Hudson villa rental - Villa Seapines - Front
Villa Seapines - Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Hudson Villa Rental Photos and Description
Gulf Coast near beach, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, maximum of 6

A rustic yet delightful unusually designed 2 storey vacation villa , set in mature gardens on the waterfront with its own boat dock. Orlando attractions Disney are 82 miles away. Hudson Florida: Pool, Beach, Shops, Restaurants, Golf, Fishing, Biking, Boat Rental, Canoeing. Ask for special rates. Famous BONATI CLINIC is only 5 min. away.

Hudson is an interesting and friendly village in Pasco County. 'Seapines' is a quiet and relaxed neighbourhood near the shore, where you can buy fresh seafood direct off the boats! General tourism hasn't over-run this community and it still has a polite and charming southern character. The villa has also a whirlpool and a solar heated swimming pool. Garage can house three cars. Bicycles, garden furniture, grill and beach items are available for use. Private dock offers a nice fishing location and boat rentals are nearby. And - in case of bad weather - use our game-room with board games, dartboard, foosball- and ping-pong-table. All you have to bring is yourself.

A Holiday in Paradise: Florida

THE SUNSHINE STATE

Want to get away from the tourist populated beaches on the east coast of Florida?

There are still isolated beaches and untouched nature to discover on west coast of Florida, on the Gulf

of Mexico.

Hudson, Florida, in Pasco county offers peace and quiet and relaxation. And it's centrally situated that a lot of

Florida's attractions are within easy driving distance.

YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Romantic holiday villa in the traditional style of the grand old South.

The soothing and exotic style of this home invites you to come in and relax!

Sitting in the dining room is marvelous, with its panoramic view of the beautiful tropical area.

YOUR VACATION VILLA: A rustic and delightfully designed 2 story villa is nestled on a peaceful street, nearest neighbor is ca. 150m away.

Across the street is a natural park preserve.

The villa has a 3 sided roofed veranda, and a partially covered patio, with a solar-heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, and outside shower.

Also on the property is a small pier which is ideal for fishing

and for renting a boat. ( Boating license not required.)

On the ground level there is the garage that can house up to 3 cars and also a large multi-function room.

The 1st floor contains 3 large bedrooms ( 2 double beds,

1 x 2 single beds), and 2 complete bathrooms( the master bathroom with whirlpool).

The kitchen and dining area is also on the 1st floor.

Kitchen is completely equipped with stove, oven, microwave,

dishwasher, coffee machine, cooking utensils, etc.

The dining room offers a fantastic panoramic view from its tower-like setting.

All the rooms on the 1st floor are air conditioned.

NEW: Game room with Foosball Table and Table Tennis

More Details
Hide Details

47 Reviews of Property 557 in Hudson, Florida

Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
average rating of 4.822222 based on 47 reviews
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am so glad that we've had the pleasure
of staying there. Everything was
provided for us and the house was clean
and spotless. We got many uses out of
the pool. I've spent all my mornings
sitting on the dock watching the fish
swim by. Thanks for adding the screen to
the back porch. We could sit inside it
and not get eaten alive by the bugs at
night. Thanks for again. I'm looking
forward to spending time there again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Lovely relaxing stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the screened decking was pleasant to sit on in the evenings. Our only negative about the house is that the twin beds were perhaps a little small for adults.

The location is about halfway (in driving time) between Clearwater and the nature coast attractions of Homasassa Wildlife Park and Crystal River. There is a wide variety of places to eat within a short drive of the house - a car is absolutely essential as there is nothing within walking distance.
Owner's Response: Helen, Bedroom 3 with Twin Beds is normally used as children's room.
You are right - for elderly people the beds are a little bit small.
Next time take Bedroom 1 or 2.
Rudolf
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Edinburgh' Scotland
5

Villa was great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
villa was great, well maintained and looked after. the surrounding area is excellent and you can expect to see dolphins in the morning out on the dock and regina was excellent in making sure everything went well. highly recommend the villa and would be happy to return in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

