Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) villa rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Villa Rental Photos and Description
Heated Private Pool, 3 Bedrooms,2 twins 1 double bedroom, 2 showers, sleeps 6.

Three bedroom private house with private heated pool, rooftop sun terrace, secure front and back garden areas.Located only 1 minute walk from the restaurants/bars/mini golf of Montecastillo, and only 10 minutes path walk to the child friendly sandy beach of Caleta De Fuste. 10 mins walk to the new Atlantico Centre which houses many shops, restaurants, multiplex cinema, bowling alley, arcade and large EuroSpar. You can see the golf course and the sea from the roof terrace. The property comprises a large front terrace with a covered patio area, an open plan living area with 2 sofas, TV and DVD player, 1 master bedroom and 2 twin bedrooms, two looking onto the pool. Private heated pool with surrounding sunbathing area and large rooftop sun terrace. The kitchen diner is fully fitted with fridge/freezer, ceramic hob, dishwasher, oven and has a dining table. The patio has a table with 6 chairs. There is a also a small laundry room with a new washing machine.

Child friendly: The house is set up for a a family of up to 6. The front patio provides a secure play area for the children. There is plenty of space around the pool for the kids to play but obviously they will need monitoring in and around the pool. High chairs, cots and buggies can be hired but will cost extra. Airport meet and greet can also be arranged. There is a 24 hr emergency number and a wall safe. Smoking is allowed but not inside the house. Entry is by a keybox or you can be met for €10

Heated Pool: The pool heating was added in Nov 11 and can bring the pool temperature up to a constant 28 degrees. The cost for this is currently £50 per week and is optional. I would highly recommend this for most of the year but it is not essential, especially in August.

Location/Tourist Attraction: The house is an easy walk to all the amenities and beach and is also in a good position to explore the island either by car or bus. A hire car is not essential. The most popular attractions are the Zoo, Water Park and glass bottomed boat.

More Details
Hide Details

Steve, father of 3 boys, married 15 years. Spent 20 years in the Royal Air Force instructing pilots and flying the C-130. Currently working for a large airline on the Airbus Fleet. Visit the villa twice a year if I can. Live in Oxfordshire.

Steve Claringbould purchased this villa in 2003

We bought the villa what seems an age ago. Really liked the island and thought Caleta an excellent place for young families to holiday (our youngest was 6 months at the time). Great location within walking distance of everything you need for a family holiday.

Private heated pool. You can escape the kids up on the sun terrace and you have the shaded front patio for al fresco dining. On a quiet street away from noise but the supermarket is just around the corner.

32 Reviews of Property 61194 in Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo), Canary Islands

Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
United Kingdom
5

Great location, villa has everything you need.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thanks Steve, we really enjoyed staying at your villa and thank you for being able to be so flexible on our arrival and leaving time which was so appreciated.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
4

Fab location, lovely & well equipped Villa!!

Fab location, lovely & well equipped Villa!!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a lovely stay in this Villa, which is really well equipped, we took lots of inflatables etc for the pool, but there is absolutely everything you could need! Fab location, near the heart of it all without being in the thick of the noise!! Would highly recommend eating at 'La Bodeguita' an Italian restaurant/pizzeria, food was amazing. We hired a car whilst we were there (cheaper than pre-arranging from airport) and drove to Costa Calma, which was absolutely stunning - if you want to see the other side of the island it's so worthwhile. The customer service i wouldn't fault either and would recommend this villa and also stay here again myself.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
4

Great holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
From being collected at the airport to being met by the nice lady who manages the property everything was great. The property was ideally suited for walking to the harbour and beaches, to walking to the large supermarket away from Caleta. Although close to the centre it was really quiet in the evenings.
It was spotlessly cleaned and the heated swimming pool was fantastic.
We shall be returning to the same property in the future and would recommend to family and friends. In fact the neighbours from a local rental company took the details to book for themselves. It is just as it is described in the ad and great value for money - enjoy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
Peterborough
4

