa and Max took care of everything in an excellent way and were always there to help out on short notice. Looking forward to go back some day!
business
Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61930
+1 727-423-3816
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exceeded our expectations

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hello Teresa,

Just wanted to reiterate how pleased we were with our stay at your vacation resortl. It exceeded our expectations! We loved the Tangerine Dream rental, the outside amenities, access to the recreation facilities, and the close proximity to the beach and downtown Clearwater. We will definitely recommend your resort to others and hope to to return ourselves!

Warmly,
business
Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61930
+1 727-423-3816
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

supremely relaxing and absolutely lovely

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Teresa and Max,
We had a supremely relaxing and absolutely lovely vacation at your cottages. I don't think we have felt that relaxed and chilled out for a long time. Thank you for being so accommodating and for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing. You've created an absolutely beautiful place. We really enjoyed the outdoor space with all the palm trees and the pools and the privacy, and how homey and comfortable the inside of our cottage was. Also, thank you for making the move from Mango Tango to Coconut Cabana for our “extended vacation” so easy and smooth. We hope to come again and have been telling friends and family how wonderful your place is.
Thank you both,
Paige and Paul
business
Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61930
+1 727-423-3816
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

quiet and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
everything I expected.
business
Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61930
+1 727-423-3816
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Great relaxing location, excellent accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Visiting from the UK, my American wide and I had already spent a week in cold Vermont visiting friends for Thanksgiving and decided to give ourselves a week of sunshine before returning to winter in the UK.
We actually stayed in Coconut Cabana in the same complex. There are 6 units, all laid out as a home. I was told ours was the smallest, yet it had 2 double bedrooms and also a sofa-bed. It would certainly be adequate for 2 couples or a family of 4, so was perfectly suitable for our needs.
Firstly the booking process, I was a little unsure about just fining something on a website but Teresa the owner kept in touch by email and the professionalism, yet friendliness of her emails put me at ease. There was a 50% deposit required to secure the booking with the remainder due a month before the trip. I was a few days late with this due to email issues but that wasn't a problem. Neither was me requiring a Friday-Friday stay, they normally do Saturday check-ins, but they were able to accommodate my request as I'd already booked flights (Tampa airport is a very easy 45 min drive away). We weren't due in until 8pm so rather than meet us at the property (call them when crossing the bridge and they'll be at the property) so Teresa left a key for us in an agreed location and then called in the next morning to welcome us and show us the facilities.
The accommodation was very well equipped - large screen TV with cable (and a small selection of HD channels), large (by UK standards!) fridge, electric cooker, microwave, coffee machine and, something not often found in the US - an electric kettle (most useful for a Brit making cups of tea!)
The location of the property is excellent, being just a couple of blocks from the beach, and there are 2 bars/restaurants there which are both good. Plus a bar a short walk away for watching sports.
There is a supermarket a short drive away and also a convenience store halfway between the property and the beach so can pick up a few supplies as soon as you get there.
Both Teresa and Max were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us recommendations on places to go, including an excellent restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday with the lobster dinner she wanted.
The 2 small pools are both heated, there are gas grills outside so we could also barbeque one evening.
We really did enjoy our stay and would certainly return.....considering for next year the week after Thanksgiving as well - the weather was mid 70's all week.
Owner's Response: Thank you Richard and Diane for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Coconut Cabana and its location on Clearwater Beach. It sounds like we will be seeing you again, it is our pleasure to have you return.
We try hard to equip the cottage with everything you might need for a relaxing vacation.
Teresa and Max
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lazy Lemon/Banana Brz cottage on Clearwater Beach, 2 heated pools,tropical oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61930
+1 727-423-3816
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Nottingham UK
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and i had a fantastic hoilday in clearwater beach. we stayed in the banana breeze,the cottage was home from home we didnt need anything else everything was there. I would recommend the cottage to all my family & friends. Teresa & max were lovely & very helpfull nothing was to much trouble. pools lovely & warm bbq to use when you like. two minutes from sea,resturants &shops, & only a 10 min walk to pior 60 & the harbour. wish I was still there!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11