Madeira Beach apartment rental - VIEW FROM PRIVATE PATIO
VIEW FROM PRIVATE PATIO
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Madeira Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Shop or dine in the Historic John's Pass Village, walk to the white sands of the gulf beaches, fish off the dock, take a dinner cruise on a gambling ship, Sightsee for manatee, dolphins and exotic birds, while relaxing in a truely floridian setting retrospective of a time quickly dissappearing when Florida was bungelows, palm trees, boat drinks and simple things.

What we love most is it's close proximity to virtually everything from shopping to the beach, from breakfast to dinner, from deep sea fishing to dockside netting. From sunrises on the front balcony to sunsets on the back patio. From bird watching to late night clubbing, everything you need for a relaxed fun filled get away is here and it's within a five minute walk. So why not come have a 'cheeseburger in paradise'.

Keywords: Intercoastal Home

RE/MAX Realtor

We bought the Triplex as our families vacation property. We liked the location and the fact that there is three units for guests tohave their own space. We decided to put it on seasonal rental for others to enjoy when we aren't able to because of our busy schedules.

We have owned it for 8 years.

MICHELLE MASON purchased this apartment in 2002

We have been vacationing to this area for 20 years. It offers everything we as a family were looking for. Themeparks, great weather, beach, great weather, concerts, great weather, games, lots of shopping, airport close by. Did I mention great weather???

It is quiet and we enjoy being in a neighbourhood away from the traffic. Love sitting on the patio at night as the sun goes down and silhouettes the palm trees across the water. Enjoy not having to get in the car and drive. We walk everywhere. Nothing like a morning coffee and paper in the local cafe and a walk on the beach to start your day!

6 Reviews of Property 59519 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Florida Getaway One Bedroom on the Water
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews
business
Florida Getaway One Bedroom on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59519vb
519-650-6088
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
4

Great Area - Property could use a little TLC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Overall we had a great time at this property. It is located very close to the beach (walking distance), shops and restaurants. There is a bus that will take you up and down the main street for only $2 or $4.50ish for an all day pass. Places to check out: The Bamboo Beach Bar (Maderia Beach), The Clocktower (on Treasure Island), the board walk right after the fishing boat comes in - a feast for Pelicans, V.F.W. for inexpensive drinks and draft. Great American Legion located on the water with a huge patio deck (be sure to have your up to date membership card)

My husband had a wonderful time every morning/evening fishing off the dock catching small fish which he fed to his "harem" of birds that would come by daily to enjoy his catch. They would actually wait on the deck in the morning to be fed....hubby sure misses them now.

Condo is located on the inland water way and it is very beautiful, especially when the dolphins and pelicans go by.

As for the property, it could do with a little TLC and sprucing up. I.E. there were only 2 older lawn chairs for four people (plastic tube chairs with cracks), had to use the kitchen chairs which were not the most comfortable; the fridge constantly had water pooling in the bottom of it so had to be very careful of what we put in there. The BBQ that was available was unuseable, the lid was fastened with one hinge which would have been manageable, except that the grate was totally rusted out...so all of our meals had to be cooked inside on the stove (oven had only one rack); shower leaks water onto the floor no matter how the curtain was placed - it had great water pressure though. There was no kettle, only a coffee maker. The kitchen was equipped with the necessary dishes, pots and pans, but only 2 wine glasses...we had four people during some of our month long stay.

I would recommend this place for it's location and outdoor beauty, and if you are not looking for an upscale place, this is it and is reasonably priced. We would definately go back to the area, and perhaps even the unit if the few deficiencies were tended to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Florida Getaway One Bedroom on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59519vb
519-650-6088
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nashville TN
4

Wonderful location and relaxing getaway if we didnt have neighbors

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My fiance and I came down about a year ago for a wedding in Clearwater. When we arrived we had some difficulty finding the place. Once there, I was a bit disapointed by the decor as the pictures listed on this site showed the upstairs condo and the bottom condo. Making it hard to tell where you may end up. The first night we were there was wonderful and we really enjoyed the dock on the bay and walking through Johns Pass. A wonderful spice shop there is now my favorite place to order online. Unfortunatly, the following day, a family moved in upstairs with small children. They were clearly jumping off the sofa and running all over and coming in and out on the top deck slamming the door. This alone was very unplesant as we were trying to have a romantic vacation as well. When I asked them if they could have their kids not jump off the sofa, they were rude and unwilling to understand. Not cool! I give this place a good and almost an average because: you are not in walking distance to a beach, the walls and ceiling are like paper, the pictures are deceiving, the hammock was not there at all, but the location to the town square was pleasant if you want to shop all day and not enjoy the beach. The price was also fair and the coffee in the morning on the dock and seeing all the wildlife was the best part.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We have changed our policy and very seldom if ever rent out the unit to parties with young children. The beach is across the street from the village and is in fact within easy walking distance. Please refer to the map of the area. The units are constantly being updated with new furniture and linens. The hammock was removed that is correct. It was a safety decision.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Florida Getaway One Bedroom on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59519vb
519-650-6088
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

room with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I and 2- 18 year old teens just returned from staying 6 nights at this property. We live in northeast Florida but had never visited this part of the state. We were not disappointed. The gulf coast is beautiful! We toured the area from Fort DeSoto to Clearwater Beach. But mostly enjoyed the gorgeous views from this house looking out to the canal. As one of the teens put it, the picture window in the living room was like having a big tv with live views of the activity, boats, sailboats, fisherman, birds including parrots, heron, pelicans, and egrets; dolphins, and the gorgeous sunset. The balcony was perfect for al fresco dining and coffee in the mornings. We loved John's Pass too and was so easy to walk over for a happy hour beverage or to watch the fisherman on the boardwalk cleaning their daily catch. The house is exactly as it appears in the photos. Some work was beginning to redo porch steps and painting. We have already recommended this to family and friends and we hope to return. The owner was very prompt in answering questions and extremely helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Florida Getaway One Bedroom on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59519vb
519-650-6088
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Amboy, Illinois
4

Just another day in paradise!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My daughter and I stayed here in Aug of 2009. I enjoyed it but did not think she did. She was 18 and missing the "boy" back home. I wanted to have an enjoyable vac. with her before she went off to college. It is just enough away from the hub bub to be peaceful and close enough to be very enjoyable. The decor was very "floridian", which we enjoyed. We seen dolphins in the bay and parrots in the bird feeder in the backyard. Now it is a year later and she wants to return to the same place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Florida Getaway One Bedroom on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59519vb
519-650-6088
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hamburg, Germany
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2005
  • Stayed: Dec 2005
We had a great time in your nice appartment and really enjoyed the backyard with the boatdock. Just siting there and reading a book or watching birds or even dolphins sometimes was very relaxing! We will be back! Thank you! Wencke
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Florida Getaway One Bedroom on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59519vb
519-650-6088
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2005
  • Stayed: Apr 2005
Thank you for visiting this Guest book. We appreciate all your comments as they will assist us in ensuring our guests have an enjoyable stay. It is our goal that everyone that stays with us leaves with happy memories that they can look back on and cherish for years to come. I hope to hear from one and all.
Have Great Day and a Memorable Stay,
Michelle Mason
Helpful votes: 1/3