New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Gorgeous view of the ocean from the balcony of our condo.
Gorgeous view of the ocean from the balcony of our condo.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy a wonderful Florida vacation in the comfort and convenience of your own private condominium on one of Florida's safest and most beautiful beaches. Located on the safe non driving section of the beach.

Friendly and affordable, this attractive oceanview condominium has one and a half bedrooms and sleeps four people comfortably. The master bedroom has two windows for cross ventilation to compliment the air conditioning and has a new king-sized sleep set for your comfort. Along with the bonus bedroom containing bunk beds, there is a queen sized sleeper in the living room.

The fully equipped kitchen contains all you need to eat in, and the living room and balcony overlooks the pool with a wonderful view of the ocean. The dining area has seating for four.

The condo is located on the third floor of a friendly, family-oriented, five-story complex with 50 units.

Keywords: Condominium

Sheila & I have been coming to Hacienda since we rented there in 1969. We bought our condo in 1989, and love to travel there every chance we get. We have been married since 1962 and have two grown children, Laura & Greg

Bob Smith purchased this condo in 1989

Hacienda del Sol I is a small family oriented community that is very quiet and friendly. It is the perfect size to enable you to get to know your neighbors and not feel lost or alone in a massive complex.

29 Reviews of Property 60349 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
average rating of 4.923077 based on 29 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Montreal, Canada
5

Nice and clean - steps from the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this condo for a Christmas vacation on the beach and really enjoyed our stay there.
The condo itself is very nice and clean. Very well equipped; it has literally everything you might need. We were impressed with the size of the master and the walk in. Although a one bedroom unit, it can be equally comfortable for an entire family thanks to the bunk area. If you are travelling with kids you will be ok. The bunk beds are actually quite comfortable even for an adult.There are plenty of towels available if you don’t want to bring your own – we did not use any, but they looked ok. The balcony is spacious enough; balcony chairs and a tiny table are also provided.
There is a new stove, more modern than the one in the pictures, so everything is there. Everything is very clean and I hope everyone uses the equipment responsibly.
The pool, overlooking the ocean, is very well maintained and the common areas were clean. We used the BBQ one day and found it ok. Clean parking lot with a lot of empty spots when we were there. The only thing I would not use is the laundry room. Of course the owners have no control over this space.
The location is great. Literally steps away from the ocean, can not ask for more. Awesome beach. If you are the type that like to walk on the beach, this is the place for you. We took long walks on the beach every day and really enjoyed it. Everybody seemed very friendly. An older crowd (I think most of them were snow birds), but very, very nice. One suggestion – people with sensitive feet, you might want to bring some beach shoes, remember this is Florida and the sand is different from Mexico or other places. The beach is however very nice. Bringing or renting bikes should be fun.
The condo is conveniently located, everything is nearby. There is a grocery store across the street, but we didn't like it so we drove to Publix. Having a car is certainly useful, but you can do without. Walk to Flagler Avenue on the beach, getting around without a car is easy.
The view from the balcony is awesome!
We REALLY enjoyed our time at the condo, you can tell the owners have thought of every single detail. I would definitely recommend the unit to family and friends and would go back anytime.
Thank you so much Sheila and Bob, we felt at home and would like to return! By the way, the games were very much appreciated, I haven’t played Scrabble since I was a kid
Wishing you all the best and wishing all your guests an enjoyable stay
Miki
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mici, many thanks for your review of our condo. Your comments were very generous and complete (Wow, you covered everything). We do strive to make every renter feel comfortable coming to our unit and the building. We will be talking to the managers about your concerns regarding the laundry room. We would love to have you return whenever the need to spend time roaming our beautiful beach. Thanks again, Sheila & Bob Smith
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Roseville, CA
5

Wonderful Vacation / Our home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have been vacationing at this Condo for the last 6 years. It is always so quite and clean and has everything one needs to relax and enjoy. I love the walks on the beautiful beach. We will continue to vacation here year after year.

