Keauhou condo rental - Beautiful Lanai View
Beautiful Lanai View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
You will be amazed at the colors of Kona Sunsets as you relax on your lanai to enjoy the view from this wonderful condo. This quiet complex near Keauhou is a popular vacation destination with its tropical foliage and proximity.

Welcome to our lovely Condo at Keauhou Punahele Resort, located seven miles from downtown Kailua-Kona. You are within walking distance to Keauhou Bay or a short drive to Kahalu'u Beach one of the best snorkeling beaches on the Big Island.

There are two bedrooms, two baths with a large walk in closet. The kitchen was recently remodeled and has granite counter tops as well as new cabinets. Our living room as well as kitchen over looks the Kona Country Club fairways. We have a gas BBQ on the lanai along with comfortable furnishings to enjoy the wonderful Hawaiian sunsets in the evenings. Relax by the pool or spa while enjoying your time on the Big Island of Hawaii after a day of adventure. There is a 3 night miminim stay / 10 night minimum stay during Ironman and Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W07126185-01

27 Reviews of Property 58983 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Punahele B-107
average rating of 4.148148 based on 27 reviews
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Wilsonville, OR
2

B 107

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
B 107 needs up dating
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice. Love the location.
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Alberta, xx
5

B 107

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The toaster was old and barely working. We liked the location and the quietness. The T V took a little figuring out with 3 remotes. Overall the condo was great.
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Mobile, AL
5

Wonderful accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Punahele so much! The location is in a beautiful area of the Kona coast. The condo was comfortable and clean. The management was very accommodating in allowing my husband to park a motorcycle for a few days, in addition to our car. We would recommend Punahele to anyone visiting the area.
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Bakersfield, CA
4

lovely lanai with many bird visitors

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fabulous location and view.Good contract. Good Management. Micro wave didn't work but was promptly replaced. Lousy cell phone reception.Wash machine broke after one load so didn't get the use of it. Would definitely recommend this condo and the company.
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Evans, CO
4

Great vacation!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. The condo was very nice. The steps were a little inconvenient for me. Blinds in master bedroom needs to be repaired. Concierge Service was a nice surprise. Condo was very well stocked-plush bath & beach towels a plus! Convenient location. Dolphin swim & Manta Ray snorkeled were highlights of our stay. Thank you!
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Oliver, BC
4

2013 Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed our stay in this property. It has a great quiet location and good amenities. The unit needs some upgrading of the furniture as it is somewhat tired. The bathrooms could also do with some updating such as new energy efficient toilets and some newer fixtures overall.
We stayed for over a month and enjoyed our time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Southampton, NY
5

Kona condo rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our recent stay at Punahele condos was very enjoyable. We had all the comforts of home. The swimming pools were very clean. The assigned parking space make parking easy. We hope to return.
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Keaau, HI
4

Awaiting a Response

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a good stay. When we arrived the floors were dirty. All of our feet were black by night. There was only one back up roll of toilet paper and one tiny (one load) box of laundry detergent so we soon had to make a store run. Initially I felt the property management company was helpful and I would have given them a five. However, I left my makeup bag and a few other toiletries in the unit on accident and I have not heard back from them. They said they would check with the cleaners and then they would check the drawer in the unit for me and they did not follow through. They have not responded to my second email asking if they were successful in finding my bag. At this point I am no longer feeling they are worthy of a high rating in professionalism. I am still awaiting a response.
Mahalo.

Manager responded on 1/17/2013:
I did check with the cleaners and they unfortunately did not find your makeup bag. With all our units being booked back to back during high season, it is very hard to check on items left behind by guests but we do our best to do it in a timely manner. I did check this morning after the next guest departed and went through all the drawers in all the rooms and did not find it either I'm sorry to say. Kona Coast Management
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Punahele B-107
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58983vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Kailua-Kona, HI
5

Solid Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very pleased with the rental and the management company.