SeaPines Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The weather was horrible when we arrived, rainy and cold (apparently the coldest for 30 years) The villa was really lovely though. Very spacious, comfortable,
and had lots of character. We felt really at home. We made the most of the ping pong table in the games room.
We got to swim in the pool and sit on the dock as the weather improved later in the week (apparently the hottest for 30 years).
Regina was just a phone call away, and was very helpful.
We really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere of the local area, away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando.
There were lots of places to eat within a short driving distance. We would recommend Sam's Bar on the Beach.
We visited Walmart's quite a few times. They sell everything (almost!!)
We would also recommend a visit to Homosassa State Park, and Crystal River, where we swam with manatees.
A week wasn't long enough for us. We didn't want to leave, and would love to return some day.
Tim, Sue and Family
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

1 week was not enough we shall definitely return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have had a wonderful week here, loved the villa it was all we expected and more.
So comfortable and welcoming that we barely left the poolside. It did help that the December weather was awesome!

We did explore a little and really enjoyed Hudson and the surrounding State Parks.

One week was not enough we shall definitely return.

Wendy
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, U.K.
5

Our granddaughter had her first pool experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had an absolutely wonderful time. Enjoyed the pool and the house both inside and outside. Especially the newly installed screen on the porch.
In the evenings we had lot of fun playing table tennis and foosball. Fished but only caught the little ones. Our granddaughter Elena had her first pool experience and loved it. Thank you for a wonderful week. Helen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Worb, Schweiz
5

Great Villa, great fishing spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great stay at Villa Seapines. The house has everything what you need, is very proper and comfortable. Our two kids, 6 & 8 years, had most fun at the pool and the directly in front of the villa located channel. They fished for lot of great catches. Take your pole with you ! Hudson itself is a perfect startpoint for visiting Orlando (Disney World, Discovery Cove,..) as well for Tampa. Nice beaches in Pine Island (10Min. drive), Clearwater Beach. We had 2 great weeks at Villa Seapines and recommend it to all Families.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
London
5

We had very good weather and enjoyed the pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We found Villa Seapines comfortable and picturesque. We had very good weather and enjoyed the pool during our stay.

We went to Homossassa Wildlife Park and saw a hippo, manatees, alligators, bears and various birds - amazing! We went to St.Petersburg to the Dali museum which was very interesting. We ate at Sam's bar and watched the sunsets. Food was ok. We always enjoy eating at the cheesecake Factory and travelled to shopping center at Brandon to shop and eat.

We often finished our evenings at the ice cream parlor down the road, great selection of ice creams. Spent a day at Universal Studios which was a 2 hour drive away.

We will come back to Florida! Elane Jim, Fiona + Hannah
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

We have enjoyed our visit at Villa Seapines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you very much for our stay in your lovely home. It's spotless clean and very comfortable. We have enjoyed our visit and seen many places of interest in the area. The mermaids at Weeki Wachee and the Salvador Dali exhibition at St.Petersburg are well worth a visit. Also the Clearwater Marina Aquarium, with Winter the dolphin as the star.
Thanks again. Pat & Alan
business
Gulfcoast waterfront villa with private pool - in traditional 'Conch' style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557
+1 727 868 5989
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Helensburgh, Scotland
3

Villa Seapines needs TLC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great week's holiday in this wonderful part of Florida. We visited Busch Gardens twice and had a fabulous time. October is a great time of year to visit as the parks, malls and roads are quiet. Villa Seapines is in a great location but for us if all felt a little "make-do and mend". It's old-fashioned inside and needs some love, attention and money spent on it.

Insect netting around the balcony would have enabled us to it out at night without being bitten. I emailed the owner with my comments and concerns and he took what I said well - I only hope he sees the sense in updating, replacing and improving some of the issues raised.

The ensuite bathroom arrangement in the master bedroom might not be to everyone's taste either - quite open plan and lacks privacy.

This villa is serviced by two wonderful people (Regina and Garry) who were on hand to sort out any minor problems.

This property would suit older people but I would not recommend it to a young, modern family until the upgrades have been done.

My only other comment would be that the price for this property should be more transparent at the outset so that it is obvious from the initial search how much it is going to cost a family of four! (At the moment there is small print to say beyond two people there is an additional charge per person.) This is not a cheap villa to rent and it must be upgraded to reflect this.
Owner's Response: Porch is now screened - thank you for your advice Diane.
But, apparently we've had only old-fashioned guests so far who enjoyed Villa Seapines (see all other reviews) - some of them have been coming over and over again - and were able to read photos, invoices, and quotes?
Helpful votes: 0/1