Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Not just the place you want to stay, this is the place where you want to live

This luxury two room apartment (42m²) is of high standard and is decorated in a modern practical style with a number of redeeming features. It is located on the second floor (lift/elevator) of an extremely well situated building on the Savignyplatz, in the prestigious area of Charlottenburg. Just 3 min. walking distance from Kurfürstendamm. The apartment comprises of one double bedroom and a spacious living room area with a large sofa bed for two and a fully equipped modern open kitchen. This apartment has just been fully renovated and modernized, including flat screen cable HD TV and internet access.

*******GREAT DEAL! DO NOT LAST LONG! OCTOBER 2012 is 20% OFF from original price. Rest 2012 is 10% OFF ************

Additional Information: The apartment have high ceiling rooms, as most of the typical old buildings in Berlin do. The apartment was recently remodeled and is in very good condition. Plenty of space for 4 people. Families are welcome. The kitchen is completely equipped and offers a dining area for 4 people. You will find all the necessary equipment to cook and bake easily. An iron with an ironing board is provided. It's also electrical fan is provided. The living-room has a beautiful and comfortable sitting area with an foldable sofa-bed. New flat screen HD cable TV and internet. The apartment is also suitable for long term accommodations because of its comfort.

13 Reviews of Property 608358 in Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf, Germany

Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
Los Angeles CA
5

Unbeatable Combination of Comfort and Convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I arrived on a cold and rainy day and so especially appreciated the incredible convenience of this v. pleasant apartment. And the reliable owner's representative. Excellent super market just across the street, over dozen excellent restaurants within 2 blocks, and S-Bahn just around corner, 3 minute ride to Zoo Station which is Berlin's transport hub. Full kitchen w/dishwasher and laundry make long-term stays economical, and location surprisingly quiet. I was there for opera and concerts so short walk to Schiller Theatre, and easy access to D. Oper and B. Phil especially appreciated. Great neighborhood!...my acquaintances who got seduced into chaotic Mitte envied my classy Charlottenberg location. A genuine find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
Edinburgh, UK
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment. My husband and I stayed here for a week. We found it very spacious, clean and comfortable for 2 people. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped. The location was superb - a supermarket over the road, loads of restaurants and takeaways in the area, 2 minutes from the S-Bahn and within walking distance of the Zoo, Schloss Charlottenburg and other nearby attractions. The owner and local contact were both very helpful. We would very happily go back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This apartment is ideal for a city break. Its clean, tidy, and contains all the amenities including a washing machine if required. Its on the second floor but there is a lift. It has only one bedroom so mainly suitable for two people. It will accommodate four but it would be a bit of a squeeze. A supermarket is across the road. The train station is five minutes away round the corner and more than four different lines run through it to the center of Berlin ensuring that we never had to wait longer than three minutes for a train. A pleasant twenty minute walk down the road brought you to a main shopping center.

The apartment is on a main road with traffic lights directly outside however there are double window doors to the Juliet balconies which when closed, reduce the noise to an acceptable level. The trains cannot be heard as they are around the corner.

When asked by Berliners which district we were staying in people seemed impressed by the location and they obviously came into the area for its many restaurants of which there are so many, that every Nations cuisine must be represented. Most had dining both inside and outside on the pavement(side-walk if you are American).

So, did we enjoy it? - we did.
Would we go to the apartment again? - we certainly would.
Would we recommend the apartment to our friends and family? - We would and have, my sister is thinking of booking for next year.
Is it good value for the money? - absolutely!

So any tips about Berlin! The most convenient way to get about is to buy a 5 day tourist or 7 day ordinary pass to the S-Bahn and U-Bahn. The ticket machines however, seem specifically designed to make if difficult for foreigners to obtain them, with the result that all the four machines at Schonefeld airport S-Bahn station have long queues of mystified people. Ignore them and go up stairs to the booking office where a live person will deal with your needs.

Secondly, go on a Segway Tour. I'll say no more. Look it up. Berlin City Segway Tours
We are 70 years of age(OK my wife is 69!!) and we managed fine. Its the best fun I've had for years as well as being very informative.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
United States
4

Wonderful Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great 10-day stay in this apartment while in Berlin! It is in a great location in a very nice neighborhood and close to the S, a main transport line. There are great restaurants in this neighborhood as well as parks to explore.

The owner is very kind and responsive, which made the booking process easy! The only slightly negative feedback I have is that the bed was a bit squeaky, but nothing that disrupted sleep, so not that big of a deal. It was also wonderful to have a washer/drier in the unit!

Would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy the great city of Berlin!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: New matress for the bed. Good foam matress for 429 EUR
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
dublin
4

re apartment 608358

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
just got back home good location/price spoke to owners twice very helpful/ agent great/ will be booking again apartment clean modern round corner from s bahn 2 min kant strasse a little noisy but germany had just beaten england buy ear plugs if a light sleeper great local bars restaurants near bye if you want to be away from the other tourists 10 min walk from ku damm safe area from robert & tony
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
UK
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The accommodation was fantastic. The photos are a true reflection of the apartment. Really clean and everything needed for a great stay. The location was ideal. S bahn just round the corner, supermarket on opposite corner and lots of bars and restaurants. Will be staying again in July & would recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks to Yuri and especially to Natalia who was very welcoming even though it was 9:30 at night when we arrived.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
Ohio, USA
5

Excellent downtown Berlin Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The apartment was located centrally in Berlin and was with walking distance to many Berlin attractions. It is also only a 10 min taxi ride from the Berlin airport. It was very clean and had all of the ammendities like a refrigerator, comfortable bed and internet service. The price was very affordable. I would definately recommend this apartment to family and friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
San Francisco, CA
5

What a find!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
With excellent restaurants very close, great Turkish right across the street, a grocery nearby and literally around the corner from an U-bahn stop, this place was ideal for first timers like us! The accommodations were simply wonderful. Cooking, cleaning up, running in and out with restaurant food or preparing our own, we were in 7th heaven. I can't recommend the place highly enough. The landlords were very helpful and did everything they could to facilitate a wonderful trip for us. Never been to Berlin! Start Here!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
3

Perfect location, good apartment...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location is ideal, close to busses, U-Bahn and Kurfürstendamm. The street however is really traficked, and the apartment is just behind a trafic ligth. This means that the windows have to be closed at night, and in the summer this is not so comfortable... and even then ear plugs are recommended. We were 3 adults, and this is ok, but certainly not 4 - the beds are not that big especially the sofa bed is rather small.
Kitchen well equipped, bathroom super, lots of closets.
There's a greek restaurant 'Pratirio' on Knesebeckstr. just behind Savigny Platz, that's really good. The supermarket just across the street is also fine.
The representative of the owner is a very nice lady.
business
Kurfürstendamm - Just around the corner! **FEBRUARY, MARCH 2014-20% OFF ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p608358
+1 9179231890
Charlottenburg-Willmersdorf Berlin
Wuppertal, NRW
4

Berlin ist eine Reise wert

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Die Wohnung war wirklich ok und mollig warm (In Berlin war es eisig). Einzig das Bett war ein Härtetest! Neue Matratzen wären super! Die Lage ist perfekt für Erkundungen, Shoppen, Essen gehen und Berlin entdecken. Uns hat`s gefallen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Ich werde mich auf die Matratze Problem arbeiten, es besser zu machen.
Helpful votes: 6/7