3rd Arrondissement Le Marais apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4-6 people

Bright, stylish 57 sq. meter apartment is located steps from the bustling Marais district. Located on the second floor of a 19th century building with elevator, original parquet floors, tall Parisian windows, and warm colored walls and furnishings, make this a pleasant and convenient base for exploring all Paris has to offer.

The open dining/living room has a sofa bed sleeping two, glass coffee table, a small Parisian café table by the windows, and dining table seating six.

The kitchen has a window facing the courtyard, tile floor, bright red cabinets. Well-equipped with a washer/dryer combo, refrigerator with a freezer, traditional oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all the cookware and dishes that are needed for a hassle-free stay. There is also a desk in the entry area, WIFI, phone with free domestic and international calls to fixed lines, flat screen cable TV, DVD player, and stereo.

The apartment has two bedrooms, each of which can sleep 2. The living room sofabed sleeps two.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 57295 in 3rd Arrondissement Le Marais, France

High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57295
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay in Paris! The location is perfect! There are plenty of local bistros nearby. A Picard store is directly across the street that sells prepared frozen foods which are very good and I highly recommend. A short walk from the apartment is a Monoprix for grocery shopping. We loved having the metro stop directly outside the door...a definite plus! The beds were very comfortable and the layout of the apartment was very spacious. The kitchen is very small by American standards, but quite functional and adequately equipped. I was able to prepare breakfast each morning and also cooked our Christmas dinner. Our only issue was trying to figure out how to operate the washer/dryer combo as no instructions were provided. Mr. Shideler and Madame Gebrael were wonderful to work with as well! If I ever get to return to Paris I would definitely like to stay here again! I highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57295
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Wonderful apartment in Paris!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I stayed here for 4 nights in the beginning of January and loved every moment! The apartment is located on the edge of the Marais neighborhood, and is about a 20 minute walk (through a beautiful area) to the Notre Dame. A metro stop is literally right outside the front door to the apartment, which was so, so nice we when arrived and late at night when we had walked around all day and were tired.

I would say the apartment was better than the pictures show. It was more spacious, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The property manager is also lovely, and very very flexible. We were able to stay in the apartment until late afternoon when our flights left. There is wi-fi access and a ton of new guidebooks on Paris, as well as a running notebook with info that the owners and other guests have added to.

One recommendation that you MUST follow if you are looking for a good place for dinner. On our last night we went to a restaurant called La Pharmacie, not more than a 10 minute walk from the apartment. This was by far the best dinner experience we had in Paris. Because it wasn't in a very touristy area (but still very nice!), the restaurant had a relaxed, cozy and natural feel. Our waiters were so much fun, and the food was just amazing. Get the duck! Also, a very reasonable price for such delicious food.

I would stay here again in a second when we come back to Paris.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57295
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Hawthorn East, Australia
4

Easy access to all of Paris

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment is spacious for Paris with 2 bedrooms both with wardrobes and enough space under the beds to store your suitcases. Apartment is very secure and close to a number of metro stops so if you don't want to walk you can get around by public transport easily. The property manager is extremely helpful and the apartment has a bunch of guidebooks for Paris so you don't need to bring any with you. Definitely recommend for a family of 4 like us. We would stay here again. Others have mentioned the noise from the bar at the back, the windows of the apartment have very good soundproofing but if you are a light sleeper then I'd suggest earplugs then no problems at all. Noise was only on Friday and Saturday night really.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57295
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Wonderful apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Could not have been happier with this apartment. It was comfortable, spacious, and clean.

The 2nd bedroom had 2 twin beds, which was much appreciated by our kids. All the beds & linens were clean and comfortable. It was fully equipped with stove/oven, fridge/freezer, and washing machine.

The location is excellent. It is in a lively, residential (not touristy) neighbourhood with plenty of shopping nearby. 2 boulangeries within a block. A large grocery a block away (Carrefour City). Lots of cafes & brasseries, and less than 5 minutes walk to Republique, which has a huge number of inexpensive places to eat. Also very close to the twice weekly Bastille market on Richard Lenoir.

Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, Les Halles, and the Louvre were all about a 30 minute walk. And the Filles du Calvaire Metro stop is literally right outside the door, and is a direct line (Line 8) to the Eiffel Tower or Champs Elysees.

The owner and apartment manager were very easy to deal with. Friendly, professional, and well organized. Would recommend this rental to anyone.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57295
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
4

A great apartment, perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A great apartment, in a perfect location (metro and 96 bus at our doorstep), with all the amenities one could want. Light filled, homey and lovely in every way. We lived here for 3 weeks and enjoyed the neighborhood, restaurants and Bretagne Market for take out. We would go back.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57295
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Living in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything went well from choosing this apartment. I contacted the agent a week before to ask if we could leave luggage there before stated arrival time as our train got in at midday. Although we did not expect it the apartment was ready for us and the agent there to welcome us and take us through how everything worked. The apartment was exactly as described, with a true Parisien feel to it. Clean and fresh, with a cooling fan in every room, which was very welcome as it was really hot (hotter than Egypt!) There was also a useful balcony overlooking the boulevard which kept the children amused, watching the people pass. The really helpful agent told us how to find the best food shops nearby, Picard across the road, the market in Rue Bretagne and Carrefour 5 minutes away, not to mention the Boulangerie over the road and on every corner. It is impossible to diet here as it is all delicious. We took picnics most days and ate in the evenings. Easy to cater for yourself if on a budget as we were, but we splashed out a few times and it was well worth it.
The shower was well used morning and evening, I have never known my children be so clean. The beds were comfy and the apartments were quiet. We were a little disturbed by people using bar opposite bedrooms, but it is City life. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We walked into the City a few times and discovered hidden gems on the way, but also travelled by Batobus, Metro and Bus, very easy to use and all nearby.
We wanted to stay at least another week and hope to return one day. My husband and eldest son both said it was the best holiday they had had in years!
Linda Banks
Helpful votes: 18/20
business
High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57295
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Ótimo apartamento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Apartamento aconchegante, grande, iluminado, bem equipado, perto de tudo que um turista precisa (supermercado, restaurantes, transporte...). A estação Filles du Calvarie literalmente na porta facilita muito os passeios em Paris. É bem localizado, perto do cirque de hiver, rua calma, não é barulhenta. A administradora Sabine sempre disposta a ajudar. Há no imóvel diversos livros e mapas que ajudam bastante o visitante. Não deixem de ler o diário que se encontra ao lado do televisor, com relatos de hóspedes anteriores, tem muitas dicas. Recomento e com certeza voltaria a me hospedar nele.