Bahia Herradura condo rental - Veranda Condo Pool & Hot Tub
Veranda Condo Pool & Hot Tub
 

Bahia Herradura Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

One Bedroom Rental Condo: Veranda Residences Condominiums located on the Los Sueunos Resort and Marina resort complex, Playa Herradura, Costa Rica. This unit is the most affordable condo inside the Los Suenos Resort and Marina resort complex.

Location, Location, Location! Veranda Residences are located in the heart of the world-renowned Los Suenos Resort and Marina. Our newly constructed, luxurious, 1 bedroom, ground level condo is easy walking distance to the Private Beach Club, Marina Village, Several Restaurants, the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort and Marina, Marriott's La Iguana Golf Course, and Marriott's Stellaris Casino. An additional one bedroom condo is also available just next door to accommodate larger groups or for maximum privacy when traveling with friends.

Accommodations include a king size bed in the master bedroom, huge bathroom with walk-in closet, and a queen size pull out sofa in the living room. The kitchen is fully stocked and is highlighted by stainless steel appliances and large serving window that opens to the patio bar. The condo is masterfully decorated in a tropical theme that captures the "Pura Vida" (Pure Life) spirit of the Costa Rican lifestyle.

Our luxurious rental condo provides the perfect base from which to explore the riches of Costa Rica's Central Pacific Coast, renowned for its diverse attractions, including national parks, sport fishing, golf, canopy tours, river rafting, birdwatching, surfing, horseback riding, crocodile tours, sea kayaking, and so much more. The town of Jaco Beach is only 10 minutes away offering a full day of shopping, dining, beaches, sightseeing and nightlife.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 55942 in Bahia Herradura, Costa Rica

Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Virginia Beach, Va.
5

Happy Honeymooner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I can not think the fine folks at Los Suenos Resort and particularly the wonderful people in charge of our condo for my recent stay during my honeymoon at the end of September of this year. From the golf cart rental, cab rides, visit to an active volcano or hiking and sight seeing through the National Park the entire experience was unforgetable. The resort was simply amazing and the condo we stayed in was magnificent and simply the perfect place to stay. Every step around the condo was beautifully landscaped with bright colors and the brightest greens. The condo itself was clean and had everything you could ask for. It felt like I was at home. I would highly recommend the same exact experience we had to anyone who asked...We will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Vabeach Va
5

Best Adventure Vacation ever..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow..What a great vacation..The Resort itself was awesome and the Condo was exactly as presented. We went with our 2 girls ages 14 and 6 and we had plenty of room for everyone. We had such a great time. We went on the Crocodile tour which was awesome I would recommend it to everyone. My girls favorite was the Ziplining through the rain forest. My Husband caught 2 Sailfish ofcourse he loved that. Then another day we went inshore fishing with girls caught barracuda's and Bonida we had a great day. Thr surfing was great Per my Husband. We took a tour by Catamaran to Tortuga Isle it was beautiful..Tropical waters and white sand beaches..Snorkling too. We had lunch with the white faced Monkeys.This was such a wonderful experience for my whole family. Costa Rica was always on our Bucket list and I am so glad we Stayed at Los Suenos. John the owner was so helpful, Thanks again John for sharing your Condo with us. We hated to leave.Sincerely, The Kelley's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great review for all future guests to read. Lots of good tips contained in this review for all you outdoor enthusiasts! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us all Kim. I'm thrilled you guys had the time of your lives.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Beautiful condo and resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I spent a week here with our two children. The condo itself was perfect for us. With the king bed and sleeper sofa, we had plently of room. Much more than had we been in a hotel room. Having the full sized kitchen and washer/dryer was awesome and saved us some money! The resort itself was beautiful. Plenty of things to do and restaurants to choose from. We rented a golf cart for cruising around the resort and a car for things to do outside of the property. I highly recommend this condo and resort! The condo owner, John was a great source for info. and offered lots of great advice of dos and don'ts. Thanks John!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our condo in Los Suenos Resort. We hope that you will visit again the next time you are in Costa Rica. Pura Vida!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Norfolk, VA
5

