Lake Berkley villa rental - Our luxury villa
Our luxury villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8, 15 mins from Disney, Free wireless internet

Our luxury villa is located in the quiet enclave of Lake Berkley Resort, Kissimmee. This a gated and secure development with a guard present 24 hours per day. The villa is single storey with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and its own private pool and spa, overlooking a small lake. A tennis court (free to holiday makers) is within 50 yards of our home. The villa is fully air conditioned with decor and furnishings to the highest standard. The villa has a formal dining room and dining kitchen area as well as a breakfast bar. The kitchen has a large electric oven and hob, microwave oven, large fridge freezer, dishwasher and waste disposal unit. The living area has two sofas with a 40 inch HD cable TV and blue ray player.

Master bedroom has Queen size bed with en-suite bathroom and cable TV and a 'hotel type' safe which is large enough to accomodate a lap top computer. There are twin single beds in second and third bedrooms; with an adjacent bathroom. Bedroom four also has a Queen size bed and en-suite bathroom. A crib is available if required.

No pets or smoking are allowed.

Things to do near Lake Berkley's Resort. There is an endless list of things to do in Kissimmee / Orlando. You will find * Major Theme Parks (Disney World, Universal Studios, etc.) * Major Water Parks (Blizzard Beach, Typhon Lagoon, Water Mania, etc.) * Major Dinner Shows (Medieval Times, Arabian Nights, etc.) * Major Animal Extravaganzas (Animal Kingdom, Seaworld, Discovery Cove (swim with dolphins, etc.) * Major Entertainment (Islands of Adventure, Church Street Station, Downtown Disney, etc.) and much, much more....You can travel to the beaches, visit the Kennedy Space Centre, enjoy the thrills at Bush Gardens (Rollercoaster Park)...or you can...play golf (for all ages), go horseback riding, play tennis or volleyball, play billiards, go shopping, go clubbing at night, or you can just lay back and soak up some sun next to your own private pool...you see...Once you come, you will see why it is considered one of the largest tourist attractions on the planet!

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 60680 in Lake Berkley, Florida

Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect place to stay while enjoying all that Orlando has to offer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this beautiful, clean, comfortable home with my sister and her family and our children. We loved the open feel of the home, the 2 master suites, (so both adult parents had the privacy of their own room and attached bathroom), the pool and spa were a hit with the kids and a great place to chill out after a long day walking around Universal Studios(The Wizardly World of Harry Potter was super fun!). We loved the beautiful nature setting looking out from the back of the house and saw the alligator in the pond, many pretty birds and liked the walking the trail in the housing development that had a bird island sanctuary. It was nice to have Walmart so close,(made it easy to go get paper goods when we ran out and stock up on more food). I felt very safe in the home and liked that there was security at the gate. The owners were very easy to work with, responsive and very nice! I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a home to stay in Orlando and I hope to return myself someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review Natalie; which does mean so very much to us.
It was also a pleasure to deal with you too and we do hope that you are able to stay with us again in the near future.
Very best wishes, Denise and Ian
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Christmas in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can I say about this house? I can sum it up in one word, perfect.
We stayed here with our 5 kids, ages 22,14, 11, 10 and 7. Our kids enjoyed every minute of our stay, from swimming in the pool, sitting in the hot tub and looking for gators from the comfort of the screened in yard.
The house was perfect, everything we could ever want in a vacation house, very close to stores and Disney.
I would stay there again and I have told one of my friends who is looking for a place to stay.
Thank You from New Jersey.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Christmas is always a special time; and even more so in sunny Florida!
So we are delighted to hear that our last guests had a great time.
Many thanks indeed for your excellent feedback Sandra and we would dearly love to see you again sometime soon. A Happy New Year to you all. Kind regards, Denise and Ian
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Don’t really know where to start but here goes, I can’t wait to go back to this Villa (Hopefully next year) I read the poor review someone had put on earlier (The only bad one) I think they must have stayed somewhere else as this place is perfect. The home has all mod con's Cable TV, Air Con, Washer drier (So take less clothes and buy more new stuff).Fast WIFI, Great Pool. but the best thing for us (2 Adults) was the View, I really miss sitting outside watching the wild life, we saw Gators every day (Only small ones), Herons Armadillos,Ducks, and too many other things to list. Big thanks to Scott and Karen (Management company) they really look after the place and are only a phone call away for any advice and only too willing to help.
We got lucky and managed to meet the owners for a drink at the villa (Ian and Denise) Nice people and really down to earth. I have never stayed at Lake Berkley before but loved it. It is a gated community so you feel quite safe and secure at night. Massive Walmart just up the road that sells everything you could think of. There are more eating places than you could name on the main road (192). But my favourite was Charlie’s steak house and sweet tomato (Veggie and cheap). Once again big thanks to Denise and Ian and can’t wait to deal with you again.
Regards Joe & Sue
Owner's Response: Many thanks Joe and Sue for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to meet with you both; which was a first for us, as our only contact with guests is via email or telephone.We work hard to ensure the villa meets expectations and it was a real pleasure to meet with guests in person and get direct feedback from them. We very much hope you come back to stay with us soon and many thanks again for your very kind words. Very best wishes, Ian and Denise
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Fab Ten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our second time to to the same Villa in three years, home from home. Just like the first time we visited everything was great, five stars again. The house is fab and spacious, very clean and just what you would want when you are on vacation, whether just chilling by the pool that or relaxing indoors. The house has a great view over a small lake that attracts plenty of wild life from the expected alligators to the more unusual hogs and wild cats, that arrive for a early morning drink. We had a great time, especially with our 11 year old daughter in the pool whatever time of the day, from first thing in the morning to late at night. The pool was lovely and warm, great for a game of ‘keepy up’ with the beach ball especially at night with the pool lights on. The spa is relaxing as well, great to unwind after a day spent walking around one of parks. The location of the villa is fantastic, Disney and Universal approx 30 minutes away; Wal-Mart is literally around the corner and convenient for stocking up on supplies. The Villa offers easy access onto the main roads to all routes. We have visited Cape Canaveral to see a shuttle launch, swimming with wild Manatees at Blue Springs and even squueezed a trip to Miami. If you need a base that has all that you expect when you are away, then we the Teagle family cannot recommend anything better. When visiting Florida next make sure you book here.
Owner's Response: Many thanks to the Teagle family for booking with us again and for their very kind and supportive words. We hope to see you for a third time - perhaps next year??!!

