Maalaea condo rental - comfortable living room with all the conveniences
comfortable living room with all the conveniences
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our one bedroom unit is very spacious and filled with light. The lanai view is spectacular. The unit has a queen-size bed in the master bedroom and the living room has a queen-size sofa bed. The kitchen is fully equipped.This condo has been completely renovated.

The unit is located in Maalaea Banyans. The village of Maalaea sits on Maalaea Bay, the first stop for the humpback whales on their way into Hawaiian waters every winter to breed and give birth. Maalea Bay is 15 minutes from the airport and is a destination for snorkeling, whale watching, fishing and dinner cruises.

A seven-mile long white sand beach offers an incredible backdrop for relaxing while enjoying the sunsets. Several award-winning restaurants are just a short walk from the harbor and Maalaea Village is home to the Maui Ocean Center, a world class aquarium.

Keywords: Condominium

4 Reviews of Property 60550 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Oceanfront Luxury 1 BR Condominium - Perfect Honeymoon Spot!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Oceanfront Luxury 1 BR Condominium - Perfect Honeymoon Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60550vb
(808) 633-3515 (Hawaii, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Bend OR
5

Return visit to Maalaea Banyans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
You will love this condo. It is beautiful and exceptionally clean. When you arrive the condo is filled with tropical fruit, chocolates, exotic flowers, handmade soaps.....more than you would ever expect.
The view from the balcony is breath taking. You may see whales, sea turtles, dolphins, or just the most spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The kitchen has fantastic appliances. The barbeque area outside is a wonderful place to prepare and eat dinner.
The Aquarium is close by as are many fine restaurants.
The owners are also close by and more than williing to assist.
The condo is stocked with all sorts of beach equipment. You will want for nothing.....except more time and a return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feed back and so pleased to have you return for your special family reunion. It was my pleasure meeting all your beautiful family members and to have been able to assist you.
I look forward to your return on Paradise soon!
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Nikta
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury 1 BR Condominium - Perfect Honeymoon Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60550vb
(808) 633-3515 (Hawaii, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Upland, CA
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband & I have visited Maui many times previously (this was our eighth trip) and have stayed at this property at least 5 times. We've found that we prefer this oceanfront (somewhat hidden gem) over other better known locations. You can't beat the central location, nor the beautiful views. We particularly love the sunrises over Haleakala (Maui's Volcano) and the fact that this property faces the sun in the morning and the lanai is shaded in the afternoons. We have enjoyed many beautiful sunrises here and we love relaxing with our wine, cheese and crackers on the lanai in the afternoons with the trade winds gently blowing.

This is the first time we had the pleasure of staying in this particular unit. I don't normally review the properties that we stay at, but this condo is so exceptional and well stocked that I felt compelled to share our experience. This is not a typical rental; it is furnished beautifully and is very comfortable. You can tell that Nikta, the owner, cares about the comfort of her guests and has done a wonderful job of making sure that any need a guest might have is met We were greeted with fresh flowers and a welcome basket - totally unexpected, but very much appreciated!!

As can happen in any home, during our 10 day stay the CD player furnished went on the blink. I called Nikta, who is close by on the island, to let her know. We coordinated schedules and she stopped by with our blessing to check it out, which was very nice as we were able to meet her. She replaced the CD player, awesome as we were celebrating my husband's birthday and our anniversary and had brought our favorite music with us. Again much appreciated......

If your stay in Maui coincides with the whale watching season, this is a superb location. The bay that this condo sits on is well known for its whale activity. The new mothers quite frequently stay in this harbor bay with their young and this trip we were blessed to catch quite a few sightings, including a mother teaching her baby to slap its fin and tale!

There are many places to eat within walking distance, another reason this location is perfect. Not to mention the nearby beach. Maalaea harbor has all the activities you could want. Start to finish, this vacation was everything we wanted and met our every expectation. We're looking forward to staying here again. This location/vacation home has our highest recommendation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and most importantly, are very pleased that your return to Maalaea Village was enjoyable! We could not agree more with your comments of the scenic beauty, unique surroundings and central location benefits of our condo. we are glad that you and your husband were comfortable in our unit and appreciated all the love we have put in to the unit! We look forward to hosting you again as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Mahalo Nui Loa .... A Hui Hou! Nikta
business
Oceanfront Luxury 1 BR Condominium - Perfect Honeymoon Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60550vb
(808) 633-3515 (Hawaii, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Portland, OR
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed in this unit for about 11 days and had a wonderful time. It was very quiet, the view from the lanai was superb and the unit itself was very comfortable. The unit looked even better than the listing photos. The owner was very eager to please and offered several suggestions of activities available to us during our visit. One of the places she recommended was the Beach Bum Restaurant down the street where we had a delicious lunch. Nikta and Brian, you've created a very enjoyable getaway! We can definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda & Peter, It was our pleasure to have you as our guests.
We look forward to your return soon,
Mahalo Nui Loa!
Nikta
business
Oceanfront Luxury 1 BR Condominium - Perfect Honeymoon Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60550vb
(808) 633-3515 (Hawaii, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Reno
5

MB 219

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Pure luxury and comfort within this condo. The owner's attention to detail conveyed genuine care for guests. It was immaculate. I felt the "Aloha" every time I walked through the door during my one week stay. It is truly an oceanfront gem. A place to savor time, however you choose to spend it.

Ma'alaea is my favorite location to stay on the island. It is centrally located, peacefully beautiful and, "coming home" after exploring in any direction is just right. Additionally, I enjoy the expanse of beach — a brief walk to feet in the sand.

Staying here is a unique and exceptional experience. I hope to return and cannot recommend highly enough. Many "extras" are very thoughtfully provided. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1