Great Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a super 40th Anniversary celebration!! Costa Rica is beautiful and Los Suenos Resort is an amazing upscale, fun-fun-fun resort. The vegetation is breathtaking and the property is so clean and well maintained. We loved our condo -- had everything we needed and more. Beautifully decorated and comfortable. Perfect location, tucked into the corner of other condos away from any noise except the birds!! Just around the corner from our own little swimming pool for nighttime cocktails. Also within walking distance of restaurants, the Marina and it's shops, the Marriott resort pool (with swim-up bar) and casino. Perfect location. Would highly recommend to all my friends and family! Hope to go back soon!!! Can't wait!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Washington
5

Best Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Costa Rica, what an experience! My husband and I stayed at this condo for 8 days while we enjoyed Los Suenos Resort for our honeymoon. I can stay without a doubt this place is as wonderful as it looks in the pictures, all the amenities were amazing and the service provided by Stay In Costa Rica was unmatched by any other resort I have been to. I highly recommend this condo and this resort for anyone looking for a wonderful, romantic, vacation or honeymoon. We will be back! Thank you John for opening up your home away from home to us, words cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Hey John,

I wanted to thank you for the trip to Costa Rica. It was an amazing experience and we had an incredible time. It was crazy being in a foreign country, trying to talk to people, realizing your Spanish isn't nearly as good as you thought it was. We had such a great time. It was a great learning experience, seeing how the world works in another country. Everyone we came in contact with was incredibly kind and helpful, inside and outside the resort. Los Suenos was beautiful, the room was amazing and perfect for us. We went to the pool everyday. That is the best pool, always clean, the perfect tempature. We ate in the resort most nights, we tried every restaraunt atleast once, though Bambu was our favorite, we ate there 3 times. We went to the Emanuel Antonio national park and had a great time, the beach there was just like something you'd see on tv or in a movie. And we ate at this incredibly rustic place, it was essentially three trees holding up a bamboo and tarp roof. The food was delicious and very very authentic. The weather was excellent, we loved the sunshine in the morning and drove our golf cart through the rain to get dinner at night. I would never want to go to Costa Rica in the dry season, there's no reason. The weather was great, we love the rain and the storms, and there was so few people there. Often times we were the only people at the pool and among one other group of people at the restaraunts. The rainy season is really the best time to go. We went on a crocodile tour, that was cool. You can see all the construction and work going into building Costa Rica. And I really felt like all the money I was spending there was helping them grow costa rica.

It was an incredible trip. Very educational, and incredibly relaxing. We can't thank you enough. We hope to return one day. We're telling everyone about Costa Rica. Thank you for helping with one of the greatest times in our life, and memories we will never forget.

Richard and Sara Wilt
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Lincroft, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I stayed in Costa Rica for a month this summer and was fortunate enough to spend a few days in your condo at Los Suenos. It was one of my favorite destinations in Costa Rica! The resort and condo was gorgeous. We really enjoyed the location of the condo and its proximity to the marina, restaurants, pool, and swim up bar! I will definitely recommend your condo to friends and hope to return as soon as possible! Thanks!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Lauren. My family and I feel the same way about the resort and enjoy hearing from guests who take the time to write. We too hope to return to Los Suenos in the near future. Pura Vida! John.
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Newport Beach, Ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
John,
What a great place you have at Los Suenos. My fiance and I stayed there for 5 great nights in January. The Veranda condo sits right in the middle of the resort, as promised. We took advantage of the quiet pools, access to the beach club, and proximity to the marina and all of the restaurants and shops. Thanks again, we will be back.
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Washington, DC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Just got back from Costa Rica last night and I have to say that it is one of the awesomest places I have ever visited. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! We got a golf cart, to use while we were there but it's not really necessary as the Marriott Hotel, beach, restaurants, shops, golf course, tennis courts are all within walking distance. It's location at Los Suenos also provided a nice centralized home-base for many of the activities that we did outside of the resort (hiking, Jaco, Canopy Tours, Zip Lines, etc.). It was absolute paradise! I will recommend this condo to all of my friends.
business
Los Suenos Resort & Marina - Luxury 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55942vb
(804) 363-9929
Bahia Herradura Puntarenas
Ft, Myers, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We stayed at this condo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Condo is extremely convenient location to Marina, restaurants on the property, and pools. Tastefully decorated and clean and had a router in the unit for internet access which is a HUGE PLUS on this property. We were able to access email, change travel plans, etc. on the net on the fly for no additional cost and it was available 24/7. Easy location in and out of property and first floor unit. Would definitely recommend and plan on returning next year for another visit. This resort property is absolutely beautiful. Come see and stay!