Villefranche-sur-Mer apartment rental - View of the Rade of Villefranche
View of the Rade of Villefranche
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Villefranche-sur-Mer Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps up to 6 people, parking and pool

A feature of this luxurious and conveniently located property 3 mins walk from the town centre are the world renowned panoramic sea views of Vllefranche Bay and Cap Ferrat, which can be appreciated from the large, L-shaped, 24 square metres, terrace. One section of the terrace is a solarium, while the other section is a summer terrace. Note: 1 square metre = 10 feet approximately. This spacious apartment, located in a quiet residential boutique development of just 9 apartments overlooking the Bay, boasts over 91square metres of living space and is accessed through an exclusive gated entrance with underground parking and cellar. There are also picturesque gardens and of course an outdoor pool. It is an oasis of peace and tranquility, yet located within a 3 minute walk of the town centre and its amenities i.e. restaurants, bars, shops, port and beach, park etc. Therefore, a car is not an essential requirement. It is also ideally located to the famous school 'Institut Francais'.

This apartment has been renovated with no expense spared. All fabrics are top quality with top of the range furniture and fittings. The view from the terrace can only be described as breathtaking ! The property is ideally located with magnificent gardens and an outdoor pool. It is an extremely private yet centrally located property in the town centre of Villefranche, (Basse Corniche).

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 61195 in Villefranche-sur-Mer, France

Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61195
+353 (0)86 2626420
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Poland
5

Just wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thanks Patrick for letting us stay at this lovely paradise in Villefranche. We started to miss this place since we left "La Colline" and we are still reminding the views from terraces, comfortable bedrooms, amazing living room. We'll be back.
business
Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61195
+353 (0)86 2626420
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Apartment with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Cote d' Azur, sun, view and a well equipped apartment all adds up to a relaxing holiday. La Colline is just this.

All you need to do is read the property details, and you are going to get exactly what is written on the tin. As a delighted and satisfied visitor I can absolutely vouch for the apartment, well laid out, thoughtful equipped, with a location to die for. Padraig and Lucy Travers really have got it just right with this extremely well run apartment. You won't be disappointed.

Sitting on the veranda as the sun sets over St Jean Cap Ferrat with a glass of rose 'googling' Tripadviser on the numerous restaurants within walking distance, is just perfect.

Location, location, location. Nice with it daily market is 10 minutes away. Monaco is 14 minutes by train. Or a 20 minute drive into the mountains behind Villefranche will take you to some of the most enchanting non touristy villages for a lazy lunch in the cooler mountain air.

I can really recommend this apartment at anytime of the year, except with I'm there!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61195
+353 (0)86 2626420
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
canada
4

Villefranche Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I would definately recommend this apartment to a friend - the view is fabulous!! I loved the size of the balcony and the clear view to the sea!! The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The apartment manager provided very good customer service and was very helpful recommending restuarants and attractions - would definately stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61195
+353 (0)86 2626420
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Essex, England
5

A Memorable Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have just returned from a week long holiday spent at the beautiful La Colline apartment in Villefranche. My husband and I, together with our friends are frequent visitors to the South of France and as we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary we decided to splash out and we are so glad we did. We had a glorious time!

The apartment has the most magnificent views and is stylishly furnished. We were well looked after by the owner's agent who met us on arrival and gave us many useful tips about restaurants, transport etc.

We would highly recommend this apartment, but perhaps those with walking or health issues would find the uphill trip back to the apartment a little too much. Having said that there is a bus that runs every hour or so that stops outside the apartment and taxis are readily available from the port.

All in all we had a terrific holiday - La Colline is well worth a visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61195
+353 (0)86 2626420
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Bristol
5

Perfect position

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Just had an amazing week in La Colline. It took just minutes to walk down to the town and 15 mins to the station - must be one of the loveliest walks to a train station anywhere in Europe! Even though we had a car, we used the train to go to Monaco, Beaulieu, Menton and Antibes and it was excellent. We have always loved Villefranche, but it was lovely to have it on our doorstep. The apartment is exactly as shown and described. It felt large and luxurious and was spotlessly clean. Two large, comfy sofas in the lounge area, which were appreciated as we had rather poor weather on some days and it was good to sit in comfort and look at the stunning view. Good to have underground parking, so the car was safe and out of the way. Patrick, and his on the spot contact, Sue, could not have been more helpful and responsive to queries. All-in-all an excellent experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61195
+353 (0)86 2626420
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Nanaimo, Canada
5

La Colline

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Well equipped very comfortable apartment with a spectacular view.We were two couples and the facilities were ideal for us . Yes if you don`t have a car there's a bit of a hike ( a few hundred yards up hill )to the apartment but it`s well worth it .La Colline is closer to the 100 bus stop ( Menton to Nice every 15 -20 minutes ) than the train station by quite a way..I recommend the property highly
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Villefranche/Cap Ferrat LUXURY 2 BED APARTMENT PANORAMIC VIEWS & POOL/PARK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61195
+353 (0)86 2626420
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Kent, UK
5

A little Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We visited Villefranche Sur Mer last year while on a day trip as we stayed nearby in La Gaude. It was recomended to us by an English lady we met there who used to frequent there in the 50s.

After visiting there for the evening we decided to book it for a week for a short break as it is so beautiful.

The apartment that we rented was excellent and lived up to the description just as described. The decor has been well thought out and just as it states everything is provided.

Patrick and Lucy who own the apartment were prompt in any corrospondance that was requested. Tracy the agent was very helpful on our arrival and was on hand for any issuses that we have may encounted. (there were none)

In a nutshell this apartment is ideally located with all the amenities that one may need.

I would have no hesitation in recomending this apartment and Villefranche Sur Mer for anyone who has an eye for the finer things in life.

I will be booking this apartment again in the very near future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 25/26