Gavinana - Galluzzo cottage rental - Garden with Wintergarden, the luminous and friendly living room
Garden with Wintergarden, the luminous and friendly living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Gavinana - Galluzzo Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 5 beds luminous with wintergarden, friendly and comfortable, relax

A friendly holiday home in Florence, Tuscany, a vacation rental in Italy,only 4,5 km from Florence down town historical centre, with a very good bus connection. Easy access by car to all the attractions of Tuscany, the Siena Palio, Arezzo Gran Place, Chianti area and wineries.

The house in the park is lovely, well furnished and comfortable with 2 nice bathrooms and 3 bedrooms on 150 m². From the living-room, which is a winter-garden, you look onto a relaxing green park which is shared only with the house of the owners and their two golden retrievers. Fully restored it meets all needs of northern European and American comfort with WIFI. Easy access to the city of Firenze offers the bus with stop is right in front of the park, in which is also a parking space for the guests and a football field (soccer).

An extra Baby cot is available. In front and walking distance is a Restaurant-Pizzeria.

The owner speaks English and German: The arrival and transfer down town is very simple and quick.

The Bus nr. 41 arrives in 15 minutes from the centre, departure Piazza Ferrucci. From the train station one takes the Bus D to Piazza Ferrucci, every 10 minutes.

The Busstop (fermata) is right in front of the park.

It is anyway in a perfect position to make daily escursions to Siena, Arezzo and Pisa, even Venice and Rome are easy to reach with the high speed train. Florence City is overwhelming with Art and Architecture and coming back home to your cottage in the park is the relaxing part of your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

Interested in art, travelling and my family, I like to share and have guests myself. Culture and a sophisticated lifestyle is what we all like without forgetting nature.

Claudia Pirazzi purchased this cottage in 1999

Because it´s location is so ideal. Close to the city centre and at the same time in the green nature of the Florentine Hills. We liked it because it has this second home and we like to have persons around us.

Flowers, Roses and green around in a luminous wintergarden and house. It is like a own cottage and in a few minutes you are down town Florence. The bus service is perfect and also for daytrips it is a good pole position.

10 Reviews of Property 6163 in Gavinana - Galluzzo , Italy

Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'A wonderful house to relax after all the overwhelming art and attractions of Florence. We are all so pleased.' (e-mail: machpi@tin.it)
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The so called "cottage" is the most wonderful, warm home any traveler could ask for. It was clean, roomy, well-equiped, well located for touring around Florence and surrounded by rose gardens. The highlight of this place is the hostess, she was so gracious, warm and friendly, bringing warm bread & jam on our 1st morning, roses for our table and making tour reservations. We did not want to leave. It is a steal at the prices charged.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Denmark
5

A wonderful holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful stay at this charming house. We (4 adults) had a lot of space, both inside the house as well as outside.
We have everything we needed and the family was very kind and helpful.
We'll definitely come back, if we decide to go to Florence again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Cambridgeshire, UK
4

Out of Town Florence Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
A really lovely clean and comfortable place, friendly and helpful hosts. We initially had problems finding the property using public transport but after that we had no problems. The Restuarant on the opposite side of the road was ideal for the first couple of nights until we got our bearings and then started using the local village shops. Good Bus service stopping close to the villa. I would recommend this property to anyone providing they don't mind living a few kilometres outside Florence and relying on good public transport.We all look forward to returning to this villa in the future
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Atlanta
5

Just like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The owner was just great about helping us. It is close to a bus stop so you can be in down town florence in about less than 15mins.
The house looks just like the pictures and more.
It is well kept just an older house. The restaurant across the street is great so stop by if you get the time. The owner made my 40th birthday worth the trip that I will be back to stay with her again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Nottingham
5

Excellent base for holiday in Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Beautiful accommodation, exceptionally clean, lovely garden and soft and friendly dog. The family were incredibly helpful and welcoming.

The location is fantastic - an easy and fun bus ride into Florence. A local pizzeria (less than five minutes away) is worth visiting (closed on Mondays) and the nearby village has a small greengrocers and good deli (a fifteen minute walk on a hot day) We didn't hire a car and found that it wasn't a problem for visiting Florence and Pisa (the trains are very reasonable) and we felt as if we were deep in the countryside at the cottage.

Our teenage children loved the holiday and for us the cottage gave us the right balance between sightseeing and relaxation. We have been recommending this property to anyone who wants to visit Florence! With the exchange rate not so good it makes sense to go self-catering!

I wouldn't personally recommend this cottage, delightful as it is, for a romantic holiday due to the twin bedded rooms.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Nebraska
4

Simply Marvelous

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This property met all our needs. It was comfortable and clean. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous and I felt safe going to and from the property since it is gated. The property owner was very accomodating and personable and went out of her way to help in any way possible. If I had any recommendations at all it would be to have a telephone for local calls or a computer for visitors who want to stay connected to home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Saint Louis
5

Wonderful villa and kind hostess/owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Cinque Vie is a lovely, comfortable Villa. It was nice to have a lovely place to call "home" while traveling in Italy. Our host went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had a comfortable stay. I would definately recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
5

Schönes kleines Landhaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Das kleine Landhaus hat unsere Erwartungen voll erfüllt. Im typisch italienischen Stil ist es sehr geräumig, gut eingerichtet und liebevoll dekoriert. Das Haus liegt ruhig im Grünen und dennoch zentral. Mit dem Linienbus (Haltestelle gegenüber Einfahrt) gelangt man schnell und gut nach Florenz. Die Autobahn-Auffahrt ist ebenfalls in der Nähe und weitere Ausflugsziele (in unserem Fall Siena, Arezzo, Pisa, Lucca und Viareggio) sind gut erreichbar. Wir haben unseren einwöchigen Urlaub sehr genossen und bedanken uns herzlich bei den freundlichen und hilfbereiten Vermietern. Wir werden Ihr Haus sehr gerne weiterempfehlen. GRAZIE MILLE !
Owner's Response: Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich so wohl gefühlt haben und vielen Dank für dieses positive feed back. C.Pirazzi
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Your independent house in a lovely park in Florence, Tuscany, Italy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6163
+39 3355344466
Gavinana - Galluzzo Florence
Flemington, NJ, USA
5

Stadtnahes Idyll im Gruenen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Wir hatten wunderschoene Ferien in der gemuetlich eingerichteten, grosszuegig angelegten Villa. Der Wintergarten/das Wohnzimmer war wunderschoen mit Blick auf den grossen Garten. Der Weg zur Bushaltestelle, nach Florenz, nur ein paar Schritte ueber die Strasse war im Garten mit wunderbarem Rosenduft parfuemiert und im Hintergrunden konnte man die Granatapfelbaeume bewundern. Mit dem Bus war man auch schnell & preiswert in Florenz und die nahegelegenen Restaurants so wie die gut ausgestattete Kueche sorgte dafuer dass man die hervorragende Kueche richtig geniessen konnte. Unsere Vermieterin hat sich hervorragend um uns gekuemmert und stand uns auch mit Rat in punkto Essen, Ausfluege etc. hilfreich bei. Dies war wirklich ein Traumurlaub und unser wunderschoenes Domizil hat dazu erheblich beigetragen. Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen und jederzeit wieder.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5