Bob and Shelia are very special people and it shows in the way that they greet you once you have arrived with a phone call making sure everything meets your needs. Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Regards, Bob & Debra
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Debra & Bob

Many thanks for taking the time to prepare a review. We also appreciate having you as guests, you always leave the property in immaculate shape and we are very happy that you enjoy our facilities. Enjoy your winter in California.

Sheila & Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Zephyrhills, FL, USA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Bill and I had a wonderful 3 weeks in this condo. Everything you need is included--kitchen is fully equipped--all linens are supplied along with beach
chairs, umbrellas etc. The view from the balcony is amazing. There are
many wonderful restaurants close by and of course the beach and the pool.

We are already looking forward to next year's stay.

Thank you Bob and Sheila for sharing your little piece of paradise.

Bill and Donna
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hi Donna and Bill

Thanks so much for taking the time to write and share your very kind and generous comments. It is truly appreciated.

Sheila & Bob
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Would definitely rent this condo again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was very clean and had all of the amenities we needed. The view of the beach and skyline from the balcony is beautiful. We would definitely rent this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle

Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate the people who come and stay at our place and nothing is better for future business than positive reviews from people who stay there. We would love to have you back when you are ready to return to the beach.

Sheila & Bob
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I enjoyed a very relaxing week. The condo is very well maintained as is the rest of the property. Everyone was very friendly and the property was not overcrowded. We cannot wait to possibly go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Folks

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you had a good time. We appreciate your business and hope you will return to visit again.
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Omaha NE
5

Love the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice condo, very clean. I enjoyed my stay in your condo, it was close to everything I needed. Also love the friendly people at Hacienda. Looking forward to next year and the next year, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our condo. We really appreciate returning renters who take care of the place so well.

Sheila & Bob Smith
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Emmaus, PA
5

Fun in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had such a nice time at your condo at Hacienda Del Sol. It was a very comfortable place with plenty of room for 2 people. The amenities were excellent and virtually everything we needed was there for us. You have a very nice home and we would love to come back again. I knew to expect a phone call from you checking on everything, and you came through. You are a very considerate to share your beautiful home with us and make sure everything was just right. We had a great vacation because we had no worries at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Robin

Many thanks for taking the time to write.
Your comments are very helpful. We hope you think of
us again in the future.

Sheila & Bob Smith
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Denver, CO.
5

Very nice condo on an amazing beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of four had a Great time on our vacation in New Smyrna Beach. Hacienda Del Sol 1, in particular our condo, was clean, spacious, and conveniently located near the grocery store. We saved so much money utilizing the kitchen and eating in. Reservations were easy, too. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew

Thanks very much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed the unit and the beach. We are very proud of both.

Sheila & Bob Smith
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Quebec
4

Summer vacations 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Very nice condo, clean, quiet, nice view, ocean front, but could need some renovations in the bathroom. However, for the price that is a good choice. I recommanded it without hesitation.

Thank you !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jacques

Thanks very much for your review and comments about our property. We appreciate your taking the time to respond and tell us waht you liked or disliked. We would be very interested in your feedback on anything general or specific that you found lacking in the bathroom so that we can address it right away. Drop us a line at rg.smith1@sympatico to let us know.

Thanks again
Sheila & Bob Smith
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanview Condo - for a Relaxing Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60349vb
(905) 507-0423 (Ontario, Canada)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had an excellent time at your condo. What a stunning view and a beautiful condo. The pictures do not do the condo or the view justice. Just amazing. The property was well maintained and very quiet. Perfect for relaxing at the beach. We will definitely be coming back in a couple years. We look forward to renting from you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sean, thanks very much for your review and kind words. I called you several times during your stay but couldn't reach you. We were just trying to ensure that everything was to your satisfaction. Apparently they were. We look forward to your next rental and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Sheila & Bob Smith
Hacienda Unit 301
Helpful votes: 2/2