We do our very best to ensure our high standards are maintained and that guests have a lovely time when staying at our home.
We appreciate that guests pay a lot of money for what is sometimes a "once in a lifetime" experience therefore it is vital that we, as owners, and our top class management team work together to ensure the vacation meets their expectations.

Many thanks once again.

Denise and Ian.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

fantastic villa also a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi we have been to kissimmee many times this villa was excellent allround,fantastic location wallmart 15 minute walk,most days we were in the hot tub watching birds of prey taking fish out of the lake,also saw the alligotor and turtles birds that swim underwater to catch fish ,this villa is in a prime location very clean and comfortable and most of all peacefull and quiet,and denise did everything to make this holiday special for me and my wife,we will definatly be going back there in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mac for your very kind words.
We very much hoped that it would be a memorable stay for you and your wife.
We look forward very much, to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you again, Denise and Ian
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
1

Clean home pool and spa needs to be worked on

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I wrote a review about the pool and spa that was cold and the management company that did not help us at all with this problem when we rented this home but the review was never printed. I guess they only put good reviews on here. I just did not want to see other people who were going to rent this home to go through the same problems we went though. So when you pay for pool and spa heat good luck getting it because neither was heated or working all week and we paid for it. The home needs a new spa and heating system. I
Owner's Response: Management and owner response:

Firstly we would like to emphasise, as owners, that we have no editorial control whatsoever on which reviews get published (good or bad); so the previous 25 excellent reviews are the ONLY reviews that we have ever received.

This guest called the management team within 2 minutes of being in the Villa and used fowl and abusive language; it was clear by their attitude that we were not going to meet the needs of this particular guest despite our best efforts.

The calls were daily asking for more heat in the spa & pool. As the external temps were in the high 90's the pool hit its temp setting of 87 early each day. Temperatures higher than this will affect the chemical/pH balance. The guest then used the resort pool & also reported this pool was also not hot enough for them. The pool heater would not normally be required in August (and the guests were advised about this when making the reservation) & due to high temps will only be activated for a short time as indicated above. The guest could not appreciate or understand this despite us VISITING the home daily.

