Taos house rental - Living Room with Queen Sofa Sleeper
Living Room with Queen Sofa Sleeper
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Taos House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Casa Pepper is a charming, vacation home walking distance to Taos Plaza. You can relax and unwind in the private hot tub after a full day of skiing, shopping or just enjoying all that Taos has to offer.

A queen-size bed in the master bedroom with sky light, a full size antique bed in the second bedroom with access to outdoors, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. All new furniture and high end linens. Cook a great meal in the kitchen, BBQ on the gas grill in the beautiful private courtyard, or dine at one of our fine restaurants nearby.

In the summer, the courtyard is full of color and fragrance. A walk in closet in the master bedroom is ready for all of your storage needs (i.e. skis, snowboard, bikes, fishing rods, etc.).

Casita Pepper (VRBO® #55691), is right next door accommodating up to three guests. Both properties combined will sleep up to nine guests. Bring your friends and family.

Casa Mia (VRBO #430767) Located 3 blocks to Taos Plaza with 2 Bedrooms & 2 Bathroom. Casa Mia will accommodate 2-8 guests.

We are excited and happy to welcome you to TAOS!!!

Keywords: Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 57062 in Taos, New Mexico

Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
average rating of 4.891892 based on 38 reviews
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
4

Perfect Vacation Rental for a small group! Hot Tub was a hit !!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Casa Pepper is a great vacation rental. The home gives off the perfect New Mexico vibe. With vibrant colors, beautiful sky lights in the bedrooms and a private yard. It was perfect for our group of 4. The house was clean and stocked with towels, toilet paper and blankets. The hot tub was turned on for us so it could be hot upon arrival. The only negative was the pull out bed in the front room - it was sleepable but not to comfortable. I'd definitely rent the house again next year, maybe with 3 people max or a air mattress for the 4th person.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
5

Great Deal not far from Taos Plaza - will stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The place was perfect for me and my two older sons to relax and recover from two days of skiing. Very convenient to Taos Plaza - I will seek to stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very affordable and excellent location. Great for shopping as well as skiing. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Taos.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Los Lunas, NM
5

Nice, convenient and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need. My daughter wound up dislocating her knee first day skiing, so the house is perfect for someone healing! The hot tub was also a welcome relief for my son and husband after skiing all day. The kitchen is big enough to work in and cook up meals the fridge is very nice and full sized too! Plenty of room to store left overs! Close to walk to the plaza and enjoy the festivities there too! Covered parking great too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a lovely place to stay, quiet with a beautiful garden and nice neighborhood. Convenient to all the sights in Taos! Thank you Ed!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Longmont Colorado
5

all I hoped for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came to Taos for the Wool Market weekend, and this home was welcoming and comfortable. We cooked most meals in the well furnished kitchen, eating out only twice at Orlando's. The hot tub was fantastic at the end of our days, and we found this place perfect for two people, even though it says 4-6. I would feel that 3 adults would be the maximum for having any "personal space".We each had privacy, time alone, and jointly as well. The stars are beautiful in the middle of the night, viewed from the court yard.
I hope to return again, and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Liberty Missouri
5

M Riggs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved staying is Casa Pepper! The house is so cute and they have everything your need. This cute house was truly a home away from home were we could connect with our kids and grand kids. Loved the outdoor court yard and the hot tub was a plus!! Pictures are accurate, and it's close to downtown Taos with all that it offers. I wold recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I like the fact that it was close to the plaza yet on a quiet street within a 10 minute walk. The beds were very comfortable. It was a nice place with reasonable fees. Ed was very responsive to all of my questions and told me anything we needed to just let him know. Nice to have that assurance. Used the hot tub once, very nice and it was good to have a carport for the car. Safe neighborhood. Very livable. The only thing I would replace as the owner would be the microwave, it sort of works. Most of the buttons do nothing. Everything else was fine. Enjoyed our stay.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the update on the Microwave. Casa Pepper has a new Microwave.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Great rental for the price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our time in Taos greatly. The home is centrally located and we were able to walk (with stroller and all) to the Old Town where there were great shops, sites, and restaurants. House was very clean and had everything we needed. Like others have mentioned the only downfall is that it only has a 2 seat table for eating. Otherwise, love it! Nice garden and overall space!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home - Hot Tub - Taos Plaza - Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p57062vbi
(575) 770-0235 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Where do you live?
4

Colorful adobe cabin in Taos

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a cute place to stay for five nights. It is within walking distance to the Taos Plaza which has restaurants, galleries and shopping. There were a few too many knick-knack type items on display around the cabin which really could use a good dusting or even removal. The spa was FANTASTIC! The king bed was very comfortable. We would consider staying here again. It was a short drive to everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2