Casey Key house rental - Beach House
Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Casey Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths

Beautiful, designer decorated, private, 3-story bayfront home located on the island of Casey Key in Nokomis, Florida. We are just south of Sarasota on the Gulf Coast.

This spacious, three-story house boasts its own private heated pool, hot tub, and elevator. The top floor includes a fully-equipped eat-in kitchen, huge living room, dining room (seats eight), and the master suite. The master suite has a king size bed, walk-in shower, Jacuzzi, and his and her vanities. Two sunrise balconies overlooking the bay, and a sunset balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico are also part of the house.

The middle floor includes a guest suite with a king size bed and private bath. There are two additional newly furnished bedrooms, one with a queen and one with a queen and two twin beds that share a bathroom. This floor also includes a newly furnished family room with wet bar, microwave, a flat screen TV with entertainment center, and a large deck overlooking the bay. This provides spectacular views of the waterway, boats, dolphins, manatee, and a drawbridge. The lower floor houses the garages and cabinets full of beach and pool toys and a pier, great for fishing.

This house sleeps ten very comfortably and can sleep an additional two on the pull-out sofa couch in the family room.

We also have a playpen and high chair if needed.

Enjoy walks on the beautiful white sand beaches of Casey Key while looking for shells and shark teeth. Boating, jet skis, kayaking and fishing are also available at the nearby marina. Golf, tennis, local restaurants, and shopping are only minutes away and just a short drive north is Sarasota, Florida where you can find music, theater, galleries, and more shopping.

Easy Day trip include: Tampa, Naples, Orlando, and Sanibel Island.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 59878 in Casey Key, Florida

Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Knoxville, TN
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here with another family and had a wonderful time. It is located on Casey Key with the dock right out the back door. All furnishings were updated and clean. The pool was great! To get to the beach, you needed to cross the street, but this wasn't much of a problem because the street was not busy at all. Right next to the house, there is an empty lot, which is NOT owned by this rental. We parked some of our cars on the lot and had to pay the owners. The kitchen was updated and big and fit 10 of us comfortably. We will surely come back to this house!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
north vernon,indiana
5

rick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the 2nd year that me and 7 of my cronies have stayed in this beautiful home. Everything is here that a person would want. The time we spent at the house was very relaxing and after a long day on the links the house is very soothing. Watching all the action on the Intercoastal is very enjoyable and the sunsets are great. I would recommend this home to anyone, easy access to everything. The elevator also comes in very handy for some of my broken down ol buddies...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
geneva il 60134
5

Happiness is this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed at the rental house in October. I was very pleased at the spacious and cleanliness of the house. My family felt very relaxed and slept comfortable. The kitchen was huge and well equiped and supplied and had everything you needed. The balconies gave us awesome views to watch the sunrise and the sunset which was incredible.The pool area was so enjoyable and we spent alot of time there, but we did go to the beach which was easy to access. The overall time there was great and I couldn't have choose a better place to stay. I would definately recommend his rental property to anyone looking to have the perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home exceeded my expecations! It is not only beautiful , it is very well kept and well stocked with everything you need to have a wonderful vacation. Swimsuit, toothbrush and food is about all you need to bring. Owners were extemely helpful and very accommodating. I highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MI, United States
5

A True Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was very impressed by this house and it's location. Casey Key is lovely, quiet, and has one of the most beautiful beaches i have seen. The shelling is fantastic, and the beach is very private, with easy access across the road. We could not get enough of the views from the balconies! A wonderful way to start your day is to watch the sun rise over the bay with a cup of coffee on the top terrace, and watch boats go by. Finishing your day at sunset, with a glass of wine on the balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is wonderful too. The pool/spa is nice, and very well maintained. We rented a boat from the nearby marina and explored the bay/wildlife up to Siesta Key ~ an unforgettable experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Billings, MT
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Everything inside the house was new and spotless. There were 7 of us, and there was more than enough room and privacy for everyone! It was so relaxing to hang out by the pool and hot tub or to fish off the back deck. We enjoy cooking and it was fun to have the kitchen so open to the living room and dining area so we could all interact. We had one issue with the temp in the pool, but it was fixed right away with no hassle. The beach can't be seen from the house and is accessed across the street and between other people's homes, but it isn't far and people are very friendly. We didn't want to leave! I highly recommend this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maryville, TN
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful home, decor and views to match. Everything you need to cook full meals. We enjoyed watching the sun rise over the bay, watching the boat traffic and birds, and fishing from the bayside decks. Short walk to the beach for great shelling, sharks teeth and sunsets. We highly reccommend this property and hope to visit here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shelby Township, MI
5

Couldn't Be More Perfect!

Couldn't Be More Perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A vacation in paradise with all the benefits of feeling cozy and at home. We wanted for nothing during our stay. The home was clean as a whistle, beautifully appointed and fully stocked with plenty of towels, cooking supplies, extra pillows, etc. We wanted for absolutely nothing! The elevator from ground level to the third floor made it easily accessible for visitors with disabilities. I've never witnessed more beautiful sunsets, and the beach was literally steps away from this beautiful home. We had sunset picnics every night during our stay, which was a highlight. The listing description and photos don't do this home justice. The owner was gracious, professional and highly responsive to our inquiries, both before and after our stay. Casey Key was lovely. Fantastice for bike riding, and quaint shopping in nearby Venice. Our vacation and rental experience exceeded our expectations. No doubt, we will be back to enjoy this luxurious and comfortable home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

A vacation in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It was a challenge finding a home to please 4 couples of different ages, but this home exceeded our expectations. The layout is perfect, affording the renters 2 separate living areas. The open concept provided gorgeous views of the canal in back where our men could fish right off the deck, and equally beautiful views of the gulf from the front of the home. We had a private walkway to the beach just steps from our front door. The 2 master suites were stunning, and even though 2 of the 4 bedrooms shared a bath, there were 2 extra half baths available. The kitchen and eating area were right out of a magazine. There were 4 porches where one could read, watch the boats in the canal go under the draw bridge or just take a nap. One very helpful item was a notebook of favorite eating places in the area. We were there in late January, but the temperature ranged from mid to high 70s. The pool was beautiful even though we didn't actually swim but enjoyed just basking in the sun in the provided chairs. Every imaginable comfort was provided except the food. We did restock items such as paper towels, bath tissue, laundry and dish detergent and a few pantry staples. The 2 televisions in the living areas were huge, and the furniture in these areas was brand new and just beautiful. In fact, the furniture in the entire house was so tastefully done. This home is located on a very quite and picturesque street. We were about 10 minutes from Venice Beach, 10 minutes from Nokomis Groves, the home of the best oranges I've ever eaten, 10 minutes from Wal Mart and a multitude of drug stores, and about 30 minutes from Sarasota where the shopping is fabulous. We feel we certainly got our money's worth, and we will keep this home on our list of best places to stay in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Beach House - Elevator, Heated Pool and Hot Tub SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59878vb
(630) 965-1134 (Illinois, USA)
Casey Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Glen Ellyn, IL
5

Awesome Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I have stayed at this home numerous times with my family. This home is an ideal location and amenities.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2