Guests since have had pool heat in colder outside air temps with no issues or complaint. We take pride in our reviews but on this occasion despite responding to rude calls with bad language every day & visiting daily we could not please this guest. I am not sure many management companies or owners would have been so tolerant.

As owners we take pride in our villa to try and ensure it is of the highest standards and together with our management team, deliver that consistently. However it is disheartening that these guests could not be reasoned with and hence they have published this review. However, as a good will gesture we did refund them $50 despite there being nothing wrong with the pool heating.

We do hope that this does not put prospective guests off staying with us; and those scheduled to visit or considering a visit can be assured that they will get attentive and first class services from both the owners and the management team during their stay. Reviews immediately prior to these guests and immediately after this guest accurately reflect the quality of our home and services to guests.

Best wishes, Scott/Karen, Ian/Denise
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Fabulous villa,Fabulous location 10 out of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If all of our interaction with Denise & Ian prior and during the booking process was anything to go by the villa was going to be great as booking this was simple and clear.
The directions provided by Denise to Lake Berkley,through the security gates and into the villa were simple to follow and we were in the villa within an hour and a half of landing in Orlando.
The villa is fabulous throughout,from the lovely front setting to the pool with the fab lakeside view,extremely clean,tidy and a real home.
Going the villa the living area is as comfortable as home with a TV on which we caught up with all the local weather and news and for my Dad old episodes of "I Love Lucy". The kitchen has everything in it for those who want to self cater fully to us who only wanted to drink tea or drink wine (it's always wine o'clock somewhere!!).
The 2 bedrooms we used are roomy,loads of wardrobe space,comfortable beds with excellent en suite bathrooms. My Mam and Dad particularly liked the walk in shower.
The pool area was great,lovely sized pool,lots of chairs,table in the pool area and a brilliant spa,used regularly for me to alligator spot,sad to say without success but how relaxing it is after a good nights sleep or a long days theme park walking.

Having stayed in Lake Berkley before I knew how convenient a location this is but I seemed to make even better use this time finding quick routes to Walt Disney World and Downtown Disney,who needs to stay on site when you're so close,close enough to go back for a rest or get changed.
The location is also perfect for all the fun of US192 from the convenience of a Walmart (5 mins away) to fabulous breakfasts in Perkins,Bob Evans & Cracker Barrel,again all less than a 5/10 minute drive.
And for those who haven't been you must visit Celebration,10/15 minutes west on the 192 for a taste of a different America,good shopping but particularly good eating,and again unsuccessful alligator spotting,but I did see a turtle.

All in all we had a fabulous holiday and I really can't praise the villa,Denise & Ian and the mgt company (Karen) enough.
Was there a negative or downside - Yes,we had to go home but hopefully if all goes to plan we'll be back next year and we will be staying in Denise & Ians villa,I don't need to look elsewhere,it's everything we want and more,I can't recommend it highly enough.
Owner's Response: Many thanks indeed for your kind words - which always mean so much to us.
As owners we pride ourselves in delivering a first class holiday and as the reviews show - we consistently achieve this.
This particular review is very timely as it comes immediately AFTER us having received a poor review from very belligerent guests.

Very best wishes, Denise and Ian
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Great Villa in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Six of us arrived to a very clean and comfortable villa.
The Villa is just as it looks the photos. Light, bright and airy. It has a good Washing Machine, Tumble Dryer etc. The Walmart is within walking distance and stocks most things.
The Disney Parks, Seaworld and Kennedy are all within easy driving distance. The pool is a haven for relaxation after a hectic day at the Theme Parks.
Leave some space in your suitcase there were plenty of bargains to be bought!
Not long after we arrived our Grandson said that he had seen the Alligator in the lake. We thought that it was wishful thinking on his part! However, the next morning we spotted the Alligator swimming around and then getting out on to the grass and basking in the sunshine. He was at least 1.5 metres long. We also saw Turtles,Otters and lots of beautiful birds.
We would love to stay in the villa again and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
Thank you for providing such a comfortable, relaxing base for our holiday.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Rotterdam, Netherlands
5

Only one disapointment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We recently stayed for two weeks in the villa and had a wonderful time. Traveling from Orlando Internationals Airport (where we rented a car) it is an easy 30/40 minute (depending on the traffic) ride to the villa. At the gate of the resort our bookingform as checked and we received a temporary entreepass for the resort. The villa has a keypad to open the door, no problems there. Entering the villa we were pleasantly surprised, of course we had seen the pictures on the website but in real the villa is even more beautiful. Large living rooms with adjacent kitchen, four bedrooms and trhee bathrooms offer ample space. In the garage there are a washing machine and a dryer. Outside there is a large sundeck with a nice pool and hottub overlooking a quite little lake backed with trees. The resort is well maintained and we went for an eveningwalk around the resort several times during our stay. The representatives of the managementcompany called in on us several times to see if everything was ok.

