Piegaro villa rental - stunning Italian villa with private pool
stunning Italian villa with private pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Piegaro Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxerious holiday villa, 8-10 p, 4 bedroom, 3 bathrooms, private pool

Casale Sento is a beautifully renovated and very comfortable holiday villa with stunning views of the Umbrian hills and Lake Trasimeno. With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and sleeping 8 to 10 people (e.g. 2 families with kids), spacious living areas, a large and very complete kitchen, 3 ha of land and a relaxing, private pool, Sento is the perfect place to enjoy and explore Umbria and Tuscany. Unlike many other villa's in Italy that are dark and poorly furnished, Casale Sento is finished to a very high standard with light, modern and quality furniture, design bathrooms and plenty of extra's like a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, satellite TV, DVD's, books, board games, mountain bikes, BBQ, extra large sun loungers etc. Florence, Perugia, Siena, Arezzo, Assisi, Orvieto, Gubbio, Spoleto, Chiusi, en Cortona are all within easy reach, making Casale Sento the perfect country retreat for people who like privacy and comfort and at the same time want to be centrally located to explore Umbria

7 Reviews of Property 615112 in Piegaro, Italy

Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615112
+39 (0)348 2783051
Piegaro Trasimeno
5

Mehr geht nicht!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wir hatten zu fünft (4 Erw. + ein Kleinkind) zwei wunderbare Wochen in Casale Sento. Die Lage in den umbrischen Bergen ist traumhaft gewesen, weil wir die Abgeschiedenheit genossen haben. Das Haus ist perfekt und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet - mehr geht nicht. Der Pool ist traumhaft schön und groß genug. Dieses Haus ist idea für zwei Familien aber auch für Paare.
Owner's Response: Es freut uns immer um zufriedene Gäste zu sehen. Nicht für nichts ist unsere slogan `touching senses, creating memories`! Vielen Dank für Ihre review und gerne bis ein nächste Mal.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615112
+39 (0)348 2783051
Piegaro Trasimeno
Portland, Oregon, USA
5

Endless views, pool, & outdoor pizza oven!

Endless views, pool, & outdoor pizza oven!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 4 stayed at Sento for 2 weeks in June, and it was a wonderful vacation. The photos are very accurate, if anything the house and view are even better in person. The roads to get there are somewhat bumpy and have many sharp turns, but are not nearly as narrow and scary in comparison to many in Italy. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to Tavernelle, which has gas stations and the largest grocery store, which is even open on Sunday. This is also where the closest main road is to take day trips to Perugia, Orvieto, etc.. We felt this was an acceptable distance in return for being in the hills with the amazing views. There are no close neighbors and the only sound was usually from birds. We could occasionally hear some construction a ways off in the distance, but it never bothered us. Down days were spent lounging by the pool, absorbing the sun-soaked vistas and making pizza in the outdoor oven. The interior of Sento is spacious, relaxing and romantic. The beds are very firm, but I thought they were comfortable. The linens were nice quality and very clean. Sento has nice bathrooms with designer fixtures and very good showers with plenty of pressure. The entire house was tidy and clean, and has been thoughtfully restored. It feels and looks like a lovely Italian villa, but it has been furnished in a contemporary, comfortable way. We enjoyed the WIFI, great kitchen, lovely garden, and the most wonderful house manager in Johanne. She is from the UK, and while I loved meeting natives, it was nice to get additional directions by phone and have groceries waiting for us, all arranged in English. She gave us great tips for dining, shopping, & faster driving routes. She showed us how everything in the house worked and made us feel comfortable and welcome. Some of the windows have screens, enough intact to keep out the bugs while cooling the house at night. There are lots of DVD's, CD's & books. We loved playing Roland's mixed Italian CD's on the surround sound stereo. Roland was great about answering all of my questions. I had trouble reaching him a couple of times, but it turned out he was in the middle of moving. Roland has obviously put a lot of effort and thought into the personal touches around Sento, including a nice welcome gift. Our only dislikes were not having access to the pool lights, there were no bikes and having to pay by wire. We would highly recommend Sento to anyone, and truly hope to return someday.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your honest review Kelly. Your feedback was important to us in order to improve our service. I`m happy to say that guests can now pay via PayPal and credit card, we have installed the pool light switch in a way that is accessible to guests and we have mountain bikes available upon request! It was a real pleasure to have you and the family over this summer and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards from Umbria, Roland.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615112
+39 (0)348 2783051
Piegaro Trasimeno
United Kingdom
5

