Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt villa rental - garden and villa
garden and villa
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 10-12, 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, private pool (6x12),

This property is excellent for families with children, because of the large pool and extensive garden with playground with trampoline and ping-pong table. Located in a beautifull area, with a stunning panoramic view over the valley of the Luberon. Only 45 minutes from the city of Avignon. Restaurants, bakery and grocery nearby in our beautiful picturesque village Saint Saturnin-les-Apt 5 min.drive. The walk to the village takes 15 min. Only 10 minutes drive to Apt, with its famous Saturday morning market, medieval center and many restaurants. Famous provencal villages as Gordes, Roussillion, Menerbes are within 30 minutes drive. Marseille one and a half hour drive.The villa has a beautiful extensive garden 6500m2 with lavendel, olive trees, oleanders and dining terraces. There is a large pool 6 x 12 mtr with alarm and electric security cover. There is a play garden for children with a picknick table, large trampoline and lots of place for ball games and badminton. Two mountain bikes are available for our guests. Wireless internet connection.

Upstairs:

Lounge very large (60m2) with dinning areas inside and outside, plus covered outside dinning terraces

Fully equipped kitchen

Wireless Internet.

Details facilities: The first floor is accommodated by a spacious living and dining area (60m2) with large balcony and covered terrace, open fireplace and satellite TV with video/dvd/cd. Also a wireless broadband internet connection is available. There are two fully equipped kitchens upstairs and downstairs available.

The house has on ground floor and first floor covered and uncovered terraces. There is a private pool (12 x 6m) with sun terrace, several shade areas, pool chairs, an alarm and an electric security cover. Domaine les Cerises also includes a private large parking-space, an enclosed extensive garden (6500m2), with outside table pingpong table and near the pool area a playground for children and a picknick area and a trampoline.

2 Baby's cots and 2 high baby's chairs available.Two mountain bikes available.

Surroundings: When leaving the terrain by the Provençal style gate, one walks immediately into the beautiful nature of the Perréal hill. When you go out of the main gate there are several beautiful hikes.The view from the house is stunning, showing the full width of the Luberon valley with its little villages and hamlets.From the terrace you have the beautiful view of the village of Villar.

The Parc Regional Naturel de Luberon is a nationally protected heritage site which features natural forests, cherry orchards, vineyards, old villages, castles and lavender fields. This blending of nature and man made history is unique, not only in France but also the rest of Europe.

Visitors adore the scenic and carefully preserved landscape under the warm southern sun of France, nestled between such impressive natural phenomena as Mont Ventoux and the deep naturally carved Gorges du Verdon.

The Luberon Mountain region offers visitors all form of sights, serenity, activities and shopping, but as yet is not overrun by the tourist industry.

Points of interest: The region is interspersed with cultural and historical attractions such as the thousand year old Church of Sainte Anne in nearby Apt, and the two thousand year old Pont Julien, an ancient Roman bridge which still spans the River Coulon.

Several hilltop villages are found throughout the area, and make interesting and memorable places to visit. Roussillon was a hiding spot for writer Samuel Beckett during the Second World War. Gordes features the Sénanque Abbey dating back to 1148.

The village of Ménerbes has been made famous through books and cinema, depicting a quiet rural French lifestyle. Lacoste, once home to the notorious Marquis de Sade, is a popular spot for history buffs. All of these towns offer shops, restaurants and other amenities, and can be reached in less then half an hours' drive.

The storied town of Avignon, which held the seat of the Papacy briefly in the Middle Ages, is within 45 minutes' drive offers an abundance of cultural and historical points of interest. There are 2 golf locations: one near the village of Saumane 45 minutes drive with 18 holes and the other golf club is in the village of Villar 10 minutes drive with 9 holes. Pets and smoking is not allowed.

