Villefranche-sur-Mer apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Villefranche-sur-Mer Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Enchanting view, beach close on foot, comfort, everything close on foot

Stunning 180º view over the sea, beautiful apartment with a refined decoration, opening onto the roadstead of Villefranche-sur-Mer and Cap Ferrat, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, air-conditioning, study with well-resourced library, large equipped terrace with view over the sea, wooded garden.

Located on the whole floor of a Belle Epoque style villa few minutes away from the beaches (beach equipment provided) and the heart of the historic centre.

Cycle path just opposite. We provide bikes.

Bedroom 1: sea view, 2 single beds, en-suite bathroom, television with DVD player, air-conditioning, Wi-Fi.

Bedroom 2: electric beds, huge contemporary glass closet, air-conditioning, television with 'Canal +' channel, Wi-Fi.

Bedroom 1: sea view, 2 single beds, en-suite bathroom, television with DVD player, air-conditioning, Wi-Fi.

Bedroom 2: electric beds, huge contemporary glass closet, air-conditioning, television with 'Canal +' channel, Wi-Fi.

8 Reviews of Property 615550 in Villefranche-sur-Mer, France

Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Los angeles
5

The best view I have ever seen!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Last summer in Villefranche I was lucky to find this place through your website. The quick access to the beach, the location and the VIEW!!! were breath taking. The appartement had a little patio on which my wife and i had a nightly cheese and wine ritual wich was witnessed by the incredible landscape of mountains, ocean and millionaire houses, became part of our life style "a la francaise". We were lucky at that time to have a perfect weather, that allowed us to travel on the bycicles that the owner kindly provided us. In short, 5 stars vacations at a resonable price, i recommend this to anyone reading this review.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank ypu very much to reemeber our lovely place in villegfranche where you will be ALWAYS welcome
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Buckinghamshire, UK
5

Authentic Riviera Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and were given lots of helpful information about the apartment and Villefranche by the owner. This is a very authentic Riviera apartment in a wonderful setting, with great facilities and a tasteful decor. It has easy access to the beach, the town and is well placed for the excellent bus service to Nice and Monaco. The property is well maintained and the owner was very helpful and available. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this to those wanting to experience the great views and have easy access to local restaurants, bars and the wider Riviera.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul
It has been a pleasure to share our experience in villefranche and to leave our apprtment to your lovely family.
We hope to see you anothertime
Kind Regards
Anne-Marie
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
colorado
1

Too many broken items, unsafe environment, obstructed view, owner is nonresponsive, DON'T STAY HERE

Too many broken items, unsafe environment, obstructed view, owner is nonresponsive, DON'T STAY HERE
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed for a week at Les Lucioles in April 2013 and cannot recommend that anyone else stay there. Many of the furnishings and electronic fixtures didn’t work, including the phone, 2 TV’s, DVD player, CD player, electric beds, WIFI, etc. There was no coffee maker; my wife had to make coffee in a funnel, holding the tool in each cup—very tiresome and inadequate—not up to the standards advertised.

The unit is on a very busy road, with truck and bus noise quite loud on the terrace, and in the kitchen and master bedroom. There is a very curious root cellar or earthen vault on the road side of the house. This allows noise from the road to infiltrate into the house, as there is no proper window separating the kitchen from this dirt area and the road. This space also permits odor, mold and mildew to infiltrate the entire unit. The master bedroom has no proper window to the outside; and no fresh air ventilation. Consequently, the closets and drawers were all quite smelly and could not be used. The toilet rooms had no source of fresh air ventilation—one tiny window could not be opened. We believe the mold, mildew and odors contributed to breathing difficulties we developed, and our clothes and suitcases smelled terrible more than a week later. This was a very unhealthy situation.

The unit is unsafe in that there is no lighting on the road side of the house, the steps and walkways are very uneven, and it is most difficult to use the entry keys in the dark. It was unsafe to try to find our way in the dark, and no flashlights were provided. We lost power one evening, and could not even call for help, as the phone didn’t work. We still have nightmares over what might have happened if we there had been a fire or medical emergency.

The root cellar/vault has an outside entry that was not locked, thus the entire unit could have been entered from these earthen areas—we were terrified the whole time, as no else lived in the building. Parking is limited, and the only suitable public lot is almost a quarter mile away.

The sea view is compromised by the neighboring terrace, which has fencing and plantings that obscure part of the sea view. These obstructions are not obvious from the photo’s, and will be worse during the summer. The unit is one mile from the village shops, uphill to return with your groceries!

