Point Loma house rental - 1.5 Miles to Sunset Cliffs
1.5 Miles to Sunset Cliffs
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Point Loma House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Imagine relaxing in the 36 jet deluxe Jacuzzi surrounded by the gentle rustling of imported bamboo from China as you listen to your favorite iPOD music through crystal-clear Bose outdoor speakers.

Grill something delicious on the deluxe stainless steel BBQ to eat 'al fresco' on the beautifully refinished teak table on the large outdoor wooden deck. Chat with your friends while they sip freshly made tropical drinks at the outdoor wet bar.

Imagine your children running around safely in the enclosed grassy front and back yards or having a challenging game of basketball on the large basketball court.

The centrally-located Point Loma Charmer provides a PERFECT location for vacations, family reunions, corporate retreats, yachting regattas, wedding receptions or just getting away from it all.

But don't take our word for it, read the raving reviews over the past seven years from all of our guests (including the founder of VRBO) and then check out our new video of the property.

The Point Loma Charmer, situated in the prestigious 'Wooded Area' of Point Loma, is an inviting 3 bedroom 2 bath home, decorated with French and Italian antiques -- the ideal place for a relaxing San Diego vacation.

Close to the beach but away from the crowds, this immaculate home is perfect for entertaining as it features a large wooden deck for outdoor “Al Fresco” dining and includes an outdoor bar, Flatscreen TV's with Bose 5.1 home theater system, outdoor Bose sound system, a deluxe 3-burner gas BBQ and an inviting 7-person Jacuzzi.

If the Point Loma Charmer is booked, we have other properties in Coronado. Call Kelly for more information at 619-222-5887.

Centrally located in San Diego:

* Sailing – 3 minutes to Shelter Island, 5 minutes to Point Loma and San Diego Yacht club, 15 minutes to Mission Bay

* Golf - 15 minutes from Torrey Pines and 30 other golf courses

* Sightseeing – 10 minutes to Sea World, 15 minutes to the world-famous San Diego Zoo, 10 minutes Old Town, 2 minutes to Cabrillo Point Lighthouse

* Surfing & Sunsets —3 minutes to Sunset Cliffs Natural Park

* Horse Racing -- 20 minutes from Del Mar Racetrack

* Fine dining -- 10 minutes to the historic Gaslamp district of downtown San Diego and 15 minutes to La Jolla restaurants

* Transportation – 7 minutes to the airport, 10 minutes to the Trolley & Train Station

* San Diego Wild Animal Park-Located in northeastern San Diego County is 40 minutes away

* Legoland -- located in northern San Diego County is 25 miles away

* Boogie boarding/beach – 5 minutes to Ocean Beach, 10 minutes to Mission/Pacific Beach, 15 minutes to La Jolla

Fully Furnished Including:

Sleeping 6-8 comfortably

Quality tempurpedic queen-size bed in the master bedroom with master bath

Queen bed in second bedroom

Bunk beds in third bedroom

Couch with a comfy queen-size pullout bed in the living room

Living Room: Fireplace, TV/VCR/DVD/DVR, Hi-Def TV with Surround Sound 5.1 Home Theater system, Bose Indoor/Outdoor Speakers, Wireless Broadband Internet, Phone, and Playstation 2.

Fully Equipped Kitchen: Refrigerator, oven, stove, microwave, coffee pot, grinder, toaster, blender, cookware, spices and all cooking utensils.

The home is fully furnished including all linens, bedding, bath towels, iron, ironing board, and alarm clock. Also includes everything for a day at the beach: beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, and sand toys.

Off-street private parking space

NO SMOKING inside.

David and Kelly have been helping families have the PERFECT vacation in San Diego for the last seven years in Point Loma, San Diego, Coronado, and Costa Rica. Please check out 42+ positive reviews and our new video of the property.

Vacation Rental Rates:

For your convenience, we accept credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, and American Express).

Low Season (September through May)-- $295/day $1695/week, $3995/month-- 3 day minimum.

High Season (June through August)--$395/day $2395/week, $8995/month-- Holiday rates slightly higher-- $25/day, $125/week--one week minimum.

