Puako house rental - Sleeps 6
Sleeps 6
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Puako House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The beauty and serenity of Puako is unforgettable. The beach is frequented by turtles, whales and abundant sea life. It is an ideal spot for snorkeling and scuba diving or just relaxing as you enjoy the sound of the ocean. Across the street from the beach, is our island style house. Reminiscent of old Hawaii, the house is done up in tropical decor, with island art work and furniture. Each room has ceiling fans and an air conditioning unit to enhance your stay. Large lanais surround the house with outdoor furniture, barbeque and plants inviting indoor/outdoor entertaining. Enjoy the casual tranquility of Hawaii.

Keywords: House

7 Reviews of Property 61201 in Puako, Hawaii

Tropical House, across from beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Tropical House, across from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61201vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Carbondale Co
5

A delightful family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family of 5 adult and two wee ones, stayed at this lovely spot for 10 days. It was very charming old Hawaii style with the best beds I ever slept in any rental unit. We had may yummy dinners on the front porch perfect for kids and easy to hose off after our mini messes. The kitchen was well equiped ,and the outdoor grill was great.
My youngest grand daughter just loves the lizards, so may of them. We were so close to all the tide pools and some of the best beaches on the Island. The owner was very pleasant, come by to sweep mango leaves that dropped. Loved hearing the birds, every morning and it was very quiet place to sleep. I highly recommend this place for a family. Hoping to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet your lovely family, Kristina. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful island and our home.
A hui hou! Until we meet again!
Rami
business
Tropical House, across from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61201vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Santa Cruz
5

Wonderful House, Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Puako is a wonderful place and this is a great house, beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, conveniently located next to the general store and just across the street from ocean access. Thoughtfully laid-out to accommodate three couples very nicely. We stayed two weeks and had a great time.

We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical House, across from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61201vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Epping,NH
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were not disappointed in this property.The photo's were accurate in the description.Everything was clean and comfortable.well equiped kitchen as well.All amenities listed were spot on.
The owners were very accessible to answer any questions we may have had.
The location was awesome.Our son had a beautiful sunset wedding on the beach which we all walked to just down the street.Lovely area,we would highly recommend this property.Will stay here again when the occasion arises.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical House, across from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61201vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Rochester, MN
5

Perfect Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I stayed here with several members of my adult family (hubby and I, brother and sister-in-law, and our mother) and it was perfect. The three bedrooms were all nice and private from each other which was great for adults traveling together. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked with both dishes and other supplies to make cooking incredibly easy. We loved how close it was to walk to the beach in the morning to see turtles and spot a whale or two off in the distance. It was so nice to be away from the really touristy areas and feel that you're staying in the real Hawaii! Great location for exploring the Kohala area, driving down to Kona, as well as easy to get to Waimea and the roads over to the Hilo side. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical House, across from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61201vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Wonderful family retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a wonderful home to stay at for our summer getaway to the Big Island! My husband and I went with our 18 month old son, my sisters, and our nephew. The house was perfect for us and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Lots of room for the kids to play, backyard, and so close to the beaches! They even have an outdoor shower! They have really thought of everything. We walked across the street for sunsets and enjoyed dinner on the deck outside. You couldn't ask for a better location or setup. The only negative is that we couldn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical House, across from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61201vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Minnesota
5

Tropical House across from the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We are return visitors to this property. We highly recommend it. Photos of it are accurate--the big lanai in from is a wonderful place to spend the entire day---but then you would miss the lovely quiet beach across the street with LOTS of sea turtles. The house is well equipped with every thing one needs to enjoy their stay. The owner is a lovely young lady who is always available to answer questions or get something attended to.This is a quiet neighborhood for those of us that don't want a resort setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical House, across from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61201vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
New York City, New York
5

Gorgeous house, spacious, and across from beach. Ideal, loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2000
Stayed here twice. House is very spacious. Pristine clean, airy, pleasing decor, nicer than my home - I wish I could take it with me! Watched sunset across the street each night - 30 second walk, feet in sand, hanging out with turtles and skipping stones at sunset. Quick drive to snorkeling, shopping, restaurants, bar. Can't wait to go back again. I've been to their other smaller rental - also great experience. Owners take pride in their properties - beautiful homes. Prime locations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1