Chiado apartment rental - Building - Exterior View
Building - Exterior View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Chiado Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Charming Apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto - Chiado

This 2nd Floor comfortable one bedroom apartment is located in the heart of one of the most prestigious historical areas of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado, next lto the Luis de Camões Square, one of the most important squares dedicated to the Portuguese Prince of the poetry. From here you can reach by foot most of the cultural an historical city monuments (museums, operas, theatres, churches,...). At night you can enjoy a full hand of typical bars and restaurants, where you can be delighted by hearing the Portuguese Fado songs.

12 Reviews of Property 614882 in Chiado, Portugal

Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
Shelburne, ON, Canada
5

A perfect place to stay in Lisbon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We cannot say enough good things about this flat in central Lisbon. It is perfectly situated and central to all parts of historic Lisbon. It is convenient to public transportation around the city, to and from the airport, to Belem and to the greater Lisbon area. The flat is spacious, well-equipped and very clean. It is a second floor flat with excellent security. It has all of the amenities that travellers need -- a large kitchen, excellent television choice and free wi-fi. There are several outstanding restaurants and coffee shops in the immediate area. Carina met us at the apartment and gave us a warm welcome and a complete tour of the apartment and a thorough explanation of all we needed to know. If you plan to stay in central Lisbon, this flat is superb in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Fantastic apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I rented this great apartment for 4 nights and was very happy with my selection. It is very clean, well maintained and comfortable. It is centrally located very close to many Lisbon tourist attractions. The apartment building itself is very secure and in a very safe area, very close to many restaurants. It is well stocked with many amenities. I also received excellent service from the owner. I would definitely rent this apartment again. It is a great value for the money paid. I will add that the bed is very comfortable!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Fantastic apartment and host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friend and I visited Lisbon in order to compete in the international triathlon which is held in May every year. The apartment was fantastic - ideally located, very nicely done out and was perfect for our needs with great facilities. What really made the trip though was our host Carina and her caring attitude towards us. The level of attentiveness shown by her to ensure that our stay went smoothly really was second to none - even ensuring that we got to the airport safely for our return flight. I would definitely return.

Thanks again

Daniel and Richard
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect - Parfait

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Simply perfect. If you come to Lisbon, stay here.

It doesn't feel like a vacation home, it feels like a home. It's stunning - every bit as beautiful as the pictures suggest, if not more so - and it has all the amenities you could possibly want. It's big even by North American standards, and huge by European standards. Full kitchen with everything you need to cook, lovely bathroom, laundry, and a big, comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated. The owners have gone above and beyond to make this place welcoming for visitors. Tons of natural light, too.

The location is perfect, close to Bairro Alto, Chiado and Baixa. Alfama and Graca are a short walk away, and Principe Real is just up the hill. I highly recommend the botanical gardens there. It's on the edge of the party district, but if that's not your scene don't worry. You can walk out, even at night, without passing through it if you so chose. And with the windows closed I never heard so much as a peep from the revelers. And if you are into the party scene....well you can party 'til dawn and quite literally be less than 5 minutes from home.

The owners were extremely kind and helpful. They have maps and guides, as well as suggestions on where to go in the city. If you don't know Lisbon well, follow their suggestions. I found some truly amazing, authentic Portuguese experiences from her advice. Tasca do Chico, around the corner, has amazing Fado music on Mondays and Wednesdays. A word of advice: go at least an hour and half before the music starts if you want any chance of sitting down. Or go in the afternoon and book a seat. It get packed. Expect to share your table even if you come early, or stand if you come late.

Cais do sodre is just down the hill, providing easy access to Belem and Cascais. Estoril as well, if you like casinos. The cliffs along Cascais are stunning; highly recommended for a day or half day trip. Free bike rentals, though they were all taken when I went. And you cannot come to Lisbon without going to Sintra. It is breathtaking, both for its architecture and for its natural beauty.

My only very small complaint is that I couldn't pay the deposit by paypal. Paying by bank transfer was tedious, and rather expensive. But a very small complaint.

I've traveled quite a bit, but this apartment tops any place I've stayed before. There's really not enough good things to say about it. Would recommend to anyone, and will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Just Perfect - Einfach Ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wir haben einige Tage in Lissabon verbracht - und diese Wohnung ist einfach ideal für die Erkundung der Stadt ! 200 m bis zu Metro, Bus und Straßenbahn; und man ist mittendrin im Kneipen- und Trendviertel Bairro Alto. Und zum Frühstück geht man um die Ecke ins Café - für 2,50 € kann man ein frisches Früstück geniessen.

Die Wohnung ist modern und hochwertig ausgestattet, sogar mit Spül- und Waschmaschine. Auch das Schlafsofa ist bequem und für 2 Kinder oder ein Paar gut geeignet.

Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist pefekt, und die Betreuung durch die Gastgeber ist wunderbar. Wir wurden mit vielen Tips für die Erkundung der Stadt begrüßt.

Also - sehr zu empfehlen, und wir kommen gerne mal wieder !

--

If you are looking for a stay in the middle of Lisbon - this is the right place to go. Bars and Restaurants in Bairro Alto are just a minute away. Metro, Bus and Tram 200m away - and you can have your breakfast round the corner for 2,50 €.

The appartment itself is modern and high-quality, it even has washing machine and dish-washer. The sleeping-sofa in the living room is comfortable and suits well for 2 children or a couple.

Price is very good for what the appartment offers - and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. We received a lot of tips for sightseeing in Lisbon.

Bottom line - highly recommended, and we'll be back!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Die perfekte Stadtwohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Die Wohnung hat eine absolut zentrale Lage im Herzen der Altstadt von Lissabon. Wir haben uns in der sehr geschmackvoll und besonders gut ausgestatteten Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Abwicklung vom Erstkontakt bis zur Ankunft war perfekt. Die Vermieterin beherrscht die deutsche Sprache einwandfrei und hat sich viel Zeit genommen, uns gute Tipps zur Erkundung der Stadt zu geben. Das Feriendomizil ist absolut empfehlenswert.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
4

très bel appartement

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
très bel appartement, bien situé, au coeur de Lisbonne, dans un quartier animé.

La propriétaire est très accueillante, elle se montre très disponible et fournit pleins de bonnes adresses utiles pour le séjour.

rien à redire
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Très bel appartement, emplacement exceptionnel.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dans un immeuble très bien entretenu, cet appartement est au cœur de la ville de Lisbonne.
Situé en plein Bairro Alto, de tous les bars et restaurants typiques de la ville, les boutiques et endroits à visiter. Sa situation est d'autant plus pratique puisqu'à proximité de tous les moyens de transport nécessaires à la découverte de Lisbonne et de ses alentours.

L'appartement est très beau et dispose de toutes les commodités possibles (wifi, électroménager, salle de bain équipée, il est du reste très bien isolé malgré l'animation dans les rues le soir.

Les propriétaires sont des gens disponibles et très accueillant. Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés.

Dépaysement garantit. Merci pour ce séjour

Thibaut R
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
Casablanca, Morocco
5

Un petit bijou au cœur de Lisbonne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Magnifique appartement en plein centre de Lisbonne. Idéal pour visiter la ville et faire du shopping.
Immeuble très calme avec ascenseur. L'appartement est propre, très bien équipé et très bien agencé, conforme à la description.
Je tIens à remercier la propriétaire pour son accueil chaleureux et ses bons tuyaux quant au parking et aux restaurants.
Je recommande vivement cet appartement pour toutes les personnes qui veulent découvrir Lisbonne.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 2nd floor apartment on the old quarters of Lisbon - Bairro Alto Chiado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p614882a
+351 96 6368568
Chiado Lisbon City
5

Très bonne adresse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Excellent séjour dans cet appartement spacieux, très bien entretenu et idéalement situé dans le centre de Lisbonne.
Helpful votes: 3/3