Details for DOMAINE LES CERISES 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 5 Bathrooms

Beautiful Provencal Villa (sleeps 12) 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms with extensive garden (6500 m2) and large private pool (6X12 meters), situated on a beautiful hill side, with breath taking panoramic view on the Luberon valley. Domaine 'Les Cerises' is situated 2 kilometers from picturesque St. Saturnin les Apt with its medieval church, citadel, bakery and little shops. This part of the Provence is one of the most seductive in the whole region. The Roman city of Apt, famous for its Saturday Provençal market, is just 10 minutes by car. Famous hilltop villages like Rousillon, Gordes, Bonnieux, Menerbes, Lacoste, with superb restaurants, can be visited in less then half an hour driving. Great walking or biking experience in famous Gorges de la Nesque 30 minutes by car and Gorges du Veroncle 20 minutes by car. Spectacular Gorges du Verdon is 1 hour by car. Avignon festivals: 40 minutes. Marseille and Nimes airports: 1 1/4 - 1 1/2 hours.
More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 57574 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, France

SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Ein wunderbarer Flecken Erde!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Bereits der Kontakt mit den Vermietern per Mail und Telefon verlief unkompliziert und herzlich.
Das Haus ist ein Traum. Die beiden Küchen sind super ausgestattet, es fehlt an nichts.
Auch die Schlafzimmer sind gut eingerichtet, jeweils mit eigenem Bad. Das ist ideal mit den Kindern und für mehrere Familien.
Der absolute Luxus sind die Terassen, die zu jeder Tageszeit und je nach Bedarf, Sonne oder Schatten bieten. Umgeben von wunderschönen Pflanzen ist Erholung garantiert.
Die Kinder spielen von morgens bis abends im riesigen Garten mit Trampolin, Tischtennis, Schaukel,... es kommt nie Langeweile auf.
Einen grossen Teil des Tages verbringen wir am Pool. Es bleiben keine Wünsche offen Sonnenliegen mit Kissen, Kühlschrank, Hängematte im Schatten... Wir waren viel im Wasser.
Kleine Ausflüge gab es nach Saint-Saturnin, Roussillon, Apt, Gordes, Village des Bories. All dies ist absolut sehenswert, aber am schönsten war es "nach hause" zu kommen, in den Pool zu springen und die wunderschöne Aussicht über den Lubéron zu geniessen.
Am Abend kochen wir gemeinsam in der grossen Küche im ersten Stock und lassen den Abend auf dem grossen Balkon bei gutem Wein ausklingen.
Dieser Urlaub war für uns Erwachsene und für unsere Kinder ein Traum, und wir denken noch sehr oft daran.
Liebe Maria und lieber Paul, vielen Dank und garantiert auf Wiedersehen im Lubéron!

Conny und Familie aus LUXEMBURG
Owner's Response: Liebe Conny.
Vielen dank fur das review.
Grussen Maria und Paul
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
very good
Owner's Response: Thanks John,
It was a pleasure meeting you and it is nice to hear you enjoyed our property that much.
You are always welcome.
Paul
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We all had a fantastic time

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Eleven of us stayed here, including five children aged 2 to 9. We all had a fantastic time and would happily have stayed another week!
The owners were there when we arrived and couldn't have been more helpful.
The house and grounds are spacious and well cared for and the view is amazing!
The pool is a great size and there are plenty of loungers and seats for everyone. However the shallow end is not very shallow, even the nine year olds struggled to touch the bottom (it didn't seem to affect their enjoyment though) It's useful to have a fridge by the pool too. The trampoline and play area are right next to the pool which is handy for keeping an eye on the children.
All the bedrooms are light and spacious and have their own bathroom, although beware the mezzanine bed really isn't for little ones.
If you're with little ones then there isn't anything in walking distance, but it's only a few minutes in the car to Saint Saturnin (which is well worth a visit) or ten minutes into Apt with shops, cafes and the huge supermarket. There are loads of fantastic places to visit in this area of Provence (we've been three times now) and the house provides a really good base to explore.
The owners have provided two mountain bikes and I can totally recommend a sun-down bike ride along the quiet roads around the property - whatever your fitness level. Although you may have to walk the last bit up the very steep hill to the house.
If you're feeling more energetic my husband and his brother hired bikes and cycled to the top of Mont Ventoux....
There's also a small lake for fishing about five minutes away which my boys loved (take your own kit though).
All in all a great holiday, thanks Maria and Paul!
Helen, UK.
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

