Soufriere villa rental - Cashew Villa Pool & Deck
Cashew Villa Pool & Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Soufriere Villa Rental Photos and Description
Cashew Villa can be rented as 1, 2 or 3 bedroom self-catering units

Cashew Villa is perched on a ridge, high above the Caribbean Sea. The pool deck and living areas offer spectacular views over the sea, and the Piton Mountains. The self-contained apartment on the lower level can be rented separately or along with the main villa. The accomodation suits outdoor types, there are a lot of great walks nearby. Rental car or jeep is recommended but not essential. The town of Soufriere is 1.5 miles away, Anse Chastanet Resort, Marine Reserve and beach 1 mile away.

In the Area: Cashew Villa is located high on a ridge between the town of Soufriere and Anse Chastanet beach, home of the Anse Chastanet Resort. The beach is public, and a favourite of our guests. Available facilities include snorkeling and scuba diving in a Marine Reserve, mountain biking, tennis, windsurfing, sunfish sailing, and a great beachside restaurant for lunch and dinner. There are many more dining options in and around Soufriere, from local chicken and rotis to top quality international cuisine. Just outside Soufriere you will find the Diamond Mineral Baths, Botanic Gardens, waterfalls, Rainforest, and 'Drive-in' volcano.

Around the island: Soufriere is located on the south-west coast of the island, on the Caribbeean Sea. Part of the Windward Island chain, St. Lucia measures only 20 miles long by 14 wide. The interior is rugged, with lush tropical rain forest covering the steep mountain slopes. The most impressive mountains are the twin Pitons, sheer-walled peaks which rise up from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The coastline offers many wonderful beaches, ranging from the golden shell sand of Reduit Beach in the north, to the dark volcanic sand of Anse Chastanet Bay in the south.

Supplies: There are several grocery shops and a Saturday morning market in Soufriere. Basic supplies are readily obtainable, even on a Sunday morning. The sound of a conch shell tells you when fresh fish has been landed.

A 'starter-pack' for first breakfast is included, and additional supplies can be ordered ahead of time, just e-mail a list and pay when you get here.

Our housekeeper, Berthia, is available to cook local-style meals, if required.

Details for Cashew Villa Main Unit 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

The main Villa has the Master bedroom situated on the upper level of the villa, along with the living room and kitchen. The Master bedroom features an outsize four-poster bed, and double glass doors leading out on to the spacious balcony. The second bedroom is downstairs on the lower level of the villa. The living room has an entire glass wall, which slides open to allow access onto the balcony where the dining are is located. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your needs.
More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 5521 in Soufriere, St Lucia

Cashew Villa Main Unit
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Cashew Villa Main Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5521?uni_id=71876
+1 (0)758 452 9916
Soufriere St Lucia
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Brent & Lorene, Idaho,USA 'Outstanding value. Wow. This is a great spot. Where else can you shower like you feel you are outdoors and have a wonderful view of the Pitons? Spent 2 weeks here and loved every minute of it. Walked most of the time but this is only for the fit, young and tightly budgeted. Getting a vehicle is a must for most people. Thanks Chris and Joyce for your wonderful hospitality and making us feel like part of the family.'


Pamela Haag, Washington, dc: 'This is a delightful space for two, with a truly breathtaking view, in an ideal location for a relaxing winter vacation or for those interested in hiking and other activities. We would definitely recommend renting a four-wheel drive or SUV, however, if you rent a vehicle, as the ascent up the very steep hill to this location is nervewracking in a regular car!'

Bill and Evelyn, UK: Wonderful! We are already planning our next visit. Berthia really looked after us, we can't thank you enough for the great treatme
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Cashew Villa Main Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5521?uni_id=71876
+1 (0)758 452 9916
Soufriere St Lucia
Westport, CT USA
5

Spectacular views, rainbows, privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our stay here. The garden and pool were so beautiful and the view is to die for. Berthia and Alvin are so friendly. The drive up is steep and I'd recommend a 4wd, but that just adds to the adventure and sense of living somewhere special deep in the forest. Bugs were not a problem with a little bug spray. One is living in the rain forest, after all.

Very convenient to the best snorkeling and resorts, as well as all that Soufriere has to offer. Loved the zip lines and plantations tours nearby.

A special villa in a special place. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return someday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cashew Villa Main Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5521?uni_id=71876
+1 (0)758 452 9916
Soufriere St Lucia
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Cashew Villa is a wonderful spot for anyone seeking a low-key, beautiful vacation. We are a couple and stayed in the apartment downstairs. It is basic, but we loved the privacy, spectacular views, and ability to cook our own dinners and eat on the patio overlooking the Pitons. We definitely saw some critters--lizards, birds, bugs. But that's to be expected on a tropical island and we didn't mind at all. Overall the apartment and whole property are excellently maintained. The roads to the villa are scary by American standards, but we made it just fine in a regular (in fact quite old and beat up) rental car and got used to the trip up the hill by the end of the week. Berthia, Alvin, and Joyce were all very welcoming an helpful. Soufriere is a great location if you just want to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We recommend the botanical gardens, Anse Chastenet, Anse Jalousie for snorkeling (we thought it was better than Anse Chastenet), and a hike up Gros Piton. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cashew Villa Main Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5521?uni_id=71876
+1 (0)758 452 9916
Soufriere St Lucia
PARIS, FRANCE
3

cashew villa in saint lucia

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The view of the property is absolutely wonderful and it is worth renting the house for this reason. On another hand, the house is very basic, full of insects and cockroaches at night and in the morning which is not mentionned on the house review. The pool looked beautiful on the ad and despite cleaning efforts, the color of the water was green, we even had to wait for 24 hours so it could be cleaned completely ! The house is isolated and I would not recommend it to families. You need absolutely a 4 X 4 because the roads are in very bad condition
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that our guests from Paris were less than 100% happy with their stay at Cashew Villa.
The villa is indeed in a somewhat remote location, and that is the joy of the place, it is certainly very peaceful and relaxing, perched on a high ridge, with the most spectacular views.
The house is very open to the environment and surrounded by rainforest vegetation, so there will be some insects from time to time, especially after rain falls. Berthia does her best to control them, and usually there are none or very few inside the house. We recommend guests to leave only outside lights on after dark if there has been rain, so that any flying insectes stay outside the villa and are not attracted indoors by the lights.
Again, after rain, the pool water can take on a green colour for a day or two, but this is always treated, and although the results are not immediate, the water quickly goes back to the clear sparkling water as seen in the photos.
Helpful votes: 9/13
business
Cashew Villa Main Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5521?uni_id=71876
+1 (0)758 452 9916
Soufriere St Lucia
chesterfield
5

cashew villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This villa must have one of the best views on the island and throughout our travels we did not find one quite as spectacular. Waking up and sitting on the balcony in the morning overlooking the beautiful waters of the carribean sea, the luscious green rainforests surrounding the incredible pitons. Regularly cleaned and pool well attended always in a comfortable state.

Alvin and Berthia friendly with a helpful local knowledge. Definitely recommendable accomodation but be prepared for a steep climb up to the villa needing a 4 wheel drive however this is worth the effort as you can then have easier access to the local beach, with the best snorkeling on the island.

Dissapointed with Camillas restaurant in Soufriere but would strongly recommend Dasheene resort restaurant as a must. Other must see attractions include the cocoa plantation, botanical gardens and the sulpher springs. Overall a fantastic stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8