Frangista Beach townhome rental - Living and Dining Area with Flat screen TV. Dining table sits 6.
Living and Dining Area with Flat screen TV. Dining table sits 6.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Frangista Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A WONDERFUL BEACH VACATION FOR ABOUT HALF THE PRICE OF GULF-FRONT PROPERTY - this spacious, two-bedroom, two-and-one-half bath townhome sleeps six comfortably. The kitchen has been updated with granite countertops, tumbled stone tile backsplash and painted cabinets. All 3 bath vanities, mirrors and lighting are new. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, the second bedroom has two double-size beds. The decor is colorful and comfortable. The downstairs has tiled floors and when you step out the back door you are within steps of the pool area. The upstairs has new wood flooring.

This condominium is located only 300 yards from beautiful Miramar Beach, an easy walk or drive with free public parking and public restrooms. It is convenient to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and other great shopping and fabulous restaurants. Oh yes, you are allowed two parking spaces right at the front door... No elevators to wait for.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a parent or adult guardian.

This is a non smoking unit!

Pets are not allowed.

Check our calender for availability. Call or email now!

Sorry, we do not accept credit cards.

Keywords: Townhouse Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Nashville, Tn. Love my beach home and am happy to rent it to families to have fun and make memories to last a life time.

Connie Daniel purchased this townhome in 2004

My parents owned this property for years as a vacation spot for our family. I inherited the condo and updated and decorated it to reflect my own style. I enjoy speaking with many potential clients.

This is like my second home and I enjoy entertaining my own friends and family here as well as renting.

29 Reviews of Property 57857 in Frangista Beach, Florida

Woodland Shores Townhome
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Youngsville NC.
5

Quiet Relaxing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
1st. time renter and this place sets the bar high for any to follow. Quiet neighborhood but just walking distance to the beach and more. House was beautiful and clean with everything you would need for staying in. The owner was friendly and easy to work with and made the trip a fun experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tyler, Texas
5

Awsome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
EXCELLENT! My familly and I had a great stay. Minor concerns were addressed quickly. The rental property was maintained with style and would consider staying again. Great experience!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Terre haute, indiana
5

Amazing vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This our first trip to Destin! And we planned it on a short notice too. The owners were so nice to us and helped us in everyway to get everything done quickly! My kids loved their room and being so close to the beach! The pool was so close to us and kids loved it too!! The entire place was so calming, clean, and peaceful:) I loved that everything the kids wanted to play with on the beach was available to us there too!! We really enjoyed ourselves this trip and would love to go back someday! Thank you again for a great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Sulphur, LA
5

FANTASTIC STAY !!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks for your wonderful condo for our family vacation last week. It was very quiet which enabled us to relax, which is what we went on vacation for. It was clean and comfortable and was well stocked. We felt very much at home there. The beach was only a 3 or 4 minute walk away and near Pampano Joe's Restaurant, which was convenient to walk to and save the trouble of trying to get a close enough parking place. The weather was cooperative so walking was nice. Having the umbrellas and chairs there for our use was appreciated. The pool was also nice and the kids had it to themselves for the most part, the kids loved that..The fact that it was right out the back door was awesome. The gas grill on the patio was a bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cookeville, TN
5

Cookeville, TN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Destin at this townhome! It has absolutely everything you would need just bring your luggage!! Unfortunately the weather was not great while we were there but we got to spend lots of time at the townhouse and just swam at the pool while it rained. We were very pleased with our stay! Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed staying at this condo. Nice walk to the beach and really liked that it's away from the busyness of Destin, yet central to anywhere you need to go. The condo is equipped with virtually anything you need. The pool water was nice and warm and never was crowded. We will definitely consider visiting again. Thank you! We had a wonderful vacation and miss it already!!
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Evansville, IN
5

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house had everything we needed. 6 of us stayed for a week and had a great time! The house is away for the hustle and bustle of Destin, but close enough you can enjoy the perks of both SanDestin and Destin. The proximity to the pool was great for us, because our two children could swim while we made dinner. We were able to walk to and from the beach with our sons, but avoided the traffic of being right on the beach. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Great place to rent and we would go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carrie...thank you so much for sharing your great experience at our condo in Destin...You were a joy to work with and above all, so glad you found your jewelry. We look forward to having you come back...
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ontario
4

Great vacation with the family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time staying in the condo! It had everything we needed for our stay, plus more. We really liked that the unit had beach chairs as we were driving and didn't have room for these types of items. The unit was very clean and well maintained. The only upset we came across was that the pool is not heated in April and while we were there the weather was cool so the pool was freezing and we could not enjoy swimming. Overall we had an excellent vacation, the condo was close to restaurants and other attractions and was only a short walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Osahwa, Ontario
4

Condo House in destin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were disappointed that the pool was not heated. It was unusually cool so the pool was cold and we were not able to swim. We had hoped to be able to use the pool, since my daughter had had a pool the week earlier in Sarasota. Nice house very nice , all amentiies were helpful, close to ocean and lots of walking availble. Other than the pool we had a great experience. If the pool was heated next year we woudl come back to the same house. Very clean, no carpet, so easy to care for.With the pool, operational heated, we woudl have noted this as an excellent experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Meghan..so sorry that they heat was already turned off in the pool...it is on, I believe, through the end of March. The temps are usually nice enough to not require heat this time of the year, but you never know...We would love to have you back and perhaps next year you can wait until a little later in the spring or summer to insure a comfortable water temp in the pool...We appreciate your business.
business
Woodland Shores Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57857vbi
6154260243
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fenton, MO
5

Extremely satisfied!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our trip to Miramar Beach was fantastic. The condo was everything we could hope for and more. It was so clean and very well equipped with all the necessities. It was decorated so tastefully and the beds and linens were high quality and extremely comfortable. Its location was perfect since we were so close to the beach, and it was also nice to be so close to Pompano Joe's, where we ate many lunches. We spent several evenings at the condo's pool which was very nice and never crowded. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dianne...thank you so much...you were a joy to work with and we are so pleased that our condo met your expectations...We strive to do that with all our guests and want them to feel at home during your stay...We hope you will tell your friends about us and of course, come back to see us yourselves...