Lapta villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lapta Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (1 en-suite), sleeps 6.

Orchid Villa has stunning views of the mountains, the sea is nearby and is situated in a small, quiet development of three villas. It was completed in July 2005 on a large 1000 square metres plot which has been landscaped retaining mature olive trees and planted with numerous specimen plants. The villa benefits from a private 10m x 5m overflow swimming pool and is ideally located for both beach/ pool side holidays as well as a more active type holiday. Set near local amenities and the village of Lapta, the villa is also perfectly situated for exploring the unspoilt coastal and mountain scenery on the island. The town of Kyrenia/Girne is a 25 minutes drive away and its historic harbour, named one of the most beautiful in the world, offers a wide choice of lively bars and restaurants. A few minutes drive will take you to several friendly taverna-type restaurant set on the waterfront with lovely sandy beaches. A small supermarket and several restaurants and bars are only a short walk away

Flights and arrival: There are two possible airports for flights into Cyprus, Ercan in the north and Larnaca airport in the south (we do not recommend Paphos airport as this requires long transfer times) Larnaca can be a better choice as there are a wider range of fares and flights arriving from the UK. There are regular special offers on flights which make the taxi fare from Larnaca (currently £65 each way for 4 seater) to the villa worthwhile. However Ercan airport is more conveniently located and accessible from a number of UK airports (Manchester and Stansted amongst others). We can arrange for a taxi to meet you at Ercan (£30 or free with 7 days or more car hire) or Larnaca airport and bring you to the villa. Our managing agent will meet with you at the villa and answer any queries you may have. There will also be a welcome pack of essentials waiting for you. You will find information on use of equipment in the villa and some recommended restaurants.

Travel: The villa is only a short walk from the main road, and small buses travel frequently into Kyrenia (also known as Girne and this name is used on the buses) and beyond. For exploring North Cyprus however, a car is essential. There are a number of car hire companies available to you, but if you wish, we can arrange for a competitively priced car hire during your stay. 7 days or more hire and you qualify for free transfers to and from Ercan airport if that is your destination. Just contact us for details. Please note that car hire from Larnaca airport is difficult to arrange due to cross border insurance problems. but there's no harm in checking online if you would prefer that option.

Further details: Northern Cyprus is blessed with one of the most pleasing climate in the whole of Europe. The winters are mild, and rarely extend beyond February, and with over 300 days of sunshine a year the temperatures can reach 70F as early as March. In April and May Northern Cyprus is at its most beautiful with fields of wild flowers in full bloom. June, July and August are the hottest months and are ideal for sun worshippers. September and October are the most popular months when the weather is still warm (rarely below 80F) but the evening are pleasantly cooler.

Northern Cyprus is very safe. The people are warm and welcoming and English is widely spoken. Sterling is accepted in some shops and restaurants, but you will also need Turkish Lira. Cash machines are readily available.

The villa's electricity system is equiped with standard english three pin sockets. so if guests take any items requiring a two pin socket an adaptor is required,

Driving in all of Cyprus is on the left.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 55706 in Lapta, Cyprus

A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
April 2007
We had a great holiday there and we were very pleased with the villa and the quality of all of the appliances. We found the villa to be immaculately clean and tidy when we arrived. The swimming pool was wonderful. Your neighbours Brian and Angela were very friendly and always helpful and informative. Cemal was a great character and very helpful in showing us the local way of life and also teaching us how to make some of his delicious fresh lemonade. Once again many thanks for the use of such a lovely villa. We envy you - especially that beautiful swimming pool in the hot Cyprus sunshine.
Glyn Walters

2006 comment
We had an enjoyable stay in Orchid Villa and many thanks for the arrangements - taxis and hire cars - which all worked well. We were blessed with excellent weather and please pass on our best wishes to your neighbours who were very friendly.
Kind regards
Ian & Helen
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
5

Lovely villa in a lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a lovely holiday in this villa which was the perfect base for our exploration of the north of the island. Villa had everything we could possibly hope for - a real home from home. The welcome pack was a welcome start to our stay & exceded our expectation - Cheers Barry !!!

The Lapta area was had several bars and restaurants (avoid Flippers) A favourite place for us was the Botanic Garden in Lapta a lovely eccentric place off the beaten track.

We thoroughly enjoyed discovering hidden bays & beaches from Guzelyurt to the Karpaz - the astounding Salamis, beautiful Bellapais and the harbour at Kyrenia but always home for a dip in the gorgeous pool and relax on the shade of the verandah.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
Channel Islands
4

Island to Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was our first family (2 adults and 2 children (aged 12 and 13) trip to Northern Cyprus and we had a fabulous time.

