Marsaskala apartment rental - Marsascala Promenade (5 minute walk away)
Marsascala Promenade (5 minute walk away)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Marsaskala Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroomed apartment sleeping 4. Main bathroom.

Sunflower apartment is a cosy two bedroom apartment situated in the beautiful village of Marsascala. Facing South it enjoys long sunny periods all day long. It is fully air-conditioned and equipped with all the necessary equipment for a pleasant stay. Situated on the ground floor it has easy access to wheelchair bound persons. It is situated close to shops, restaurants, cinema, and the beach, has a beautiful terrace and a small garden. It has a Main bedroom, and another bedroom that can be set as double or twin a full bathroom, an equipped kitchen with oven, hob, fridge/freezer, dish washer, washing machine, cable TV and a corner five seater lounge.

About Marsascala. Malta.: In the year 1905 The population of Marsascala was 53. The population today is in the region of 3,800. The Maltese name for this area is 'Wied il-Ghajn'. This area had been forgotten by the Maltese, but not by the foreigners. The reason or theory of why this was so, was that the area was so accessible by sea, that successive conquering armies came ashore here and set about taking the land, and slaves. Marsascala was once a Roman Port. Roman remains lie scattered at 'tar-Rumi', where pre-Roman cart ruts have been noticed. Though the area is partly ringed by tall white cliffs, the smooth inlets offered easy access to 16th and 17th century invaders.

The defences of the area was late in coming and Vendome Battery dates from about 1715. Vendome was a French Knight. Some of the residents built their own towers, and fortified farmhouses are quite frequent. Even after the area was finally fortified residents still remained few and Sicilian fishermen were more familiar with the area.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 55956 in Marsaskala, Malta

Sunny ground floor apartment.
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

Fabulous really lovely apartment !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great location
Great apartment everything and more very clean and cosy but spacious as well.
Private and safe as I was visiting family and on my own I felt very comfortable and safe I had the most wonderful four days and highly recommend this as a perfect place to stay. The owners are very helpful and attentive.
Owner's Response: Dear guest
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunflower and appreciate your comments.
Hope to see you again in one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
Aberdeenshire
4

Great holiday destination

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Flat had everything as described and most of the time we used the small terrace which gave a view up the local street and local life in progress. Several shops within 100 yards and a large supermarket at the end of the road into town less than10 minutes walk away.In the centre up past the childrens playpark is a pharmacy and cash point on the other side of the road.Everything you could need. We found it a good location for exploring the island in our hire care and even the top end is only about 30 minutes away. Roads vary tremendously from new carriageways to farm tracks so potholed it must be a great place for testing car suspensions. However, if you can bear it these are often the shortest way there and Marsascala to Marsaxlokk is less than 10 minutes but somewhat longer on the good roads. Lots to see and do on the island with endless places to swim in the sea including Golden sands if you go that far. Visit the waterpark at Bahar on the way back which is very quiet at this time of year and closes early October. Having been in Malta with the navy I was interested to visit my old haunts but Halfar airfield is now an industrial estate and the runway a racetrack. The old mess building was still standing but all boarded up and neglected. That is 54 years of progress. The bay where we used to swim is now the Freeport and it is good to see the island progressing commercially. A visit to Valetta is a must as it is bustling capital with endless side streets and loads of places to visit. At the entrance turn first right and you are in the upper gardens and then it is downhill to the other places of interest. We made the mistake of walking down to the far end and round by the grand harbour and have never seen so many steps on the way back! We would definitely come back to the island and the flat in Marsacala.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Guests
We thank you for this review and for staying at Sunflower apartment in Marsascala. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday exploring different places in Malta. We will be happy to welcome you again at Sunflower on your next holiday.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
4

Very Pleasant

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our one week stay in the Sunflower apartment. The listing is accurate in its description of the layout of the apartment and its amenities. We were welcomed warmly and shown how all of the amenities operated and given a phone number where the owner could be reached in the event we had questions or problems. The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood environment where one can have a "local experience."

At the time of our arrival Adrian and Mary Rose knew that the washer was not working and within the next two days the plumber arrived and the problem was corrected. We considered the promptness of their response to a needed repair to be indicative of their care and consideration for their renters and of the quality of the maintenance of the apartment.

The WIFI in the apartment was relatively fast and supported three devices at one time without any problem.

We were provided with a very nice welcome basket of food and drink -- and we supplemented these items by going to a local market just around the corner. We found the basic supplies that we needed in this market and a couple of other markets within walking distance of the apartment.

The bus route to the harbour and places, such as Valletta, is about four blocks away. Buses run quite often. There are more than enough restaurants within walking distance of the apartment to suit any taste.

In short, do go and enjoy yourself at the Sunflower Apartment.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunflower apartment in Marsascala. Hope to see you again soon.
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
Neukirchen, Sachsen, Deutschland
5

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful apartment, shops and restaurants are just around the corner.
Marsascala is a beautiful place, about 10 minutes. walk away. Bus stop is nearby and bus services are very good. Here you can really relax.
Many thanks to Mary Rose and Adrian for their generous support!

Many greetings from Germany Simone and Ines!
Owner's Response: Dear guests
Thanks for choosing our property Sunflower in Marsascala. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunflower and the area of Marsascala.
We would like to thank you for the chocolate that you gave us as a gift for our hospitality. Our kids loved it.
Hope to see you again in one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

Excellent: Value, Location & Owner assistance

Excellent: Value, Location & Owner assistance
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Mary Rose & Adrian couldn't have been more helpful during the booking and on arrival. The property is exactly as the photos depict (minus the candles in the bathroom!) It had everything we needed for a comfortable, enjoyable stay, the terraces had sun on one or the other from early morning to around 3pm each day. The town centre/harbour or St Thomas bay are only 5-10 mins walk. Two small general food stores in the next street with takeaways and restaurants close by.We would highly recommend trying restaurant Grabiel, excellent food, good sized portions and very reasonably priced. The bus service is reliable and extremely cheap if you buy a 7 day pass (£12 Euros) otherwise £2.20 (Euros) per 2 hour trip.
If you do decide to visit during August, be aware it is very humid.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our Sunflower apartment in Marsascala. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
With best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
Italy
5

very friendly people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
A very nice apartment, within walking distance of all amenities. The owners are extremely helpful. The apartment - comfortable, clean and good value for money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
UK/Nottingham
4

nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
nice place to stay
Helpful votes: 3/15
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
Billericay Essex
5

Sunflower -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Yet again another good stay in Sunflower appartment for my clients , who were diving in Malta we will be staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/12