The owner/agent did not respond to our emails about some of these issues. She is a licensed real estate professional who should have provided a holiday unit that m
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Sir
How could you pretend both that the internet trough the WI FI is not working and at the same time telling that I do not answer your email? i can understand that you feel frutrstaed becaus you did not remmeber what I show you during the one hour and half spend with you at check in time including Canal plus Tv channels in many languages electical bed etc...
I can understand that you are not from an high teck generation but please do not blame me or he appliances the tenants before nd after had no trouble at all with he existing coffe machine the internet the lighting both on the terrace and the acces of whhat you call an earth tunnel witch is inded a charming brick passage fromthe past century
The hous is old certaineley we are proud to have a piece of property (witch is constatntely rempodeled and maintain in good shape)may e you are not use to this (but that is the reasongeneraly american tourist do love Villefranche siur Mer the frech Riviera and our home)
I can prove because I kept all emails that I did send yu pictures of every angle of the house
the electrical bed are less han 2 years old ad work perfectly etc...
I amnot even if I amyounger the you of the technological generation but I do not systematicaly blame applainces and people when it is not working
How would you then explain all ourhappy tenants???
I amsorry for your bitter tone but I tried to help you even if I do leave h30mn formNice I was thet to welcome you as well as to help your departure did help to arry suit case and never heard your complain on day of your departure
How come did it took you soo long to complain then???
If any one wish to have more pictures even a movie where I can show the appliances working you arewelcome to ask!!!!
Regards
Anne-Marie Tua
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Los Angeles CA
5

Magnificent property, lovely owner- wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My fiance and I were welcomed to this incredible apartment by the owner herself, who was absolutely lovely! She gave us invaluable information [about the region itself, places to visit, tips, etc.] and we settled immediately into the immaculate apartment. From the refrigerator and cabinets, to the little library -with its' plentiful array of literature available, we had everything we needed, and in pristine condition. We had the most wonderful stay, often enjoying our private patio garden and its magnificent views of the sea below. We were mere minutes from the ocean, gorgeous beaches, train and bus stations, as well as the village itself. There was absolutely nothing missing, but had there been, I'm certain the charming owner would have fixed that immediately. I will not be coming again with my fiance, he is now my husband. This will be a tradition for years- and will include our family one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you and i hope evry hing is fine bises
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
4

on reviendra !!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
3 jours inoubliables ! Nous étions fatigués, et malgré des travaux de façade (nous étions prévenu), l'incroyable panorama n'avait pas disparut ;-)
Bref, une propriétaire au petits soins et surtout un appartement très agréable avec tout le confort moderne : connexion TV et Internet performante, cuisine bien équipée, couchage confortables (lit électrique), SDB agréable...
Donc : A bientôt Anne-Marie :-)
Owner's Response: merci à vous aussi ,une agréable famille que nous aurons du plaisir à revoir
cordialement
Anne-Marie Tua
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Appartement très confortable. Vue formidable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Un appartement très bien équipé, avec une terrasse très agréable et une vue formidable sur la baie. On peut y prendre ses repas ou se prélasser dans les chaises longues. La situation de l'appartement est idéale, proche de la mer, des commerces, et des arrêts de bus permettant de se rendre sans encombres à Monaco, Nice ou autre ville de la Côte. L'accueil des propriétaires, exemplaires, est également très appréciable.
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation, vous savez à quel point nous tient à coeur le confort de nos hôtes et le fait qu'ils passent un excellent séjour.
Vous aussi avez été formidables; A bientôt nous l'espérons.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Des parisiens en mode repos ensoleillé !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Très agréable séjour, tout confort, commodités et plage à pied. Ville à découvrir pour son soleil et ses richesses régionales. Un mot pour les propriétaires qui savent prendre soin de leurs hôtes dans les moindres détails. Peut être à bientôt. Merci
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Merci à vous et sachez que nous avons aussi apprécié votre famille et l'état impécable dans lequel vous avez laissé l'appartement
A très bientôt nous l'espérons aussi
Anne-Marie TUA
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villefranche-sur-Mer, apartment for 4, terrace with sea view, 500 m from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615550a
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Geneve, Suisse
5

Super appart. situation ideale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Decor feerique, au calme, spacieux, tres bien equipe, confortable. Merci beaucoup. Great apartment, quiet, spacious, very well equipped and comfortable. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: comme c'est gentil de votre part , nous avons également été très heureux d’accueillir un couple aussi charmant!
Helpful votes: 2/2