A great place for holidays with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautifully located house on the natural hill in the middle of Provance. Wonderful, garden with big swimming pool.and a lot of shady nooks. Big house with separate areas for relaxation so it can be recommended for a group of friends.
Kitchens are very well equipped. The house with real holiday spirit.
We spend perfect two weeks - four families with kids.
Karolina and Maciek, Poland
Owner's Response: Thank you Maciek and Carolina for you review. We will be happy to welcome you any time in the future. Kind regards, Paul and Maria
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Domaine Les Cerises

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Domaine Les Cerises is a peacefully located villa with magnificent view of the Luberon hills, the garden is like a Monet painting, very colorful and lots of hidden places to find privacy to read a book while in the hammock or have a morning coffee while looking at the beautiful view. The house is very spacious as well very clean. You can feel that the interior has been decorated with an artistic touch, I love the soft colors in each room.With six adult friends with various interest this place is the perfect spot to relax, go for a hike or bike, also to visit the lovely surrounding villages such as Gordes we just loved to walk around and have a lunch. The local markets especially one Apt offers a variety of fresh food you can BBQ (American style, with French flavored herbs)cook and dine outside in the sun setting Provence evening with some good chilled local Rose. We loved the space and will come back on our next European trip, I highly recommend this domaine for the romantic ones as well for families, the pool and playground, as well the large property is quite fun and adventurous for active children. The owners Maria and Paul Fransen are very friendly and accommodating any last request you might have.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeanette for you lovely words. You describe our place as we feel it ourself. You know that I am an artist and love to paint en Monet is my favorite artist.Thank you for your review and we are pleased you have enjoy are place. You and your friends are very welcome to our Domaine.
I am sure we will meet again. Kind regards, Paul and Maria
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
3

Holiday at the Domaine des Cerises

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Domaine des Cerises villa is beautifully situated on a hill overlooking the Luberon valley. The area is calm and peaceful thereby ensuring a serene and relaxing holiday. Saint Saturnin les Apt is a cute little village and very near to many of the beautiful villages (Gordes, Roussillon, Venasque,...) in the area.The house itself is spacious - the ensuite bedrooms were appreciated by the various family members. In the morning, breakfast was taken on the upstairs terrasse where we could drink in the magnificent view. Lunch and dinner were taken in the terrasse downstairs in the shade (much welcome givne the temperatures) near the gardens and the swimming pool.

In spite of the space in the house, both kitchens lacked storage space (for food). Also given the size of the house and the maximum potential number of occupants, we would suggest a larger fridge (especially in the kitchen downstairs). The furnishings were simple but adequate.

The swimming pool is large and was appreciated every single day. However, the tiling around the pool was uneven and/or cracked in some areas, while the worn-down tiles were slippery. This necessitated great caution when walking around the pool - especially by the younger children.

The bicycle left at our disposal was handy - a great way to see some sights and get some exercise!

The owners were friendly and welcoming and provided us with great advice on the surrounding towns and villages (sightseeing, practical information, walks, scenic areas, restaurants, etc.). We took them up on their advice and were not disappointed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful vacation in Domaine Les cerises.
Also we were very pleased to hear you have used the 2 new mountain bikes.
The villa is very spacious, as you mention, with a magnificent view, we are happy to hear you and your family have enjoyed it. The upstairs kitchen has 2 small fridges ( comparable to 1 large), and the downstairs kitchen had 1 large fridge. In our view and also the views from other guest it should be sufficient. By departure you mention that by the pool a corner tile was slippery. We noticed then that the tile surface was not rough anymore and we will replace this and check the others. We appreciate it you have told us, because other guest haven't and so we are very pleased you did. We are happy to hear you liked the pool size. In the Summer the pool is a must for children and we are pleased that you and your children enjoy the very large pool. We hope to welcome you again some time in the future. Paul and Maria
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Perfect place for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A grandmother with her 3 sons, their wifes and their 6 children have had a great time in this house. The house is big enough for everyone to be together and also find a place for yourself. We loved breakfast at the terrace upstairs just outside the kitchen enjoying the beautifull view. We were on many daytrips, a.o. Pont du gard, baux images, fontaine de vaucluse, nimes, avignon etc. The kids loved the pool - adults too, we spend hours there.
Provence is wonderful, house too and we hope to come back one day. Everybody said the house is much better than the images suggest. Nikolaj, age 9, said: everybody has to choose this house!