The villa was a perfect base to explore from and provided all you needed in the way of accommodation. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was a necessity considering the heat we experienced which still enabled us to get a good night's sleep!! The dining area by the pool - always in the shade - was great for enjoying meals outside and for playing cards into the evening. The pool was "amazing" according the children and must admit was perfect for all of us to cool down in and relaxing. Having "sun-downers" by the pool in the early evening was lovely and a great way to finish each day.

Christine was star, on meeting us at the villa and giving us info regarding restaurants, beaches etc., She was also great in ensuring we always had water and that the pool was full!! Brian and Ang (next door), lovely people, helping with advice re where to visit.

We did visit several places. Bellapais Abbey was beautiful and well worth a visit. The restaurant within the grounds is worth it not only for the view but also great food! We would recommend hiring a car as you can see more of the island and appreciate how beautiful it is. The harbour area of Girne is lovely to enjoy a meal while soaking up the atmosphere.

We did visit Escape Beach (entrance fee payable) but it was sunbed next to sunbed and very busy (although food was good) we loved getting back to the villa and jumping in the pool - but it depends what you like.

Locally we tried several restaurants, family favourite being the Punjab for an excellent curry, plus Tempo (behind Tempo supermarket).

All in all a great holiday, villa was everything it said it was and great for us. Would certainly recommend to friends.

Enjoy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
West Sussex England
5

Our stay @ Villa Orchid Lapta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at this lovely Villa 12-26th June 2010. The Villa is lovely well equipped and with lovely neighbours who are residents and have a wealth of information and local knowledge without being intrusive . you can walk to a nice bar for a drink and several nice places to eat within walking distance, with lots more just a short drive away. Our favourites being
Vina Vicci the italian. Silver rocks great food and beautiful setting. Tempo which you will find tucked away behind the Tempo supermarket. We visited Famagusta lovely Beach and also had a fab lunch. Kyrenia has a lovely Harbour and also had fab meal in a truly beautiful location. Bellapais Abbey with fantastic views also nice lunch.
Nicosia/Lefkosa did not get to see to much as it was just to hot a day to
walk around. We found the local people very friendly and would always do their best to help you if needed. All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday in a lovely clean and well presented villa with a fabulous swimming pool and garden area. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a laid back relaxing holiday you just wont go wrong.
Barry the owner arranged our transfers from Larnaca to the Villa and back our car hire and was most helpful with nothing being any problem
Eileen & John [West Sussex]
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
Surrey
5

Natalie, Steve, Kisrty, Marc and Olivia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The villa was amazing. When we arrived we were tired and hungry so the welcome pack of fruit and bread was much appreciated. In the cold light of day the villa did not dissapoint, it was very clean, bright, airy and brilliantly equipped. The neighbours were brilliant and very friendly and a mine of information. Christine was also very helpful and always on hand for any quesions.

The local restaurants were lovely especially - The Punjab (Curry), Capitanos (fish) and Silver Rocks (traditional).

Our stay here was really great and we would recommend this place to any of our friends - great value for a great Villa.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
3

August 2009

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Had an enjoyable stay for two weeks - extremely hot. Neighbours Brian and Angela a real find for useful tips of where to go and what to see. Christine provides for all needs and is on tap pretty much 24/7.

Villa is now coming up to 4/5 years old and whilst very well furnished, there is a need for some "tender loving care". Did not spoil our break but a little attention to the property is required.
Owner's Response: Orchid Villa was completed and first let in 2006. The long dry hot summers in Cyprus do have a wearing effect on properties and Orchid Villa is no exception. Minor repairs and redecoration, where necessary, are carried out during our closed season, November to April, so everything is fresh and fully prepared for the following letting period.
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
Welwyn Garden city
5

August 09

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A wonderful relaxing holiday in a beautiful country. The Villa was perfect, especially the pool in the hot weather. Christine couldn't do enough for us - she is a real asset to the Villa.
We will be back next year to watch the turtles hatching again!

Best Wishes

Steve & Zofia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
United Kingdom
5

Orchid Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
October 2008
We had a great holiday there for half-term week. We were very pleased with the villa and the setting. The villa was very well furnished and immaculately clean and tidy when we arrived. Chrstine - a nearby neighbour acted as key keeper and house guardian and was a true star. Locally some good restaurants and a overall a good spot to explore northern Cyprus from. The arrangements - taxis and hire cars - all went smoothly. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Kind regards
Genevieve, Clive & family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A superb villa with private pool, large mature garden and quiet location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55706
+33 0974763240
Lapta Kyrenia Region
Hampshire
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We spent two wonderful weeks in July 2008, weather was exceptionally hot so the pool was blissfull. Accommodation good, spacious and airy, Children were entertained and safe. Facilities are excellent as are the neighbours Brian and Angela, Brain an exceptional artist painted me picture for my birthday!

Hire Car required if you wish to get out and about, good pool close by with flumes and rides for the children, excellent value.

We will return again soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/4