Stunning House, Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Casale Sento was simply a dream to stay at. The house has been beautifully restored and finished by the current owners, with everything one could want in a home-from-home. The house is spacious and airy, with fantastic views across the Umbrian hills from just about every angle. The pool was a terrific size (bigger than most pools at villas of this type) and, though not heated, we did manage to get some use out of it, even in mid-May. The furniture and facilities are also of excellent quality. The house is along some fairly bumpy and dusty roads and is about a 10-minute drive into the nearest town, but the views are the payoff for that. We had plans to visit the whole area but, apart from venturing out to some of the nearby hilltop towns for dinner, we barely tore ourselves away from the house all week. We have been lucky enough to stay in some amazing houses all over the world, and Casale Sento is up there in our top 3. We will definitely be returning...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615112
+39 (0)348 2783051
Piegaro Trasimeno
dalheim luxembourg
5

Tranquillity in the Umbrian Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
we had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful house. perfectly equiped , quiet , unique situation , unforgettable sunsets , enough space for a big family like ours (7 persons ) The service was perfect , good contact with the owner and Johane , ideal place to visit Rome , Assise .. and a lot of
other beautiful destinations.
we can recommand the house to everyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615112
+39 (0)348 2783051
Piegaro Trasimeno
5

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday. Much peace, harmonious atmosphere and a beautiful view far into the country. The house offers every imaginable amenity. The interior is very tastefully designed with much love for detail. The local services are comprehensive, friendly and uncomplicated.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615112
+39 (0)348 2783051
Piegaro Trasimeno
Flat 3, 16 Grove Park London
5

Incredibly well-appointed house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
An incredibly well-appointed house with loads of space & fantastic views

We had an amazing time at the house spent with another family & a total of three small children. It felt like home within a few hours. All the rooms are spacious & incredibly comfortable. The kitchen is so well laid out & specified that cooking was a real pleasure whenever we chose to stay in! The garden & terraces are really lovely, well-lit throughout the day & evening & a perfect place to enjoy a glass of the excellent local wines!

It's well-placed - 5-10 mins away from the nearest supermarket by car. Far enough away to feel secluded & close enough to be very convenient. I also highly recommend the eat-in service that Roland kindly arranged where a couple came to the house & cooked for us.

I really can't speak highly enough of the way that the house was prepared for us, how it is furnished & how helpful Roland is in every respect.

Jason Brown
Helpful votes: 3/8
business
Luxurious Italian holiday villa with private pool near Trasimeno lake, Umbria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p615112
+39 (0)348 2783051
Piegaro Trasimeno
Kingston upon Thames, UK
5

Multo multo grazie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Firstly, thank you – Casale Sento is a fantastic place. We have very much enjoyed the house, the pool, the views and the Umbria region. Particular highlights include:
• Panicale: a most beautiful hill-top town near to here, small and not touristy with amazing views and lovely squares and bars.
• Sabina the Chef: came to the house and cooked the most fabulous meal of local dishes. Ask the owners for details!!
• Nature everywhere, all great fun for children and not dangerous as long as they are careful!
• The chic, beautiful design of the casale. Perfectly restored and tastefully appointed.
• Last and by no means least…..AMAZING PIZZA OVEN

Multo, multo grazie

Chris, Gren, George, Sam, Doug, Tom, Mel, Lola and Liz
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/8