Caleta

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this villa,nice and spacious,well equipped,nice heated pool,and the roof terrace is lovely to catch a few rays. Villa in a nice quiet location,just off a nice path that leads right down to the main town centre which took 10 minutes,and we are slow walkers. There's a couple of good shops and bars within 2 minutes. Would definitely recommend this villa has it is priced very competitively,and would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wayne thanks for your comments and looking after the house. Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

villa 11 acebuche fuerteventura

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
fantastic as always stayed before and will do again and again everything is there right on your doorstep but quietly tucked away for the peace and quite, cant think i could book anywhere nicer, easy booking and well looked after property recommended highly
paella in Argentina bar best on the island but might be wise to give the china restaurant (down in town) a miss
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

Perfect Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is such a lovely villa, very comfortable and in a great location. It has everything you will need to make your holiday very enjoyable. I will definitely rebook. Thank you Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
RLP Neuwied, Deutschland
5

A fantastic house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wir verbrachten eine wunderbar entspannte Woche in diesem Ferienhaus. Dieses ist wirklich gut ausgestattet und die Wassertemperatur des pools ist prima, sodass wir auch abends noch schwimmen konnten. Steve ist ein sehr bemühter Vermieter, der im Vorfeld alle Fragen beantworten konnte. Von der vorderen Terrasse sowie der Dachterrasse konnten wir das Meer sehen. Schnell zu erreichen ist Caleta de fuste zu Fuß. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder dort Urlaub machen!

Thank you Steve! We had a great time in your villa! We will come back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

A super villa with easy access to local facilities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
As previous guests have stated, this holiday villa is one of the best we have stayed in. The equipment and cleanliness is first class and the pool was like a warm bath! We had breakfast on the sunny front veranda, late morning and early afternoon by the pool most days and a couple of late afternoons on the sunny roof terrace - perfect!

There are lots of DVD's, CD's and books and we were impressed with the brand new flat screen TV.

The area has close-by restaurants and we found the one that's left from the house and past the Montecastillo Centre (can't remember the name) is excellent value for a varied menu. We aren't cooked breakfast people but if you are you can get one at the end of the road. A 10 minute walk will take you to the more varied selection of restaurants in Caleta de Fuste.

The local supermarket - Hyperdino 3 mins away - is fine for most provisions and the prices are not much more than the big Spar at The Atlantico. If you want to go to The Atlantico Centre turn right out of the house, over the crossroads and straight on till you can’t go any further, turn left towards the coast, then right at the main road. An easy 15 min walk, we did it three times.

Top Tip: Take the number 3 bus from the airport (there's only one stop at the airport and it's behind where the taxis line up - NOT where the package holiday busses collect, it's the other end of the airport near the departures) they run regularly and the fare is one Euro 30 cents each way for the 15 minute (ish) journey. The bus stop in Caleta is on the roundabout at the bottom of the hill 5 mins from the Villa.
Thanks Steve, we will be back!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and the top tips which are really helpful. I do hope you come back soon.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
4

GREAT VILLA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Four of us stayed here in September and we couldn't fault the Villa at all, it was exactly as described and more. The Villa is just a short walk to the beach, Restaurants and bars, but there are a few bars, supermarkets etc just round the corner. You can now have Wifi for a small charge which was great.
It was also great to know that Michelle was just a phone call away if anything went wrong or you needed to know something.
All in all we had a fabulous holiday in the best equipped Villa we have ever rented and would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa with Private Heated Pool. Short walk to child friendly Beach/Town Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61194
+0044 (0)7899 801460
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

Would i return ? in a flash

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our SECOND stay at the villa, out of our 8 trips to Caleta, which says it all really. As others have mentioned it is home from home but in the sun. The villa is equiped with all you require thoughout your stay. The villa itself is spacious with 3 decent sized bedrooms. The outside is spacious too with a large front patio area, sunbeds round the pool then another small sunbathing area on the roof.Would i return ? in a flash
The villa is situated in a nice quiet area about 10 minutes walk from Caleta centre where you can find plenty of resturants and shops. This also is where the main beach is, also 2 smaller beaches are up the coast. Look out for the latest excursion deals in the shops when you get there.
If your looking for a quiet relaxing place to recharge your batteries then this could be the place for you
Helpful votes: 4/4