The villa is located under 5 minutes of US 192, a large Wallmart (with an extensive fooddepartment) is a stonethrow away from the villa. It was difficult to choose from all the restaurants, for breakfast our favourite was Cracker Barrel. For dinner the winners were Outback and Red Lobster. Both, if not all restaurants, offer deals, Outback for example had a four-course dinnerdeal for $ 15 (with lots of choices), extremely good food and service.

Of course we visited several Disneyparks, as it was hot we went back to the villa in the afternoon, relaxed by the pool and returned to the parks in the early evening. We also went for a daytrip to Merritt Island National Refuge (near Cape Canaveral) where we saw abundant wildlife, including manatees in the wild. On another trip we travelled to Fort de Soto park (near st. Petersburg), long trip (2 hours each way) worth the efffort. Beautiful beaches and we saw dolphins near the pier of the park (you can rent canoes/kayaks in the park as well as bicycles).

And then the shopping: if you are into bargains this is the place to be. Lots and lots of opportunities to score deals. In the end we most enjoyed returning to the villa and relax, outside and inside (in the evening we had difficulty to choose from the many tv-channels). Only one disapointment, in the two weeks we did not see the alligator in the lake behind the villa so we agreed to return to the villa in the near future to see if they really live there ;-)
Owner's Response: Many thanks Gerard for your very kind words. It is really lovely to hear that the villa has not just met, but exceeded expectations. Many thanks too for your detailed reports on a few of your day trips. We have never visited those places ourselves - so will definately do so the next time we visit!!

With regard to your single dissapointment - I can assure you there is an alligator there. However he was getting quite large when we saw him last (February 2013) so perhaps he has been caught and relocated due to his size?

Many thanks once again - and we would be delighted to have you stay with us again, Denise and Ian
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60680
+44 (0)1724 710646
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Somerset
5

Perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Arrived home yesterday after spending 14 nights in this lovely villa. It was just as described on the web site and we had a great holiday. The villa is in a beautiful spot overlooking one of the lakes on this gated community. We found the security guards, reception staff and Scott all incredibly helpful and pleasant. Dealings with Denise was also excellent. The villa is well situated for the theme parks, supermarkets, eating places and it was fun trying out different restaurants. We occasionally shopped at Publix instead of Wall Mart as they had a better quality selection and it was usually much quieter. We loved having breakfast out and tried Denny's, IHop, Cracklebarrel and our favourite was Crackerbarrel. We also had great meals at Ruby Tuesday and Applebees but our best night out was at Joe's Crab Shack. This place is great for a fun evening with delicious crab, lobster, fish or meat courses - well worth a visit. Apart from the theme parks we loved Gatorland. I was thinking it was going to be a bit cheesy but it was fabulous entertainment and if you are into photography you can get great shots of alligators and birds when walking through the swamp trail. Old Town has a fabulous classic car parade on Saturday nights with over 200 fantastic cars taking part in the parade at 8.30 pm. There is also live music. Karen and Scotts welcome letter suggested getting tickets for the Amway Stadium in Orlando and directed us to Stubhub.com where you can buy cheap tickets. We bought tickets to see the Orlando Magic Basketball team and had a fantastic evening - very entertaining and tickets only cost $9. You buy your tickets on-line and print them out yourself. You can print them out at Hapimag reception on the estate where they have two computers and printers for guests use. Nick and Nigel also went to a baseball game. We also had a few days when we stayed at the villa sunbathing and lazing round the pool after eating a great barbie. The resident alligator was quite often lazing on the banks of the lake but never bothered anyone. One day the whole family went up to the big pool so that Jacob could use the water fountains, which he loved. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to friends and family. You will find everything you need for a great holiday as the villa is so well equipped. A set of scales would be useful as we were so worried about excess baggage after all the shopping we did but we just sneaked in under the allowance.
Helpful votes: 4/4