San Diego condo rental - Brand new comfy living room furniture!
Brand new comfy living room furniture!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The hottest location in San Diego is the Gaslamp Quarter! Downtown SD is gorgeous and exciting, with the best weather in the US and we are in the HEART of it all!!

This new lovely, smoke-free condominium is in the historic heart of the famous Gaslamp Quarter on 5th Avenue conveniently located two blocks from the San Diego Convention Center, Seaport Village, Balboa Park Museums, The Embarcadero, Movies, Shopping, the San Diego Marina, Padres Petco Park, hundreds of dining establishments, jazz clubs, pubs, piano bars, disco clubs, live theaters, The House of Blues, 5 min. to World Famous San Diego Zoo, Little Italy, Pacific Coast Hwy. and the Maritime Museums, take a ferry to famous Coronado Island. A short ten minute drive to Sea World, Old Town San Diego and beautiful Mission Bay Park. Only a 20 minute drive to MEXICO!

This home is close to everything, this is the real 'San Diego'. This new condominium, boasts Granite countertops throughout, fully stocked gourmet kitchen with bar, stainless steel appliances and brand new furniture. There is a pool, jacuzzi, BBQ grills, patio and fitness room. The dining is five star and the night life is something you will never forget, you'll feel a part of the downtown excitement 24 hours a day.

Take a walk, have dinner and take in a show. Go shopping 1.5 blocks at Horton Plaza, go see a Padres baseball game 2 blocks away or grab a five minute cab ride to the World Famous San Diego Zoo or Balboa Park and all of the Museums. Old Town San Diego and Sea World are but a 10 minute drive. Exciting Seaport Village is approx. 2 1/2 blocks away.

Secured Wi-Fi and Broadband internet included. iPod Doc available! Call Debra Harp for details.

Rates are subject to occupancy, availability, holidays, season and special events. Rates are subject to change without notice, until reservation is confirmed rates can change.

Keywords: Condominium in Gaslamp, close to San Diego Convention Center , San Diego International Airport, San Diego Rental, Downtown San Diego Rental, Gaslamp Rental, San Diego Condo in downtown, the best condo in Gaslamp, Debra Harp Rental Manager

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, my name is Debra, I am Partner and Owner of this property since it was built in November 2004. I personally manage my property. I make sure that my property looks the way it does (or better) in the pictures as it does in real life. I invite you to call me or email me so I can tell you all about Gaslamp Quarter and Downtown San Diego!

Debra Harp purchased this condo in 2004

I love Gaslamp Quarter and Downtown San Diego! Gaslamp Quarter is the ultimate downtown area. It's full of excitement, with it's rich history, wonderful dining and awesome night life! There is something for everyone here in Gaslamp!

We are centrally and conveniently located on 5th Avenue, which is the Heart of Gaslamp. As soon as you walk out of our building you will be amongst hundreds of the finest dining establishments, entertainment and shopping. We are a BLOCK from the San Diego Convention Center! Once you get back in our place, it is total relaxation, because we are an inside unit, it is surprisingly quiet! Our place has a wonderful patio facing the pool/jacuzzi and BBQs, adjacent to the courtyard where you can get some San Diego Sun!!!

17 Reviews of Property 61221 in San Diego, California

PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
trinidad
5

First trip to San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Debra's home was exactly as described in the advert. She was excellent in our dealings and our conversations with her. Our deposit was returned promptly. Heather the caretaker was excellent as she greeted us and introduced us to all the amenities at our disposal.
The apartment is very quite at the peak of activities in the gas lamp. It is near to everything including walking down to the embacadero. We spent a lot of time at Balboa's park and is only 5 minutes away by car. This gave us the opportunity to come "home" during the day whilst spending the entire day at the park. Her home is well stocked and Also Debra was quite helpful in recommending the sites and restaurants that were really good. We thank Debra for making our stay comfortable and for treating us very well. We highly recommend her home and we shall be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Washington, DC
5