$500 refundable security/damage deposit due at the time of booking. Full payment is due 60 days prior to your stay.

On all rates there is a 10.5% city tax and cleaning fee of $200.

Cancellation/Refunds:

====================

If you cancel your reservation 60 days prior to your planned arrival date), we will refund you reservation deposit in full. If you cancel after that date, we will refund the tax, cleaning fee, and damage deposit. But we reserve the right to keep the rental amount. If we are able to rebook the property for all or part of that period, we will refund the rental amount or a prorated share, as appropriate.

Within 60 days after your departure, we will refund the damage deposit, less any amount required to cover repairs for damages (other than normal wear and tear) that occur during your visit.

Keywords: San Diego, Vacation Rental, Point Loma, Nazarene University, Charming, Charmer, Budget, Beach, Kids, Jacuzzi, kid friendly, Beautiful

More Details
Hide Details

The Point Loma Charmer is a great property. After living in it for three years, we started renting the Charmer out to our guests in 2005. Since then we have had over 120 families stay at the Charmer with over 35 positive reviews.

Having traveled and rented vacation homes around the world, we know what makes for a great stay: a house that is clean, well-maintained, and centrally-located to all of the tourist attactions.

The most satisfying aspect is reading the kind comments from our guests in our Guestbook and seeing where the Charmer has made a difference in making their vacation, reunion, or wedding reception a success.

We even hosted the founder of VRBO at the Point Loma Charmer -- see his review on 'VRBO Stayed Here.

Kelly Brehm purchased this house in 2002

The Wooded Area of Point Loma is noted for its beautiful homes and 100 year old trees. The property is located in a residential neighborhood that is tranquil and inviting yet close to everything that San Diego has to offer: the world-class zoo, Sea World, Ocean Beach, Sunset Cliffs National Park, Cabrillo National Monument, Legoland, and the airport.

Our favorite evening at the Charmer begins with cocktails at the outdoor wet bar on our large deck. Then, off to San Diego's Gaslamp district, which is only minutes away, for some of the finest cuisine that San Diego has to offer. After dinner, we would stop off at Sunset Cliffs to watch the sunset, which are some of the finest in the world. Then, back to the Charmer for a late night Jacuzzi while listening to our favorite music and the soft rustle of the bamboo.

50 Reviews of Property 57630 in Point Loma, California

Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
average rating of 4.92 based on 50 reviews
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
Northern California
5

Point Loma Charmer was just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We would definitely recommend the Point Loma Charmer! It was perfect for our stay when our daughter got married in Point Loma in May 2008. It provided a great place to prepare for the upcoming events, to entertain guests, and was also a really good place to relax. It is clean with very good electronics (TV, stereo system that plays ipods, wifi, etc.) and the kitchen had very nice appliances. We loved the back patio! People who dropped by had many favorable comments, as well. It really is charming!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Perfectly Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house lives up to its title as "Point Loma Charmer." It is in a great location (close to the airport, Sea World, USS Midway, 40-minute drive to Lego Land) and on a quiet, dead-end street. We were sightseeing during the day, but when we returned home at night, the children entertained themselves with the great collection of toys at the house while we prepared dinner. Our 6' 3" son-in-law enjoyed the basketball court in the back yard and practiced every morning before breakfast. The attentive owners responded promptly when we contacted them before and during the rental period. The warm, sunny weather was a welcome respite from the rainy, gray days our daughter left behind in Seattle. Thanks, Kelly and David, for providing such a perfectly charming home to enjoy with our family. It was a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
San Jose, Ca
5

Great house to rent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a very comfortable, clean house to rent to attend my niece's Med School graduation from UCSD. We had a small party in the backyard and it was perfect. All we needed to bring was the food and all our paper plates, etc. Some guests even played a little basketball. Lots of room to spread out. We all relaxed and enjoyed the hot tub (perfect temperature) afterwards. The owners were great and responded to my questions and e-mails promptly. The neighborhood was beautiful to walk around and we felt very safe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
Poway, CA
5

