Umbertide farmhouse rental - Vasciano
Vasciano
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Umbertide Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 10/11

Vasciano is an historic farmhouse, located on a hillside in the lovely, tranquil Niccone Valley. It has been beautifully restored to combine traditional features with modern comforts. The accommodation includes a self-contained flat, never let separately. It is surrounded by 5 acres of terraces, sensitively landscaped gardens, olive groves, fruit trees, & a private pool with spectacular panoramic views. There are 3 outdoor eating areas including a shady pergola & a scented loggia. The house is well furnished, with a fully equipped, recently modernised kitchen, a large dining room and a sitting room, once a small chapel. It offers extensive entertainment resources in the form of books, movies, piano, TV, wi-fi, a games room with snooker/pool, table tennis & darts, & a boules court. It is perfectly located for combining visits to the many historic towns in central Italy with peaceful relaxation in unspoilt rural surroundings.

5 Reviews of Property 60686 in Umbertide, Italy

Vasciano - lovely old farmhouse, stunning views, Tuscany/Umbria border
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Vasciano - lovely old farmhouse, stunning views, Tuscany/Umbria border
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60686
+44 (0)207 7946258
Umbertide Perugia area
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
1. 'We thought Vasciano was wonderful: it made one of our best holidays ever.'
2. 'We were delighted with the house, the accommodation, the views, the finishes, the furnishing, the equipment and all aspects of the property.'
3. ' We had a wonderful holiday in your house and enjoyed its position and magical views. We enjoyed visiting all the lovely medieval towns in the area, but Vasciano was always wonderful to return to at the end of the day - such a peaceful, relaxing spot.'
4. 'Not even your extensive photos had prepared us for the full delight of the house with its comfort, tranquility and magnificent views. We had a superb holiday, marred only by the agonising daily problem of having to choose between idling around the swimming pool and arduous exploration of renaissance painting.'
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vasciano - lovely old farmhouse, stunning views, Tuscany/Umbria border
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60686
+44 (0)207 7946258
Umbertide Perugia area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fond memories of Vasciano

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place "Your second home" has been a true find for us - it has everything we need for a chilled holiday. We are rather boring people to some as we go on holiday to relax, cook and eat good food and drink good wines. We have found this all here and a great kitchen that makes me feel at home.

I am going to need more storage on my iPad considering the number of photographs I have taken of the house and your magnificent garden.
business
Vasciano - lovely old farmhouse, stunning views, Tuscany/Umbria border
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60686
+44 (0)207 7946258
Umbertide Perugia area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Vasciano

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
For me, one of the highlights of Vasciano was the gardens. Even though it was a little rainy and overcast, they got more beautiful each day.

All of us appreciated the well-equipped kitchen. We had arranged some time ago for a local Umbrian cooking school to give us cooking lessons at Vasciano. The two women who taught the class, who came from near Perugia, had nothing but compliments for Vasciano, saying that they'd been to lots of villas and that Vasciano was truly one of the beautiful ones.
business
Vasciano - lovely old farmhouse, stunning views, Tuscany/Umbria border
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60686
+44 (0)207 7946258
Umbertide Perugia area
Australia
5

Italian country retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
What a wonderful week - 7 of us from Australia and Canada found this huge character-filled old farmhouse up a winding country road in the most stunning garden setting with views over the Niccone valley. Everything we needed was thoughtfully provided including comfortable bedrooms, modern bathrooms, heaps of linen, all manner of cooking needs including BBQ, herbs/spices etc, two different outside eating areas and free internet access. The pool was used daily and provided a relaxing alternative to sightseeing. Sunday lunch overlooking nearby Lake Trasimeno, trips to local Cortona, as well as Orvieto, Florence, Assissi and lesser known local towns were all part of our lovely holiday. A nearby village with small supermarket, cafe for coffee and icecream was useful, and we ate at a traditional italian restaurant recommended in the owners "guidebook" . We would love to return some time in the future ..... one day maybe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vasciano - lovely old farmhouse, stunning views, Tuscany/Umbria border
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60686
+44 (0)207 7946258
Umbertide Perugia area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Special time

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a very special time at Vasciano and were blown away by the garden and the views and everything about the house. We loved being able to eat in different places and the loggia provided a perfect place for breakfast and eating out on the few occasions we had rain.
Helpful votes: 1/1