Property was great! Perfect Gaslamp Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, two brothers and I stayed here for the week of Comic Con. Everything was as advertised and we were very happy with the property. The patio leads right out to the community pool and jacuzzi which was great. The interior is moderately sized--not cramped but not super spacious, which for us didn't really matter since we spent most of our time outside aside from sleeping. Only a five minute walk up to the Convention Center (it's a BIT more than a block to walk there but not much), and everything else you would need (grocery, restaurants, etc) is also easy walking distance. Couldn't ask for better location in Gaslamp.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Fresno,CA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have used VRBO to rent properties several times in the past and this one was the best. The pictures do not do it justice, it is way better than advertised. We were in town for a weekend of Padres games at Petco, the walk there was 3-4 minutes tops. The location was great. Even though it is right in the middle of the Gaslamp it is very quiet at night. The spa was nice to start the day off and the pool was nice to enjoy in the afternoon. To top it all off, I received my deposit check back within a week of our departure. We would without hesitation, stay at this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Gainesville, FL
5

Lovely Condo is GasLamp Quarter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is exactly as described; actually it is better. All condo amenities are newer and in excellent working order (nothing is warn, aged, etc). The condo is centrally located, not only to convention center and the gaslamp quarter, but also to other activities--zoo, sea world, coronado. You are an easy drive to anything! The owner is very responsive, and although we did not have any concerns during our visit, I was confident she would be available to assist if we did. I can confidently recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
FL
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo is exactly as advertised! Beautifully decorated, well equipped with anything you might need to cook, do laundry, etc and right in the middle of all the action in SD. We walked to Petco Park to see a Padre game, went to the Farmer's Market right outside the door on Sunday for fresh eggs and produce, walked to shop at Horton Plaza, and took a quick jaunt to Ralph's for groceries one evening. There are too many great restaurants and bars within walking distance to mention and the parking garage was extremely convenient considering that the garage charges the public $20 to park on weekends. The pool and other common areas were clean and quiet for everyone's enjoyment. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again next time we're in town.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Comic Con Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As with all accommodations during Comic Con, the rental price was not cheap. That being said, the expense was justified. The property was 2 blocks from the convention centre and right in the hub of the Gaslamp Quarter of San Diego. It was the perfect location. The condo was well stocked with cooking utensils, linens and towels. The washer/dryer was a great amenity. Our kids loved to relax in the pool at the end of a long day standing in lines at Comic Con. Ralph's grocery store is 3 blocks away, the boardwalk is 3 blocks away and the restaurants in a 3 block radius are excellent and plentiful. Our favorite was the Royal India Restaurant, which was 2 blocks from the condo.

The condo owner was really responsive to email and left a lovely gift basket to welcome us to the condo. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Cherry Hill, NJ
5

Very satisfied renter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We chose this condo for a small family reunion. As I had only been to downtown San Diego a couple times, I wasn't quite sure of the location....what a great surprise! Perfectly located, so much within walking distance. Probably could have gotten away without a rental car but why when you have free parking? The condo faces the interior courtyard so there is a feeling of tranquility even though the active nightlife is right outside. Also felt very safe and slept with the sliding glass dor open. The unit itself was nicer than the photos show, in my opinion. The beds were great and so are the linens, making for a good night's sleep. The towels are also good quality. The kitchen has everything. It was nice to find stocked condiments and other basics. An upscale Ralph's market is nearby and a Cost Plus World Market is right across the street - perfect for snacks and wine & beer. My favorite was the Sunday morning farmers market, outside the front door where you can buy fabulous fresh food to stock up for the week (make sure to try the hummus and salsa!). Finally, the owner is very professional and provided lots of tourist information, both in advance of our arrival and in the condo itself. I would highly recommend this condo and it is a much better alternative to 2 hotel rooms.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Vallejo CA
5

Gaslamp Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is an excellent place for a stay while in San Diego. It is within walking distance of several resturants, shopping and seaport village. The zoo and Coronado are a short drive away. Very clean and secure place with easy access to the pool and hot tub. A bit pricier than others, but its a great location.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Canada
5

Close and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Great stay, great location. Walked everywhere, even to the zoo (although a bit far if not physically capable). For a group it was perfect and more cost efficient than a hotel. Keep up the good work.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you LS, it was my pleasure having you as my guest. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the location! We look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PRIME LOCATION IN GASLAMP QUARTER w/POOL & JACUZZI!! ONE BLOCK TO CONVENTION CTR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61221vb
(951) 236-3011
San Diego San Diego County
Jakarta, Indonesia
5

Christmas 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a great stay! Very well equipped kitchen, terrific location, easy parking. If i had a suggestion, it would be to upgrade the rollaway mattresses - they have served their useful life! Debra was most helpful in arranging this rental for us from our home overseas - thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great stay! We try to keep a comfortable home for our Guests. Thank you for your suggestion, I purchased brand new roll away beds! Please come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1