Blue Mountain Beach condo rental - VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This gorgeous, four bedroom condominium is located directly on the beach! The high bluffs on which this condo is built provide spectacular views and incredible sunsets. Come hear the crashing waves, and let the sights and sounds of this beautiful place change you forever!

This upscale, Gulf-Front Condominium is in the Adagio, a Mediterranean-style condominium located in Blue Mountain Beach on scenic 30A. This area boasts some of the most beautiful beaches in the world and is an ideal vacation destination. Seaside, Grayton Beach, Seagrove Beach, and Rosemary Beach are only minutes away. Destin is only seven miles to the west. Outstanding restaurants, shopping, and activities abound.

The condominium was completed in February 2005. This condominium has 2500 square feet, beautiful craftsmanship, and travertine marble floors. The main living area, spacious and beautifully decorated, overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Relax in this cozy, yet elegant room. The kitchen has all the amenities, including granite countertops, ice maker, and Viking appliances. The views of the water are spectacular, even from the kitchen!

The master bedroom has a king bed and overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Simply open the sliding glass door and let the sound of the waves lull you to sleep. Bedroom #2 has a queen bed and private bath. Bedroom #3 has two double beds and a private bath. Bedroom #4 has two twin beds and shares a bath. All bedrooms have a cable TV, DVD, and VCR players. The living area has a large cable TV, DVD, VCR players, and stereo with CD player.

The facility has a beachfront infinity edge pool whose waters seemingly merge with the Caribbean colored Gulf of Mexico. A large second pool is 8000 square feet with three tiers, and two waterfalls! There is a fitness center complete with treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical exercisers, free weights, and weight machines.

Come and Enjoy This Very Special Place!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 58454 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Huntsville, AL.
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great condo! We had two families and there was plenty of room for us all. VERY well equipped. The balcony was just heaven, as was the master bath! Owners were excellent to work with; would definitely rent again and recommend to others. Beach here is just gorgeous; only caveat - if you have anyone in your group with mobility issues, just know that there are quite a few steps down to the beach itself. Kudos to the cleaning staff also -- no issues whatsoever. Location is very good -- quick ride up to Publix and several restaurants, and a short walk to ice cream and bakery. We did not want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Allen, Texas
5

Awesome Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I had an outstanding Spring Break at the Adagio. Here's my breakdown:

The Owners: The owners of this condo were absolutely outstanding to work with. They left very detailed instructions on deposit, condo entry and exit information. I was a little hesitant about booking through an individual, but everything was handled so professionally that I have referred this specific unit/owner to my family and friends. And make no mistake, I will be back!

The Property: I have been to this property before and it really is the best in the area. It was kept meticulously clean, and it's just simply beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. I have heard, and I haven't looked much into it because I will be staying here in the future so its irrelavant to me, but this is one of the only properties that has a heated pool. The larger pool in the center of the property isn't heated, but the pool by the gulf is and when there are cooler temperatures, that is a very important feature - and for my family, is a dealbreaker. The kids have to have a pool to swim in no matter the temp (I think it's heated to 84 degrees)

The Actual Condo: Again, I have stayed at this property before in a couple of other units and this unit is by far my favorite. You literally didn't need to bring a darn thing. I make smoothies and packed my blender, but there was already one there! The fact that it has a washer and dryer for a germophobe like myself really helps as well because we were able to clean the kids' beach gear each night. The pictures of this condo don't do it justice. It is beautiful. My husband sent pics to all of his friends and family and they were all impressed! There are WORKING DVD players and flatscreen tv's in each room. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and wonderfully decorated.

We really enjoyed this particular condo and can't wait for our next vacation here.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Cincinnati,Ohio
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful condo, photos do not tell the whole story.This place has plenty of room for the family and furnished very nicely.The kitchen has everything you will need to fix any meal if you decide to eat-in. The balcony view is wonderful,the pools are great and the beach is only steps away. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Brentwood, TN
5

Luxurious and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Fabulous week at this beautiful gulf front retreat. We had 10 women in our party for a fall getaway and we were all impressed with the accommodations and amenities. The beds were very comfortable, unit was very clean, balcony furniture perfect for relaxing, well-equipped kitchen, loved the ice maker, the large screen TV in the family room, the large dining room table with space for all 10 of us, the pools and spa were absolutely gorgeous, the beach was amazing with excellent beach chair service. Dolphin entertained us a couple of times each day-just a great vacation area. Wonderful restaurants close by. The owner was gracious and very pleasant to work with. Can't wait to stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Camden, TN
5

Wonderful Beach Front Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Words can not describe the beauty of this condo. It is beautifully decorated and clean! The owners are very friendly and easy to work with. The ocean at Blue Mountain Beach was so clear, you would have thought you were in the Bahamas. The photos do not do this condo justice. I felt very safe at Adaigo. The grounds are well maintained and the kids loved the pools. The balcony is very large and the sound of the waves are so soothing. This was the most relaxing place I have every stayed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Illinois
5

A MUST STAY home on the beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family was most sad as our vacation came to a close. You will not regret making the decision to stay in this condo. The owners were extremely nice and easy to work with!! The condo is immaculately clean and well cared for. There is so much love and attention put into this AMAZING beach home. The view is stunning- you can see dolphin from the balcony or just enjoy the majestic beauty of the ocean as you relax on the patio chairs or eat a meal with your family on the patio's dining set! Adagio's beach and resort complex are by far our favorite! This is our third stay at Adagio, and this particular condo is our FAVORITE!! All the accomodations of home are here!! We enjoyed every second of our vacation and made many memories to treasure!! We look forward to our next visit to Adagio, and hopefully to this specific condo!! Words can not describe how wonderful our vacation was!! This place is a MUST STAY!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Hendersonville, TN
5

Better than we imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo looks great in the pictures, but blew us away when we walked in the door. It is equipped with high end furnishings and has a nice relaxing feel about it. Everything is clean and in good condition. They did not take the cheap route on anything in this unit. The TV in the living area is huge and has more channels than you could ever need. There were 6 people in our party, and we had more than enough room. The views from the balcony are awesome and the patio furniture is very comfortable. It was a little cold for us to get in the large waterfall pool, but we still enjoyed the heated gulf front pool and hot tub. This is a good location for riding bikes with extra wide sidewalks that go for miles. The grounds are very well kept and clean. We went to Destin several times and it took about 30-40 minutes one way. Bayou Bills Restaurant is very close and the food is excellent.. We loved this non-congested area of the beach and hope to stay at this condo again in the future.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Suwanee, Ga.
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
WOW!!! This condo is amazing!!! Great location, great view, wonderful pools, and very well equipped.The condo was just beautiful! We did not need a thing. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condominium- The Adagio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58454vb
(770) 546-8301
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
New Castle, Indiana
5

What an AMAZING place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
All I can say is WOW! If you want a great place to stay with all the comforts and I have to say, The Best View in the World, rent this condo! Class act all the way around! Super Clean and well maintained. I will be coming back to this condo from now on. The pictures you see on this web page are spot on!

The second floor is great for watching the dolphins swim in the mornings. We had never gotten to see anything like that before, absolutlely awe inspiring to see in person. The sunsets from here are just as beautiful.

Thank you again for allowing us the priviledge to stay at your beautiful home! It made our vacation unbelieveable!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Curt,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at our beach home. Thanks for the great review!!
Helpful votes: 5/5