Sincerely
Rie Sørensen and family
Owner's Response: Thank you Rie for your review and the appreciation of our house. Your grandson command that everybody should choose the house for the next time is a great compliment. We have heard many times that the house is even better then the photos on the website. We will try the coming time to make even better pictures. We hope to welcome you some time in the future.
Kind regards, Paul and Maria
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Les Cerises

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Having spent many holidays in the South of France, we especislly liked this villa. The combination of lovely views, multiple terraces to eat and sit, well thought out orientation to benefit from the sun and the shade.

On the first floor, there was a well furnished spacious lounge and dinning area along with multiple areas to sit either in the sun or shade meant that with two famillies with children, there was space for all.

Three of the bedrooms are on the ground floor with french doors to the terraces and windows at the back which allows the rooms to be kept cool and fresh when really hot. One bedroom was at the back and the last was the snug (hideaway) on the first floor - which the children loved, though the height and steps are not suitable for the very young.

The swimming pool was well located at the end of the garden, with sitting areas and again a choice of shaded or in the sun. Whilst not heated, it was clean, of a good size and very refreshing.

The owners are lovely and have really tried to think of everything to make the stay easy and pleasant.

In the area you are spoilt with lovely villages to visit within half an hour, from Gordes on one side to Loumarin (and its market on the friday) and Cucuron on the other. Just 5 minutes away, we discovered a great restaurant for special occasions, the Domaine Andeols (expensive but stylish).

We would certainly recommend this property and would certainly look at staying there again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Paul for the lovely words and commands. Your discription of the villa is well set out and we are very pleased to hear you and your family had a wonderful time. Hope to welcome you again in Les Cerises. Kind regards, Paul and Maria
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Lovely villa in idyllic, peaceful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our third trip to stay in Villa Les Cerises. We have stayed in alot of rental properties over the years and this one is something special. The house is very spacious and beautifully decorated. It is well appointed and has everything you could wish for. The outside eating areas are lovely and make the most of its aspect. The view from the balcony is beautiful and many happy evenings have been spent sitting there (with a glass or 2 of local rose) enjoying the peace and quiet,the view and then the stars. The pool is great but is not heated (this was more of a problem with babies/very young children, less so with older children and adults). The road up to the villa is quite rough and steep in places.
There is plenty to do and see in this lovely area e.g. hiking and cyling round the Perreal, trips to the villages of Roussillon,Gordes,Bonnieux and Menerbes to name but a few, the Saturday morning market in Apt and daytrips to Avignon etc. The local village of St Saturnin has a great boulangerie,good Spar and some lovely restaurants. Villars is also recommended for eating out. There is an excellent Leclerc at Apt for supermarket shopping.
The owners, Paul and Maria, are friendly and very helpful.
We would highly recommend Les Cerises to anyone and we certainly hope to go back again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrew and Tara for the lovely review. We are pleased that you came for the third time and write a detailed review for us. We are looking into to heat the pool and maby next time it will be ready. You and your family are always welcome to Les Cerises. Kind regards, Paul and Maria
business
SPACIOUS VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OVER LUBERON VALLEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57574
+31 0031652312809
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Idyllic spacious villa in the Provence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We, a group of six adults, had a great time at villa Les Cerises. We spent a lot of time at the swimmingpool, enjoying the nice weather and the panoramic view over the hills. We also liked the bbq in the garden. The fresh olive bread at the nearest bakery was a real treat. We also visited the medieval village Gordes. The villa and the environment are awesome, with some nice hiking and mountainbike tracks. The host/hostess are very friendly and warm people who can give you great tips. No doubt we'll visit this place again.

Marjolein, The Netherlands
Owner's Response: Thank you Marjolein for your review. We are pleased that your group enjoy so much the large pool. The surrounding are indeed wonderful, all the villages are only half an hour away from the villa and when you come back the peach fullness comfort you. We agreed with your words and thank you for sharing this. Kind regards, Paul and Maria