Great Vacation Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
David and Kelly are awesome. Everything was as advertised. Working with both, during this process, was quite easy and pleasant. This home is an excellent place to have a vacation rental! The home was the perfect layout for my family vacation. It’s a great single story home with 3 nice size bedrooms and two full baths, in a great/central location. The kitchen was very nice and catered to all our needs throughout the trip. The outside landscaping was very well kept and enjoyable. The backyard is definitely what attract us to the home originally. The hot tub and the basketball court we the biggest hits. I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, low-key relaxing weekend in Point Loma or San Diego, for that matter. Again, it was a pleasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
New York City
5

We can't wait to come back!

We can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
It is very conveniently located, and easy to get to from the airport. Our girls were so thrilled about the balls in the backyard and the toys and books in their room, that when we were at the beach, or at Sea World, they were begged us to go back to the house! We were pleasantly surprised that the jacuzzi was so easy to access from the master after the girls had drifted off sleep. Everyone enjoyed the back and enclosed front yard for hours every day.

Come here to relax, come here to play. You can't go wrong!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
Gilbert, AZ
5

Great coustmer service!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family, unfortunately, had to cancel our stay at this cottage due to a family emergency. While the refund policy states that you need to give 60 days notice - we only had 30 days - they still gave us a FULL refund. Its hard to find customer service like that these days and we're hoping that when we have time in the future we'll be able to rent AND enjoy this Point Loma charmer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
5

Awesome Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family stayed here the first week of October and we were pleased with the home and the location of the home. The home was very clean and neat and the hot tub was amazing. There were games for the kids to play and the children loved the basketball court. There is also beach gear! The home owners thought of everything we would need for a great vacation!! We would love to stay here again if we are in San Diego!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
Maryland
5

Lovely Home, Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of four (2 adults, 2 children, ages 6 and 10) stayed at this home in June. Point Loma Charmer is a nice, very clean, well maintained, spacious home with lots of amenities. It is located on a quiet, dead end street in a centrally located, safe neighborhood. There is lots of natural light. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of space to host guests, especially in the ideal outdoor area. We hosted family and friends for several dinners at the home and enjoyed the lovely outdoor patio area, wet bar and hot tub. The outdoor space is ideal, especially with the heaters for those cool nights. Bring your IPod because the sound system is perfect for entertaining! Children can run around safely in the yard. Our kids and their cousins loved the basketball court. We really appreciated all the extras like the dishwasher and laundry detergent, hand soaps, lots of towels and starter paper products as well as the quality beach chairs and boogie boards. This house does not disappoint!! Also, the owners were so nice to deal with and were very professional. They also worked with us on our dates and were very accommodating. Our only suggestions for improvement (and these improvements are pretty incidental) would be more wine glasses. Also, the kitchen appliances seemed recently updated but the dishwasher didn't do the best job (probably needs servicing or a different detergent). The washer and dryer could use updating but do the job. Overall, this lovely home is perfect for a vacation in San Diego.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
Redmond, WA
5

Beautiful home and yard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home is an excellent place to have a vacation! The home is one level and has three nice bedrooms with two full baths. The kitchen has very nice appliances. You will want to spend time outside in the beautiful yard! The backyard has a large table, bar area with lights and heaters. It also has a hot tub, basketball 1/2 court and grassy yard. You can not go wrong with this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book your San Diego Beach Vacation at the Point Loma Charmer! GREAT REVIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57630vb
(619) 222-5887 (California, USA)
Point Loma San Diego County
Livingston, Alabama, USA
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was a wonderful place to stay. We were in town for my sisters wedding. The house and grounds were well kept. My wife and two children as well as my parents stayed here for 9 days. The kids loved the basketball area. They even found Barbies and a Barbie House in the closet. They didn't want to leave. We liked the sense of security, a quiet street, close to everything...seriously. We drove to DisneyLand for 2 days (1.5 hrs). Three minutes from either the 'sand beach' or the 'rock beach' (Cabrillo point or Ocean Beach). Great places to eat and shop. We will make time to stay here again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway